2 photos
Jura E8

Jura E8

MPNs: 15094 and 15268
3.8 from 39 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by JURA Australia

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (11)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.7 (9)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.8 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Claire
ClaireSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Long term review.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Good when it's working, 3rd time back in warranty period

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ian Faneco
Ian FanecoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Fantastic coffee, every time

published

Our Jura E8 provides us with fantastic coffee, everytime. The only downside is having to clean the milk system after every use, a small price to pay for great coffee.

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Ian
We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your E8 coffee machine, if you need any assistance kindly contact support on email support-au@jura.com or 1300 285 872.
Kind Regards
JURA Support team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Jura E8 compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AJB
AJBIllawarra, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

I couldn't be happier with my purchase

published

I received this as a Christmas gift and couldn't be happier! Excellent tasting coffee with various settings to be able to personalise taste. Purchased the fancy (not chilled) milk canister and stainless steel hose for a tidy appearance. Very easy to operate and did I mention the coffee tastes wonderful?!

Purchased in December 2020 at David Jones.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear AJB,
We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your E8 coffee machine, if you need any assistance kindly contact support on email support-au@jura.com or 1300 285 872.
Kind Regards
JURA Support team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

  • Verified

Awesome ,perfect coffee every time,!

published

All facets positive no criticism at all.superior to the earlier model.easy to clean,great customer service.l can say no more.suggest you reduce your text requirement to less than the thirty word min!,,,

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear George.
We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your E8 coffee machine, if you need any assistance kindly contact support on email support-au@jura.com or 1300 285 872.
Kind Regards
JURA Support team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Raff
RaffMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great machine and support

published

When I bought the E8 and tried it I noticed the milk coming out with too much steam and thought something wasn’t right. A local representative Annie was so helpful and willing to give me a replacement part (on a public holiday) with no questions asked.
Coming from manual machines I didn’t expect the milk to be latte art quality but when adjusting the steam pressure I found that I can get it really close which is exactly what I wanted when I can’t be bothered with the manual machine.
Really happy with the quality and great local support too.
Highly recommend this unit.

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Raff, Thank you for your review we are so happy to hear your enjoying your E8 coffee machine with help from Annie.
Kind Regards
JURA Australia

Andy R.
Andy R.Perth
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Jura E8, better than the F8

published

This machine, although not cheap, makes excellent coffee, hotter than the F8. The F8 made over 6,000 units before it died. I hope to get the same from the E8. The controls are all intuitive and allow for variation. Very happy.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Andy R.
Thank you for your review we are so happy to hear you are enjoying the E8 coffee machine. If you need any assistance please contact us on 1300 285 872 or email support-au@jura.com
Kind Regards
JURA Australia.

Giuseppe Jaculli
Giuseppe JaculliIllawarra, NSW

Jura e8

published

I find my Jura E8 coffee machine awesome .
I have had it now 2 years and 5 months.
The only thing I don’t like is the milk is not hot enough, even when you program it to be hot.
Apart from that.. A beautiful piece of machinery.

Purchased in January 2018 at David Jones.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JURA Australia
JURA AustraliaJURA Australia

Hi Giuseppe, thank you for the excellent feedback! We are glad you are enjoying your new E8. Kind Regards, JURA Australia

Brenton  Locke
Brenton LockeCentral, SA
  • Verified

Must have in everyone’s life, perfect for us

published

We had an old Jura, over 10 years so when she broke down we had to have another as she has always been great to us.
The Coffee is always perfect

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
JURA Australia
JURA AustraliaJURA Australia

Hi Brenton, thank you for the excellent feedback. Wishing you another 10 years of coffee pleasure! Kind Regards, JURA Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with JURA Australia

Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Jura E8 compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sanja
SanjaPerth, WA
  • 32 reviews
  • 40 likes

Best Coffee machine

published

It is definitely one of the best machines, if it was only a little more affordable it would be perfect. The coffee is ground so well and the taste is delicious.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Sanja,
We are so happy to hear your enjoying the JURA E8 coffee machine and the fresh coffee taste, if you need any assistance please call 1300 285 872 or email support team on support2@au.jura.com.
Kind Regards
Kylie - Aftersales Manager

Rita
Rita
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Cold milk frother

published

We wanted a completely automatic machine and purchased a Jura. The coffee was really good but the milk frother did not make the milk hot enough. When I contacted Jura they told me to warm up my cup or microwave the milk before hand. That seemed silly to me I could have purchased a cheaper machine and bought a milk frother. I ended up buying a milk frother from Starbucks and used that for a while. Then I purchased a Breville and it does everything the Jura did with a bigger water tank and bean holder and the milk frother makes the milk as hot.

Purchased in February 2016 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lanz
LanzPeel, WA
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

What a fantastic Machine Jura

published

This coffee machine is so smart, it makes a hot coffee, perfect lattes, perfect function for frothing milk. We love our jura and would definitely purchase again in the future, they are reknowned for being the best coffee machine on the market. The E8 is quiet, slimline, looks great and best of all makes exactly what I want it to make. perfect cups of coffee everytime.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Doug
DougPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't believe them

published

We have had our Jura E8 for two weeks now and the coffee temperature is terrible. Jura's solution to our complaints is to heat the cup with boiling water first and then make the coffee with the frother set to no froth and then microwave the coffee. How do you make a cappuccino without the creamy texture and why should I waste power and water to solve a coffee making problem caused bu their machine. Also in case you ask we have changed all the possible settings in the machine. In short this machine is a genuine waste of my money ($1880 AU) and it looks like I am not going to be able to rectify it through Jura. Problem solved thanks to Harvey Norman, returned the jura and purchased the Sunbeam Torino.. now this makes great coffee

Date PurchasedNov 2018
JillyATL
JillyATLCumming
  • Verified

Milk is not hot - detailed review

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Sally Browne
Sally BrowneMackay
  • 2 reviews

Fantastic Machine

published

I bought this for my husband who absolutely loves his coffee, but only bought a nice coffee from Maccas and we only had instant at home, he has tried all of the different cups of coffee the machine has to offer and he loves them all, even my sons love it

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Jura E8 compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Lynn L.
Lynn L.asked

Hi, I just purchased a Jura E8 and when I make any drink with milk, the coffee is cold. I do not have any adjustments I can make to the temperature of the milk as everything is automated. Temperature settings are all on high. Can you help me address this issue?

1 answer
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Lynn. L
Thank you for your question, We do have a restrictor available that will heat the milk by 5'c if you could kindly email your postal address to kylie.boyd@jura.com I will arrange one to be sent to resolve this issue.
Kind Regards
JURA

Doug
Dougasked

I usually drink Americanos. For20 years I have used a Jura Impressa F9. I can make it with the push of a single button— no need to add heated water. What machine does that these days? Thanks!

1 answer
JURA Australia
Jura A.JURA Australia

Dear Doug, all machines will produce black coffee, the ena 8 have a smaller brew unit and the E line and up have the bigger brew unit so if you like strong coffee i would suggest the E6.
Kind Regards
JURA

Glenda S.
Glenda S.asked

Not a question, more of a thank you for your reviews. I can see by these that the support seems to be there for positive comments as regards problems with the machine there doesn't appear to be support or queries answered. A lot of maintenance seems to be an issue. Also the milk system. Maybe I will wait until these issues are resolved then look again at this machine. Thank you

No answers
See all Jura E8 questions

Get an answer from our members and JURA Australia representatives

Details

The Jura E8 is the Swiss brand's best-selling automatic coffee machine. It offers 12 one-touch coffee selections including latte macchiato and espresso doppio, along with a professional-quality fine foam frother.

Features:

  • One-touch function prepares a wide range of coffees, including latte, cappuccino, macchiato as well as ‘trend specialties’ such as latte macchiatos. The machine transitions from textured milk to milk foam automatically.
  • Choose your coffee strength, quantity and temperature of water, and your brewing temperature
  • Smart Connect app lets you program your coffee selections into the machine via your smartphone or tablet. Preferences can be saved for future use.
  • Powdered coffee recognition allows you to use pre-ground coffee rather than whole beans if you wish
  • In-built cleaning systems, including rinsing, cleaning and descaling for the machine and auto-clean system for the milk frother

What reviewers liked about the Jura E8:

With 63% of reviewers awarding the Jura E8 a 4 or 5-star rating, the majority were satisfied with the machine’s performance (perhaps a relief, considering its $2,099 price tag).

These happy coffee sippers most appreciated the Jura E8’s consistency of coffee quality, with quite a few praising the ‘perfect cups of coffee’ made by their Jura automatic coffee machine. Reviewers also appreciated its solid build quality, as Jura uses stainless-steel lined thermo blocks.

CategoryFully Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $2,099.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power1,450 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Water Tank Capacity1.9 L
Dimensions 346 x 280 x 444 mm
Weight9.8 kg
FeaturesDisplay Panel
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Bean GrinderIntegrated Burr Grinder
Coffee Bean Capacity280 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
  • MPN: 15094 and 15268
  • GTIN13: 7610917150946

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.