??!
1 photo
Kambrook KFA624

Kambrook KFA624

MPN: KAM-KFA624BLK
4.5 from 11 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Dan Johnson

Dan JohnsonSunshine Coast, QLD

  • 82 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good so far

published

The JB Hifi website has a review from someone who had this fan fail after less than a year, but most other people seem happy. There are very similar fans, almost identical looking but with 100W motors rather than the 130W motor that this one has, for sale for $49-50 at Target and Aldi, for instance. It's quite a powerful fan and good for use in a big room. I will definitely update this review if I have any problems.

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks Online store for $90.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

Michael

MichaelSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

perfect for hot days and nights

published

bought this fan because my old one broke.
always a difficult decision for me how much to spend on a fan because you don't need the whole year and i didnt wanted to spend hundreds and hundreds of $.
anyway i choose this one and it done in the past months a great job. didnt broke down like my old one after a couple of months.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Mccadani

Mccadani

  • 4 reviews

Effective fan

published

An extremely useful fan for those dreadfully hot and sticky days and night. While a bit loud and heavy, it provides air movement that will help makes it more than worth it. It became a must have in our household and other fans couldn’t recycle the air as well as the Kambrook KFA624.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Mashi

Mashi2300

  • 4 reviews

Loud motor but otherwise ok.

published

This is the fan to buy if you rarely have hot nights or your air con breaks. Due to the loud noise, you wouldn’t want to use it regularly but it’s good to keep as a spare in the cupboard. Because it’s a floor fan, you may need to elevate it for efficient air flow but it is quite powerful on the highest variable setting.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

SG1

SG1Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Such a cute kitte

published

Best one in market far ahead of its compatitors. A very good product you can buy for the price you pay. Both quality and unique style makes its a lovable kit for any one. High quality materials and steel blades used will give smooth and cool air even on a very hot day. Not much noice while operating makes it a perfect fit for your bed room.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

KB12

KB12Gold Coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect

published

Fantastic fan. Powerful however a little heavy to move around all the time. It is a little noisy but doesn't over ride other noises such as the tv. Perfect for what we need in our tv room. Also good for outdoors on covered patio however an isolating fan would be more suitable.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Leckie

Leckie

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very powerful and well made

published

Bought this fan today after reading lots of good reviews. We are using it to push air conditioned air from our main living area to down a hallway / into bedrooms - works really well and looks good. Seems really well built and robust. It's pretty loud on high, but on med or low the sound is fine - on high the amount of air it blows is very impressive. So far really happy with the purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

vineet

vineetEnoggera

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent and powerful

published

I purchased this fan today and was impressed by it. I placed the fan in front of my balcony door and it circulated strong air in an entire hall. The sound is high on high speed and I have not tried it on lower speeds so far. But, this does not matter to me as I needed the fan which actually circulates air properly..

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Garry M

Garry M

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Jet Blast Performer

published

Late booking at a Caravan Park over Xmas / N/Yr put us in full sun with high temps.
Needed a high velocity fan that would give a high thrust of air movement through the van's awning.
Bought this based on the metal angled edged cupped fan blade design.
It's done the job with ease, very powerful unit even on low. Yes makes some noise especially on II & III setting, but remember its pumping some decent volumes of air. This Fan would also blast through a house pergola or say 6 X 9 meter shed.

Andrew H

Andrew HCairns

  • 9 reviews
  • 13 likes

Amazingly powered!

published

I live in hot, humid Cairns! I use this fan to pump fresh air into my house. It is very powerful, even on the low setting! I would highly recommend this.


tryingtobehelpful

tryingtobehelpfulAU

  • 25 reviews

Moves a lot of Air

published

We have a portable air conditioner but we would prefer to just pump cold air in to the house when we can. We looked at the Vornado but decided, although it looks really tech, we couldn't justify a fan that cost $280. We decided to try this Kambrook one, 'cause it looked like it would pass through a lot of air and if it didn't work well it was only $85. We are very impressed with this; it passes a lot of air through even on low.
Passes a lot of air through. Reasonable price.
A little noisy on high speed

Questions & Answers

donsgood

donsgoodasked

Would this be suitable for a bedroom, if the fan sat on a chest of drawers pointing down at the bed?

2 answers

We use it in the bedroom and it works very well. It might be a bit noisy on high if you were trying to sleep, but it doesn't need to be on high. We use it in the open door to the balcony to blow in the cooler air.

Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Donsgood - Kambrook does not recommend this fan be placed on a chest of drawers as it is a floor fan.

Perhaps a pedestal fan would be more suitable for your needs. Alternatively, our new KFA839GRY tower fan may suit. It is 116cm in height and has a remote control, making it ideal for taller style beds. See http://www.kambrook.com.au/in-the-home/cooling.html

For further assistance, contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au.


Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.