3 photos
Kambrook KFA837

Kambrook KFA837 (page 2 of 2)

MPN: KAM-KFA837GRY
2.9 from 43 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Standalone Fans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kambrook

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (4)
  • Power
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next

Avoid

published

Was great while it lasted. Which was 2 seasons of minimal use. I loved it. But plugged it in last night for the first time in 12 months and the oscillation doesn't work. Just like that. Makes a clicking noise and won't move. Stuck. I'm really annoyed - it's basically brand new. Rang Kambrook help today and was fobbed off with the usual it's not worth fixing, it'll cost you $60 just for a tech to look at it blah blah see ya later. Not happy.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi Jaynine, please contact our customer service team on 1300 139 798. Thanks, the Kambrook Team

Jaynine
Jaynine

Called Kambrook Customer Service team - got the same response. But in a nicer manner than the original. Was advised that the message from Kambrook Team above was automated after a social media search on Kambrook and doesn't mean anything. Nice.

GCE
GCEMelbourne
  • 18 reviews
  • 10 likes

Not working - just short of 2 years old

published

Was good while it lasted. Warranty was only for 12 months. Judging by other comments here, I guess I'm lucky to have had it last that long. Was dubious about the Kambrook name. And now I remain even more so. I will not buy Kambrook products again and suggest others do not either!

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Milord
MilordDuffy 2611, ACT
  • 195 reviews
  • 120 likes

Great fan apart from one very annoying thing

published

I'm not entirely sure if it is the KFA837 or 839 as the picture shown on both are the same types.

| bought this a few years ago, so it might be the 837, in any case, its a great fan with the little pocket at the very top to place your remote onto, however the only thing that I find the utmost annoying is the stupid beeping noise.

I can't fathom why on earth there is no option to physically turn off the noise either on the unit or via the remote.

I have read on reviews perhaps even here that you can open up the unit and remove the component that causes the beeping to happen.

I'm sorry but this is a stupid feature and beeps even when the unit is not switched on.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi, please contact the customer service team on 1300 139 798. Thanks, the Kambrook Team

Milord
Milord
Ivan
IvanRockdale
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

It was ok

published

The fan tower was ok. It work well but it a bit noisy because of the motor. The fan has three level. I always turn on level one or two because when I tune on lever three, the motor was so loud. But the good thing is it used small space and look beautiful when compared to normal fan.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Standalone Fans

Find out how Kambrook KFA837 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John
JohnSydney
  • Verified

Works well until it doesn't.....seems like a common theme in the reviews

published

Loved this fan until it stopped working 18 months after purchased. It was nice and quiet but now it is a little too quiet! I hope Kambrook are reading these reviews and fix the reliability of their fans, as when they do work, they are great. Or provide a 24 month warranty.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Wendy M
Wendy MSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Stopped working 2 mths after warranty expired

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Good for 2 years then dies

published

We bought this fan in December 2014. Was fine while it worked - good output although was very difficult to keep dust free. It lasted two years and then one day (of course one of those hot days!) it suddenly just stopped working - seems from other similar reviews like 2 years is the use by date!

Date PurchasedDec 2014

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Is the new ALDI Bladeless Air Purifier Fan better than the Dyson Pure Cool Desk Fan?

German retail giant ALDI is releasing a bladeless fan and air purifier, due to go on sale as part of its Special Buys program this Saturday 18th November.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.11 Nov 2020
is-the-new-aldi-bladeless-air-purifier-fan-better-than-the-dyson-pure-cool-desk-fan
Next

Beeping Mental!

published

Fan worked great over last Summer.. pulled it out for this scorching weather and after a few days of use it has become a nuisance. Everytime the LED screen goes into 'sleep' mode the damn thing beeps itself back into action. If it's not the hot weather keeping me awake at night, now its the incessant beeping. It is also changing settings on its own and not responding to the buttons on the machine other than the power. Of course it's just outside of warranty too. Paid $120 for this. Far from impressed.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
TooBlue
TooBlueRobina

Good Fan but just doesn't last. Not reliable.

published

This is a super fan but lasted just until it was out of warranty. Never used during winter but when we tried to use it again in summer it started beeping non stop. It changes programmes constantly and beeps every time. The service centre wanted to charge us $44 just to look at it! It is a good fan but not worth the money spent.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Standalone Fans

Find out how Kambrook KFA837 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ThePeoplesChamp
ThePeoplesChampCanberra Central 2601, ACT
  • 20 reviews
  • 29 likes

BEWARE - Worthless junk didn't last 3 days before breaking - BEWARE

published

Bought this fan because it's tall and the fan type is particularly quiet compared to a standard blade fan. Only a few days after purchase the motor started to rattle which is unbearable at night when you're trying to sleep. Will never buy a Kambrook fan again. I returned it and replaced it with a Convair CTF10 which features a solid construction, effective airflow and no gimmicky bright blue screen.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Stop working after two years.

published

Bought this fan two years ago. We only use the fan during summer days, all of a sudden it just stopped working. Went to Harvey Norman to checked if it's still under warranty, unfortunately it was'nt anymore. Sad to say I have to purchase another fan. Did'nt expect that this fan will only last for just two years.

Date PurchasedOct 2015

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Not even 3 days old

published

Bought the fan due to how quiet it is and powerful and does the job at keeping you cool. 3rd day starts making a ticking noise. Turn it off and back on and now doesn't work at all. Spins side to side but the fan just doesn't work. How are you expected to sell a product that doesn't last 3 days. Pretty annoyed.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi Jay - customer service would like to discuss this with you in more detail, can you please contact the customer service team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you, the Kambrook team.

Standalone Fans

Find out how Kambrook KFA837 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vhi
VhiSydney
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good for the bedroom

published

Had this for a few months, clears a standard bed height pretty well, relatively quiet and has a timer off function which is great. It isn't overly powerful to combat fully hot australian summers (get an air con for that!) but I find it works best in a smaller room, and it can be felt from our bed about 3-4m away. It does feel wobbly on its platform, however I've knocked it by accident a couple of times and it wobbles itself steady again..It isn't vertically adjustable so you can't tilt up or down. It displays the temperature of the room on the dial but I find it isn't very reliable.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Mark
MarkSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good fan - unfortunately it just doesn't last

published

Bought two of these from JB HiFi (Nov 2015). Great while it works - love the timer function & remote control. Not too noisy if you don't use the high setting. Unfortunately, one fan just stopped working today one month after the warranty expired and not used for 6 months.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Mark, please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.

Works great, until warranty has run out

published

It worked fine for about a year. Started making a clicking noise when it oscillates about 4 months in. Now it will make the start up beep noise every 30 mins, the buttons on the top don't work and the remote won't function correctly. Very annoying. And the noise freaks my dog out.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Shannon, sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with this product. Please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.

Surbhi
Surbhi
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

quality doesn't last long,terrible product.

published
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Surbhi - I'm really sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with our product.

Could you please contact our customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.

Ozholly
OzhollyBrisbane
  • 13 reviews
  • 10 likes

Good value, works well

published

Just bought the KFA837. It is working fine. A few decibels noisier than the Omega OT600E we also have but seems to pump out a bit more air. Structurally, it is a little more wobbly on its base, otherwise seems solid enough. It has a nice LED panel and has all the features you would need on a portable fan. The instruction booklet does not have any specifications such as wattage, degrees of oscillation, etc.
Inexpensive; does what it is supposed to do.
On low speed it sounds and feels like it could have a lower setting.

DVDS19
DVDS19
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

I'm a big fan.....

published

I have the KFA837 model and I love it. I have a low profile bed and it is the perfect height. Fan is fairly quiet compared to other fans in its price range and the remote is awesome. Temperature gauge is handy and the fan presets are super nice. I feel like I'm sleeping outside on some of the functions, it's a good thing.
Cost effective, fairly quiet, awesome pre-set functions, strong airflow.
Doesn't feel structurally sturdy, requires a gentle touch.

Page 2 of 2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.