1 photo
Kambrook KFA624

Kambrook KFA624

MPN: KFA624BLK
4.3 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Standalone Fans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kambrook

Reviews

4.3
12 reviews
5
(6)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Power
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Powerful fan, not designed for maintenance

published

Fan is stable and powerful. Had for about 4 years, still going. Unfortunately not designed for maintenance - could have used clips instead of screws and nuts on a narrow strip - paint were stripped to access blades for cleaning. Decent build otherwise.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2017 for $99.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Michael
MichaelSydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

perfect for hot days and nights

published

bought this fan because my old one broke.
always a difficult decision for me how much to spend on a fan because you don't need the whole year and i didnt wanted to spend hundreds and hundreds of $.
anyway i choose this one and it done in the past months a great job. didnt broke down like my old one after a couple of months.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mashi
Mashi2300
  • 4 reviews

Loud motor but otherwise ok.

published

This is the fan to buy if you rarely have hot nights or your air con breaks. Due to the loud noise, you wouldn’t want to use it regularly but it’s good to keep as a spare in the cupboard. Because it’s a floor fan, you may need to elevate it for efficient air flow but it is quite powerful on the highest variable setting.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Leckie
Leckie
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very powerful and well made

published

Bought this fan today after reading lots of good reviews. We are using it to push air conditioned air from our main living area to down a hallway / into bedrooms - works really well and looks good. Seems really well built and robust. It's pretty loud on high, but on med or low the sound is fine - on high the amount of air it blows is very impressive. So far really happy with the purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Standalone Fans

Find out how Kambrook KFA624 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
vineet
vineetSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent and powerful

published

I purchased this fan today and was impressed by it. I placed the fan in front of my balcony door and it circulated strong air in an entire hall. The sound is high on high speed and I have not tried it on lower speeds so far. But, this does not matter to me as I needed the fan which actually circulates air properly..

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Garry M
Garry M
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Jet Blast Performer

published

Late booking at a Caravan Park over Xmas / N/Yr put us in full sun with high temps.
Needed a high velocity fan that would give a high thrust of air movement through the van's awning.
Bought this based on the metal angled edged cupped fan blade design.
It's done the job with ease, very powerful unit even on low. Yes makes some noise especially on II & III setting, but remember its pumping some decent volumes of air. This Fan would also blast through a house pergola or say 6 X 9 meter shed.

Andrew H
Andrew HCairns
  • 9 reviews
  • 13 likes

Amazingly powered!

published

I live in hot, humid Cairns! I use this fan to pump fresh air into my house. It is very powerful, even on the low setting! I would highly recommend this.

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Is the new ALDI Bladeless Air Purifier Fan better than the Dyson Pure Cool Desk Fan?

German retail giant ALDI is releasing a bladeless fan and air purifier, due to go on sale as part of its Special Buys program this Saturday 18th November.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.11 Nov 2020
is-the-new-aldi-bladeless-air-purifier-fan-better-than-the-dyson-pure-cool-desk-fan
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
tryingtobehelpful
tryingtobehelpfulAU
  • 25 reviews
  • 20 likes

Moves a lot of Air

published

We have a portable air conditioner but we would prefer to just pump cold air in to the house when we can. We looked at the Vornado but decided, although it looks really tech, we couldn't justify a fan that cost $280. We decided to try this Kambrook one, 'cause it looked like it would pass through a lot of air and if it didn't work well it was only $85. We are very impressed with this; it passes a lot of air through even on low.
Passes a lot of air through. Reasonable price.
A little noisy on high speed

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

wayne t.
wayne t.asked

Hi I was just wondering how to hard wire my kambrook fan the switch is faulty and my warranty is out of date

No answers
donsgood
donsgoodasked

Would this be suitable for a bedroom, if the fan sat on a chest of drawers pointing down at the bed?

2 answers

We use it in the bedroom and it works very well. It might be a bit noisy on high if you were trying to sleep, but it doesn't need to be on high. We use it in the open door to the balcony to blow in the cooler air.

Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Donsgood - Kambrook does not recommend this fan be placed on a chest of drawers as it is a floor fan.

Perhaps a pedestal fan would be more suitable for your needs. Alternatively, our new KFA839GRY tower fan may suit. It is 116cm in height and has a remote control, making it ideal for taller style beds. See http://www.kambrook.com.au/in-the-home/cooling.html

For further assistance, contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au.

Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

Details

CategoryStandalone Fans
Price (RRP) $99.95
Number of Speed Settings3
Power130 W
TypeFloor
Dimensions 535 x 530 x 210 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Construction
Blade MaterialMetal
Number of Blades3
Body MaterialMetal
Blade Diameter460 mm
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432020152
  • MPN: KFA624BLK

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.