2 photos
Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater

Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater

MPN: FH221B
4.0 from 32 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

32 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Heating Speed3/5 - 5/5 (3)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.3 (3)
  • Safety
    4.3 (3)
  • Smell Yes (1) · No (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Good value for money

published

Very satisfied. Great value for money. Heats really fast and it’s not too loud. But it’s possessed ! It keeps oscillating when it’s turned off. I would definitely still recommend it.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hetti Arachchige V A.
Hetti Arachchige V A.
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Excellent and worth the price!

published

I bought a K-Mart Oscillating Fan Heater (FH221B) for this winter, just for 20 AUD. Its really worth for small rooms and heats up quickly. Can operate 5/10 minutes and switch off. If the doors are shut, heat is preserved. Recommended. Initially, you will get a smell, yet fades away withing 2/3 minutes. (barely noticeable )

  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Kmart for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jeanie K.
Jeanie K.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Good bargain for a fan and heater

published

This heater works perfectly fine in heating up my room, which should be noted is quite small, but for the price, i have no problems with it whatsoever. Two weeks ago, the weather is quite cold and this heater does it's job well i dare say. The heat does increase when I adjust for it to increase although i have to say that the increase in heat is hardly noticeable if i only increase it by a small fraction, but otherwise it's all good. For the price, i would say this heater is quite a bargain since we got a heater and a fan in one item, which means that i can use it during both the hot and cold seasons. So far, i found this heater to be working really nicely and will continue to use it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam
SamGosford
  • 4 reviews

1000000% PERFECT

published

This product i bought from my local Kmart last year, I can’t imagine my life without this heater!
This heater heats up our whole house in under half an hour, it’s even better at 4:30am when getting up for work.
100% recommend this product to family and friends or to anyone because it is absolutely amazing

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Eliza
ElizaAdelaide
  • 4 reviews

Right size, right price & enough heat.

published

I simply love K-Mart Oscillating Fan Heater as it is just perfect for my small bedroom. I do not want a bulky heater as I do not have a lot of space in my room and this small fan heater is just ideal. On top of that it is with reasonable price & my room is always warm in winter with the heat from the fan heater. Lastly, I do not mind a little noise from the fan heater as I am use to the noise from the street.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Prater
PraterBrighton
  • 6 reviews

Love it!

published

Our two bedroom place is always freezing in winter! We bought this heater two months ago and use it everyday! We love it! It can heat up a room pretty fast! It's a little loud but great for keeping you warm. The price is cheap and does the job you need!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Kristy
KristyMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

Meet all my needs. A cheap heater does very good job, comes with 12 months warranty. This heater can warm up all entire room very quickly. It is easy to use, and has different amount of heat. Also, it has fan function, you can use in summer. But should take the picture of receipt or keep the receipt carefully if something happens.
Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Joyce
JoyceAdelaide
  • 4 reviews

It helped me a lot!

published

I bought it two month ago . I am a person very afraid of the cold weather. I have been Here one year. Last winter I felt bad! This heater heated very fast and keep me warm all day . I don't fear about the cold any longer! It's really a good product.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Danny
Danny
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent value for money

published

Great value for money. You can get similar offers online but I found the KMart heater to be of better quality. Also, it's better than buying online as KMart helps you faster with warranty issues. They also have a fixed heater which is cheaper but I found the rotating one to be better as it spreads the heating more evenly.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater reviews

Questions & Answers

Bron L.
Bron L.asked

I wonder if anyone has a cost estimate re running costs?

No answers
Samantha
Samanthaasked

Does this fan have the option to stop the oscillating and just stay still and blow in one constant direction?

1 answer
Nicole Lim
Nicole Lim

Yup you can do that, there's a switch at the back of the fan

Yangjing R.
Yangjing R.asked

It’s been two months it was doing great since this week it only throws cool air.. what to do ?

1 answer

try checking with manual.. maybe something wrong. Still not working? take it back to Kmart, you can get a working one or refund.

See all Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $20.00
Heater TypeCeramic & Fan and Portable
Dimensions 312 x 255 x 170 mm
FeaturesFan and Thermostat
Additional FeaturesThermal Cut-Off and Tip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings2
Power2,000 W
Colour / FinishBlack
Construction MaterialPlastic
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106199283
  • MPN: FH221B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.