?
? !
1 photo
Kaden KS Series

Kaden KS Series

KS18 (5.0kW), KS09 (2.6kW), KS12 (3.5kW), etc...
3.7 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.7

17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (7)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.8 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Sandy Park

Sandy ParkSouth East Queensland, QLD

Stellar customer service for a great product

published

What underpins a great product is a fantastic customer service team. So very responsive and supportive to ensure you are completely satisfied post purchase. Smart way for a challenger brand in market

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve

SteveMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Quiet and efficient!

published

I am a qualified airconditioning installer and I decided to try out a Kaden after a lengthy discussion with the sales team at Reece. I got one for my own house to see what it was like and I must say I am very impressed!
The unit is just as quiet as any I've installed in the past and works great! I will definitely be buying more in the future.

Purchased in November 2019 at Reece.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adrian

AdrianGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Wowee - My Kaden unit is amazing!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at Actrol Epping for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Kaden KS Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great Lounge room split

published

We replaced our old broken down split system with a Kaden 5kw unit and its been amazing. Great looking unit and provides heaps of air flow compared to the old one which heats and cools the lounge really quickly. Would definitely buy one of these units again.

Purchased in January 2019 at Reece for $1,290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julietta

JuliettaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Quiet and full of functions

published

First time user of Kaden and have recently had a 2.6kw unit installed in our bedroom. I had Kaden recommended by an installer and so far im very happy with the performance and quality of the unit.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gary

GarySouth East Queensland, QLD

Great value for money!

published

I bought two units for a rental property about a year ago to replace old ones and they have been working trouble free on both heating and cooling. The previous installed units were made by TCL and one was damaged by the tenant and the other just stopped working

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
G.L

G.LBrisbane

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great bedroom unit.

published

Bought this unit about a year ago, very quiet as I'm a light sleeper and I've never noticed it. Keeps the room nice and cold and isn't too bad on the power either. All in all I'm very happy with it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Actrol for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Kaden KL25 Evaporative Cooler

published

Very happy with purchase of Kaden brand Evaporative air-conditioning system replacing a 17 year old Brivis. It has been a reliably cool workhorse in hot uncomfortable spring and summer conditions. It has a very strong fan and simple and reliable to operate. Low profile design and grey colour looks great on the roof. A great addition to our comfort in summer!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Big_Baymax

Big_BaymaxSunshine Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Super Impressed

published

We replaced our old clapped out unit with a Kaden unit based on recommendations from some family friends which had them installed at their holiday rental home. The unit feels a lot more powerful than the 7kw brand name it replaced and also seem to reach temperature much quicker. The indoor unit also has a pure white look to it that fitted in our color scheme much better. Remote is simple to use and our power bill definately has improved. Also has simple filters that pull out from the top so you don't need to open front panel to access.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Kaden KS Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Kaden KS Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Robert B.

Robert B.asked

KS Series

P4 comes up in the heat mode

No answers
Robert B.

Robert B.asked

KS Series

P4 comes up while trying to operate the heat mode

1 answer
Kaden
Craig S.Kaden

Hi Robert,

Thanks for your inquiry.

We're sorry to hear you're having trouble with the Kaden air conditioner.

Could you please provide your contact details and any relevant information at kaden.support@reece.com.au and one of our Kaden Technical specialists will be more than happy to assist you with your inquiry.

Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,
Kaden Heating and Cooling

benno

bennoasked

KS Series

i installed kayden for a client 6 months ago with a orange pump was called back as it s fan appears to surge and it sometimes spitswater and does not cool any where i expected it . the small one i installed in the bed rm is so much better. any surgestions

1 answer
Kaden
Craig S.Kaden

Hi Benno,

Thanks for your inquiry.

We're sorry to hear you're having trouble with the Kaden air conditioner that you installed.

If you could please provide your contact details to kaden.support@reece.com.au one of our Kaden Technical Product Specialists will be more than happy to assist you with your inquiry.

Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,
Kaden Heating and Cooling

See all Kaden KS Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Kaden representatives

Kaden KS Series

Details

Compare all 5 Kaden KS Series
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $779.00$879.00$1,245.00$1,585.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power2.6 kW3.5 kW5 kW7 kW
Heating Power2.8 kW3.8 kW5.1 kW7.5 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 4 stars3.5 stars2.5 stars2.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 4 stars4 stars3 stars2.5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +50-15 to +50-15 to +50-15 to +50
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +30-15 to +30-15 to +30-15 to +30
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)YesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 302 x 805 x 193 mm325 x 964 x 222 mm325 x 964 x 222 mm342 x 1106 x 243 mm
Indoor Weight10.2 kg12.5 kg12.5 kg16.1 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level41 dB43 dB45 dB47 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 554 x 800 x 333 mm554 x 800 x 333 mm702 x 845 x 363 mm810 x 946 x 410 mm
Outdoor Weight34.6 kg33.1 kg43.9 kg59.9 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level49 dB51 dB52 dB52 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level60 dB60 dB63 dB64 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Kaden KS Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.