2 photos
Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater

Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater

MPN: FH221B
4.0 from 32 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

32 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (2)
  • Heating Speed4/5 - 5/5 (3)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.0 (3)
  • Safety
    3.5 (2)
  • Smell Yes (2) · No (1)
Previous
Next
Nicole Lim
Nicole LimSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great value.. but did not last the entire winter

published

The heating is incredible for a heater of this price. I have no issue heating up my apartment room at all. I may have abused it too much.. I had it on all the time and it stopped working after two months. Likely to get a replacement next year and hopefully it'll last longer!

Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Jona C.
Jona C.
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Good for the price!

published

My apartment room is relatively small. Works well during the winter days and it has 2 heat options and another fan option. It is very versatile and the oscillating function works glamorously. If you have extra $5 to spend then definitely get the oscillating version.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sarah
Sarah
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Heats a whole room in minutes

published

Needed a small heater for freezing winter nights since the gas bills were getting too expensive with the ducted heating. This little beauty is perfect for anyone on a budget, heats up a whole room in minutes and has minimal energy usage! A bit loud at times but for something small and cheap it's worth it

Purchased in May 2018 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Liz S
Liz SMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Getting me through the winter in my office!

published

Pretty happy with this little heater! My colleague & I are stuck in a freezing part of our office and decided to buy this heater for our area. We were really pleasantly surprised!
It has a rotation setting so it spreads the warmth around rather than just being directed in one place. It also has different heat settings.
It’s quite powerful and warms us up in a matter of minutes! Would recommend.
It’d also be great in the bathroom if you get cold coming out of the shower!

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Great bang for your buck

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Stoney
StoneyBrisbane
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works well, used in office

published

This fan works really very well. We keep it under our desk in our non heated office, and it keeps the chill off the person sitting at the front desk.
It's not too noisy when on the phone, and blows a constant warm stream of air. Happy with purchase, would buy again when the times comes.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Madhuri
MadhuriSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Efficient heater

published

Efficient heater works fast and well, the only things that I am not happy is the noise, When I am watching TV with the heater on at night I need to increase the volume and my kids are asleep next door. I guess that could potentially be the problem with all fan heaters, Also makes my face red if I n=sit directly opposite the heater for too long. It is very inexpensive and looks stylish enough.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
James
James
  • 4 reviews

Great value for price

published

Hi I bought this heater for $20 from Kmart and I'm very happy with it. It works great and there's nothing wrong with it, heats up quickly and makes almost no sound. Heats up very hot too, also works as a fan. Very great value for price from Kmart. Cheers

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Jochan
JochanPerth
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good.

published

I can't remember exactly how much it was but this is a small heater that I can take with me anywhere I go. When I am in the study room I keep it near me & when I move to my bedroom I take it with me. It's really convenient!

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lee
LeeNSW, 2560
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Ok for small area

published

Good little heater for a small area. I use mine in the bathroom. Would be fine for a bedroom. You certainly wouldn't use it to heat whole house but these small heaters are not meant for that anyway. The downside to this heater is the noise it makes. If you were to use it in a bedroom it might keep you awake.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Lisa
LisaBrisbane
  • 6 reviews

This is perfect

published

this heater is simple and small. Heating is hot enough, the only thing is it has a loud noise, I can clearly hear the heater is working in the room when I at the door. But it's very cheap, so I think this quality with this kind low price is good.

Date PurchasedJune 2013
Joe
JoeSydney
  • 3 reviews

It works pretty well

published

I bought it for a small room. The room turned warm about 5 mins after I turned it on.This is the second time I bought a heater and this one definitely works better than the last one I got! One thing strange about it tho is that it had a weird smell when I turned it on, like something's burning. But I guess that is normal for a heater. Overall, this is a really good heater, and it is cheap!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
MrsW
MrsWAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Cheap Heater

published

This heater is not suitable for big rooms, however if you are looking to heat a smaller room it's great. I normally close the door for the bedroom and leave it running until the room warms up before turning it off for the night. It heats small closed off rooms quite quickly and it's a cheap option for a portable heater. In larger living area's it will heat it's immediate surrounds but not the whole room. I definitely recommend this heater for someone looking to warm up a bedroom or other small area.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Yash
YashGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Works well for a small room

published

I would recommend this if you have got a small room. Close your doors and it will heat it up. Tried it in the other room which is bigger but does not heat it up quite that much. At least it comes with a 12 month warranty and for the price its sold I would say its a bargain.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Jess
JessAdelaide
  • 5 reviews

Does good

published

For a cheap heater, it certainly does the job. With doors closed, this heater can hear up the entire room with ease. To a point that it needs to be switched off after a while because it becomes too warm. So I definitely can not complain. It looks good too and is easy to use.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater reviews

Questions & Answers

Bron L.
Bron L.asked

I wonder if anyone has a cost estimate re running costs?

No answers
Samantha
Samanthaasked

Does this fan have the option to stop the oscillating and just stay still and blow in one constant direction?

1 answer
Nicole Lim
Nicole Lim

Yup you can do that, there's a switch at the back of the fan

Yangjing R.
Yangjing R.asked

It’s been two months it was doing great since this week it only throws cool air.. what to do ?

1 answer

try checking with manual.. maybe something wrong. Still not working? take it back to Kmart, you can get a working one or refund.

See all Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $20.00
Heater TypeCeramic & Fan and Portable
Dimensions 312 x 255 x 170 mm
FeaturesFan and Thermostat
Additional FeaturesThermal Cut-Off and Tip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings2
Power2,000 W
Colour / FinishBlack
Construction MaterialPlastic
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106199283
  • MPN: FH221B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.