??!
1 photo
Kambrook Air Chef KAF200

Kambrook Air Chef KAF200

MPN: KAM-KAF200WHT
3.0 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Maree

MareeThe Mallee, VIC

It’s the best thing ever I have nha day mine for two years, I use it more than my oven.

published

It’s great it cooks Chicken kevs perfectly I use it on a very regular basis we do not have fried food anymore as this makes a better meal Thank you kambrook for such a great product.

Purchased in March 2018 at Big W.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Melted timer

published

First use trying to cook chips. Followed the instructions to a tee and for some reason the timer mechanism melted and the nozzle fell out. Extremely unhappy as it now no longer works as well. Expected much better for the price of it. Never again will I be buying from this brand

Purchased in May 2020 at Big W for A$169.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
shocked999

shocked999Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Poor materials used in construction.

published

After the warranty expired the plastic handle broke and we now have to use oven gloves to lift the basket out. These photos show how the plastic has come part where it was attached to the metal. I’m not prepared to use Superglue to try and repair it it because I don’t want toxic substances near my cooking, so it means I have to replace the entire basket assembly. Very disappointing. Kambrook should have better quality control over its products made in China.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Deep Fryers

Find out how Kambrook Air Chef KAF200 compares to other Deep Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alison R.

Alison R.South East Queensland, QLD

was great

published

was great for the first 5 months,and the the handle burnt off what a waste of money now cant use it without getting burnt so have wasted 149 dollars payment

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jacqueline Thompson

Jacqueline ThompsonCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed in Air Fryer Accessories

published

I love the Kambrook Air Chef but was disappointed that Kambrook didn’t have any accessories that could be used in it. Due to the unusual shape at the back of the basket, other brand accessories aren’t compatible. Unfortunately I’ve have to purchase another brand of Air Fryer so that I could use an air fryer for more cooked items .

Purchased in September 2019 for A$169.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Maree

MareeCentral West, NSW

Lawsuit waiting to happen

published

Omg I was so excited when I received my air fryer after reading the reviews I am amazed that no one has suffered serious burns!,Iam now not sure if I really want to use it

Incentivised ReviewNo

Very disappointed!

published

Bought this as a gift for my wife. Setting it up for the first time, the draw became stuck. I rang customer service and they said to take it back to the store but check to make sure the replacement works. They come sealed in a box so this will be awkward in the store. The point is I shouldn't have to make a 40 minute trip each way(time and fuel) to ask for a replacement of a brand new appliance.
Not happy Jan!

Purchased in June 2019 at Big W for A$169.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
MammaEerie

MammaEerieChristies Downs, South Australia

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great item if you don't make silly mistakes.

published

I have had the Kambrook Air chef for over a year.
So far so good, except we made the mistake of not removing the fry basket from the drawer before shaking the food about for more even heat distribution and the handle has broken off.
We have sort of fixed it with super glue.
Still cooks well, great for all kinds of food. Makes great fried tofu and roasted vegies.
Would buy again, but with more hindsight on the aforementioned issue.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Lizzy

LizzySpringwood

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

I love this.

published

Great product, fast, healthy cooking. Can do everything in it, have cooked sausages, chips, spring rolls, going to do a small roast this weekend. So excited by this method of cooking! Favourite present ever! I can't believe the quality and flavour of the food when it comes out. Very happy will be using for everything.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Deep Fryers

Find out how Kambrook Air Chef KAF200 compares to other Deep Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Garry H

Garry HSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Broken handle

published

Just like many other reviews love the product but the broken handle is a pain in the butt. Pull the tray out and quickly put an oven-gloved hand underneath before it falls apart.
Mr KAMBROOK, I will contact customer services on 1300 139 798 as per your previous replies.
I have contacted customer services and I can purchase a new basket which is great BUT has the handle problem been fixed? I don't want to waste money buying a new basket just to have the handle break again.
Garry H

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Garry H
Garry H

It has now been 2 months since I raised this issue and still no reply from Kambrook. Very disappointed. Looks like I'll just have to buy one from a company that truly likes to keep their customers. Kogan & Tefal come to mind.

Jules

JulesVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Was great at first but 6 months old and handle broken.

published

I can only repeat what nearly every review has said about the handle coming away.
First time with no warning I pulled out the basket and the hot food landed on my feet.
Wouldn't bother with a replacement as feel it's an ongoing problem. Will look for another brand..
I expect more value for money. Only 6 months old...

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Basket issues

published

I bought the Kambrook Airfryer and use it constantly. Now, however, the basket has nearly separated from the handle. We love our air fryer (a great way of cooking healthy chips and other things) but now the basket has almost separated from the handle. Does anyone know where I can purchase a new basket?

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi Cath, please contact the customer service team on 1300 139 798. Thanks, the Kambrook Team

Smithy1956

Smithy1956AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Looks like I'm not the only one with a broken handle

published

This thing worked beautifully until the handle became loose. If you haven't got a handle you can't manage the food because it really is hot when it comes out of the fryer.
Upon investigation, I discovered the handle is secured to the basket by 6 screws, 4 of which are into 1/4" plastic stand offs. 2 were broken which is to be expected since it gets so hot. Purchased from BigW, so remain hopeful of getting a warranty claim, but not holding my breath.

Good product, rubbish mechanical design but to be expected for $100. Will try the Kogan one next.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
3 comments
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi, please contact our customer service team on 1300 139 798. Thanks, the Kambrook Team

Smithy1956
Smithy1956

How do I do that?

Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Call 1300 139 798 to speak to our customer service personnel and advise them of them of the problem. Thanks, the Kambrook Team

Nicoleen

NicoleenPaparoa, New Zealand

Not sure what I think of it.

published

Noisy every so often, which I don't think it should sound the way it does. I had a Actifry which I thought was brilliant. But after three years it broke down, which, for what they cost should still be working. Also spoke to two others who had Actifry's which also stop working. Thought I would try the Kambrook, but I,m not so sure now.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
  • Verified purchase

Makes great chips but you have to be involved.

published

Like other customer good product although have to shake basket every 10 minutes so items in top dont burn, but that is okay unless the handle breaks in opening and bottom falls out? Looks like corrosion of handle? Still under warranty so am hopeful for replacement, but will this happen again sounds like a familiar story???

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi JoF, please contact customer service regarding your handle on 1300 139 798 during business hours. Thanks, the Kambrook team.

Deep Fryers

Find out how Kambrook Air Chef KAF200 compares to other Deep Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eric

EricTweed heads sth

Poor quality control and build quality

published

Same problem as it appears many other customers are having handle is coming of resulting in it not locking and of cause will not lift out container making it unsafe to use and will have to be thrown out destroyed for safe handling
The fryer was very good until this happened but I expect to get more than a years use out of it not impressed and as there is an obvious problem with the handle falling of or coming loose cannot recommend it and will have to take my business elsewhere have given it a 5 star rating for its ability when it was working but would have to give it 1 star for its quality control as this is not good enough and should be a recall as someone could get seriously hurt by this fault

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Eric
Eric

Drawer won't open

published

My Dad purchased the Air Chef a couple of weeks ago. Has used it only a few times. He cooked in it the other night and cannot open the drawer. Took it back to Big W where he purchased it but they told him they would not exchange it as he had lost his receipt. He is 94 years old and does his own cooking. He is very disappointed as well as it costing him $170 he also has lost the dinner that night as it is still in the machine. Very disappointed with Big W and Kambrook.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi Ann - please contact customer service during business hours on 1300 139 798 or email askus@kambrook.com.au. Thanks, the Kambrook team.

Sarah

Sarahcooma

So many issues, won't be buying Kambrook ever again!

published

So disappointed in this product, after two months of owning this the handle broke, i emailed Kambrook but apparently it isn't covered undressed warranty they told me i would have to oder and pay for a new part. Not long after that the teflon started coming off. Now 13months after purchasing the air fryer it has stopped working completely....conveniently it only has a 12month warranty. I won't be buying from Kambrook ever again.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
happy33

happy33Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice one!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
2 comments
Kambrook
RachelKambrook
happy33
happy33

Thank you. I've contacted customer service & a replacement basket will be sent to me.

I managed to buy a round and a rectangular glass baking dishes (heat resistant to 400 degrees). They fit & have worked ok so far.

Graham Norman

Graham NormanPerth

  • 4 reviews

Dangerous, an accident waiting to happen

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Kambrook
RachelKambrook
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Nanna Dot

Nanna Dotasked

My timer knob is broken, the plastic bit that turns the heat on . Can l buy a replacement knob please.

1 answer
Maree
Maree

Nanna Dot you will have ring Kambrook Australia and ask them if it can be replaced

kim m.

kim m.asked

Where do i fit air out let cover

No answers
Tiarna

Tiarnaasked

Air fryer not heating or has power. Checked with different power point outlets and still not working ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

Details

CategoryDeep Fryers
Price (RRP) $149

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9310293301267 and 9310293302806
  • MPN: KAM-KAF200WHT

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.