2 photos
Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater

Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater (page 2 of 3)

MPN: FH221B
4.0 from 32 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

32 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (8)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (8)
  • Heating Speed1/5 - 5/5 (8)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.6 (8)
  • Safety
    3.6 (8)
  • Smell Yes (4) · No (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
James
James
  • 4 reviews

Great value for price

published

Hi I bought this heater for $20 from Kmart and I'm very happy with it. It works great and there's nothing wrong with it, heats up quickly and makes almost no sound. Heats up very hot too, also works as a fan. Very great value for price from Kmart. Cheers

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Jochan
JochanPerth
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good.

published

I can't remember exactly how much it was but this is a small heater that I can take with me anywhere I go. When I am in the study room I keep it near me & when I move to my bedroom I take it with me. It's really convenient!

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Lee
LeeNSW, 2560
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Ok for small area

published

Good little heater for a small area. I use mine in the bathroom. Would be fine for a bedroom. You certainly wouldn't use it to heat whole house but these small heaters are not meant for that anyway. The downside to this heater is the noise it makes. If you were to use it in a bedroom it might keep you awake.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eliza
ElizaAdelaide
  • 4 reviews

Right size, right price & enough heat.

published

I simply love K-Mart Oscillating Fan Heater as it is just perfect for my small bedroom. I do not want a bulky heater as I do not have a lot of space in my room and this small fan heater is just ideal. On top of that it is with reasonable price & my room is always warm in winter with the heat from the fan heater. Lastly, I do not mind a little noise from the fan heater as I am use to the noise from the street.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Prater
PraterBrighton
  • 6 reviews

Love it!

published

Our two bedroom place is always freezing in winter! We bought this heater two months ago and use it everyday! We love it! It can heat up a room pretty fast! It's a little loud but great for keeping you warm. The price is cheap and does the job you need!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Reev
ReevGold Coast
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Way too loud and you have to be up close.

published

This heater is very loud, almost so loud that we can't watch a movie without turning it off haha especially right now when its freezing during winter this can get very annoying. In my study room this works well but when we put it out in the living room it hardly gets the room warm. We have to put it on the coffee table n more than 1 meter away from us during the winter.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Lisa
LisaBrisbane
  • 6 reviews

This is perfect

published

this heater is simple and small. Heating is hot enough, the only thing is it has a loud noise, I can clearly hear the heater is working in the room when I at the door. But it's very cheap, so I think this quality with this kind low price is good.

Date PurchasedJune 2013
Joe
JoeSydney
  • 3 reviews

It works pretty well

published

I bought it for a small room. The room turned warm about 5 mins after I turned it on.This is the second time I bought a heater and this one definitely works better than the last one I got! One thing strange about it tho is that it had a weird smell when I turned it on, like something's burning. But I guess that is normal for a heater. Overall, this is a really good heater, and it is cheap!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
MrsW
MrsWAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Cheap Heater

published

This heater is not suitable for big rooms, however if you are looking to heat a smaller room it's great. I normally close the door for the bedroom and leave it running until the room warms up before turning it off for the night. It heats small closed off rooms quite quickly and it's a cheap option for a portable heater. In larger living area's it will heat it's immediate surrounds but not the whole room. I definitely recommend this heater for someone looking to warm up a bedroom or other small area.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yash
YashGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Works well for a small room

published

I would recommend this if you have got a small room. Close your doors and it will heat it up. Tried it in the other room which is bigger but does not heat it up quite that much. At least it comes with a 12 month warranty and for the price its sold I would say its a bargain.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Kristy
KristyMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

Meet all my needs. A cheap heater does very good job, comes with 12 months warranty. This heater can warm up all entire room very quickly. It is easy to use, and has different amount of heat. Also, it has fan function, you can use in summer. But should take the picture of receipt or keep the receipt carefully if something happens.
Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Joyce
JoyceAdelaide
  • 4 reviews

It helped me a lot!

published

I bought it two month ago . I am a person very afraid of the cold weather. I have been Here one year. Last winter I felt bad! This heater heated very fast and keep me warm all day . I don't fear about the cold any longer! It's really a good product.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
ssk
ssk
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

can heat a small room

published

doors closed, this heater can heat up the entire room with ease. To a point that it needs to be switched off after a while because it becomes too warm. So I definitely can not complain. It looks good too and is easy to use. it turn off automatically when temperature of the heater is too high

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Jess
JessAdelaide
  • 5 reviews

Does good

published

For a cheap heater, it certainly does the job. With doors closed, this heater can hear up the entire room with ease. To a point that it needs to be switched off after a while because it becomes too warm. So I definitely can not complain. It looks good too and is easy to use.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Danny
Danny
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent value for money

published

Great value for money. You can get similar offers online but I found the KMart heater to be of better quality. Also, it's better than buying online as KMart helps you faster with warranty issues. They also have a fixed heater which is cheaper but I found the rotating one to be better as it spreads the heating more evenly.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 3

Questions & Answers

Bron L.
Bron L.asked

I wonder if anyone has a cost estimate re running costs?

No answers
Samantha
Samanthaasked

Does this fan have the option to stop the oscillating and just stay still and blow in one constant direction?

1 answer
Nicole Lim
Nicole Lim

Yup you can do that, there's a switch at the back of the fan

Yangjing R.
Yangjing R.asked

It’s been two months it was doing great since this week it only throws cool air.. what to do ?

1 answer

try checking with manual.. maybe something wrong. Still not working? take it back to Kmart, you can get a working one or refund.

See all Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $20.00
Heater TypeCeramic & Fan and Portable
Dimensions 312 x 255 x 170 mm
FeaturesFan and Thermostat
Additional FeaturesThermal Cut-Off and Tip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings2
Power2,000 W
Colour / FinishBlack
Construction MaterialPlastic
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106199283
  • MPN: FH221B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.