??!
1 photo
Kambrook KCE340

Kambrook KCE340

MPN: KCE340GRY
2.6 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Electric and Gas Heaters Buying Guide

With the chilly season just around the corner, a room heater can be just the thing to keep you cosy. Read on for more information on how to strike a match with the best heaters for your home space, lifestyle and budget.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next
Saro

SaroPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

it's a fair heater

published

Bought this from good guys two months ago,works well heats up quick.not fancy but moderate looking.draw back is the display & beeper it's very bright at night and the beeper too noisy for a heater,spcialy if you wanna change any setting in middle of the night,it defenetly wakes your parner up.don't no weather has any mute option or not...even used it in the living room,heats up the whole medium size living room in about 15 to 20 min on high.if you don't mind the bright light and the noise and a budget person...go for it

Date PurchasedJun 2017
NKM

NKMGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect heater for small room

published

This is a small heater which can keep the small room warm . Its provided with a remote which is handy while using it . Fans does rotates so it can cover the large area . From electricity consumption perspective, it seems to be consuming a lot . It is a perfect heater for small bedroom

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Semra

Semra

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

I dont use it anymore

published

Its design is good and it seems pracitcal. But its not strong enough to make out small living room warm. It takes too long to heat the room. It works too loudly. You may want to use it for small bedrooms but not a good option for a living room.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kambrook KCE340 compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good when it works

published

First purchase from Myer the unit was good but no remote. They wanted to replace the entire unit. Second unit does not even switch on except for a solitary 'beep' - got the remote though. Disappointed! Never got to find out over time whether it was any good or not.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi Andy,
Please contact the customer service team on 1300 139 798.
Thanks,
The Kambrook Team

  • Verified purchase

Complete rubbish

published

I purchased one of these heaters in July 16 and it was used only a few times before it completely died. After negotiating a replacement with the retailer (There is no facility to contact Kambrook directly), I had to travel across town to get a replacement from another store. The replacement was used twice before it too died. By died, I mean didn't start, not even the display worked. I returned it yesterday for a full refund from the retailer. Last time I buy products from this company.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Ben

BenSydney, NSW

  • 32 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very poor design

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Not Happy

Not HappyHornsby

Very disappointing energy consumption

published
HomeB

HomeBSydney

  • 20 reviews
  • 17 likes

Thermostat does not work...below average customer support.

published
1 comment
HomeB
HomeB
falegal

falegal

  • 45 reviews
  • 8 likes

Not as good as my previous Everdure ceramic heater

published

Just bought this heater as relatively similar to my previous Everdure 328002A model. The Good Guys at the time didn't have any Everdue stock on hand at the time, but I've noticed the difference. It is the Kambrook fan is maybe not as strong as the Everdure, as the Everdure can heat up a room much faster than the Kambrook and the Everdure had 3 heat settings as the Kambrook only has 2. Very similar to my previous but not as good.
Available at the time
The efficiency, stronger fan to warm up roomer faster and further. Slightly more expensive than my Everdure by $20 but then that was 4 years ago. Everdue better looking.

Electric Heaters

Find out how Kambrook KCE340 compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JJb

JJbSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good Heater

published

Good heater. Maybe too many options on the display panel.. Haven't worked out what all the options are for. Very loud beeping when buttons are pressed. Warms up a room very quickly. Remote control is handy. Auto switch-off if tipped over. Timer is excellent for auto switch-off on cold nights if you fall asleep!
I would buy another if I had to.
Quick heat, timer, averagely priced
Too many options on screen

Questions & Answers

John F.

John F.asked

what does it mean for the noise rating? Is the lower number best and the higher number worst?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) A$139.95
Heater TypeCeramic & Fan and Portable
Colour / FinishBlack
Dimensions 620 x 210 x 205 mm
Weight3.2 kg
FeaturesThermostat and Timer
Additional FeaturesTip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings2
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateMar 2013

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9310293300154
  • MPN: KCE340GRY

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.