1 photo
Kambrook KFA413

Kambrook KFA413

MPN: KAM-KFA413WHT
3.4 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Standalone Fans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kambrook

Reviews

Previous
Next
K. Wong
K. WongAdelaide
  • 5 reviews

Good fan

published

This fan was a decent buy as it was easy to assemble, has strong fan power and the noise output was okay. So far, we've been satisfied with this purchase and we've tested it for several hot nights and it works great. The back of back deed seem to warm a little the next morning but it cools down fast.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Holiday_Vacationer
Holiday_VacationerSydney
  • 5 reviews

Fan Does the Job

published

I only bought this fan as it was cheap. It has strong fan power behind it. I did feel the base was very large so it does take up a lot of space. But it is very useful when the room is hot to cool the room down in hot summer days.

Date PurchasedSept 2017

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Alicia
Aliciamelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Does it's job

published

I bought this fan merely because it was cheap. Didn't expect it to do much more than what a normal fan does. The bottom of the fan is a huge cross that takes up a large space on the floor. On regular days having a fan like this can cool down the room but not very helpful on really hot summer days.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Jamie W
Jamie WAU
  • 5 reviews

It's the standard.

published

Everyone has this fan, in one model or another, and we all know it, it's great for summer, and some people I know can;t sleep without theirs, even in winter, but it does have a few issues, it's loud, and a little flimmsy. The blades also grates up against the cage sometimes, but you already knew that.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Standalone Fans

Find out how Kambrook KFA413 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sambo
SamboCoffs Harbour nsw
  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

Very quiet fan and enough power to cool well

published

Very quiet fan considering good power output. Functions are very limited (3 basic speeds) and design is simple and no too modern or inventive but does it's job fine. I think the price I paid was rather high however box boasts an impressive longevity. I purchased black model with silver trim.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Julie J
Julie JSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good Cheap Fan

published

Paid $39.95 for this at Good Guys. Had to assemble. Simple and light. A 40 cm fan that does what is supposed to do- move air. Good at the price. Has three speeds, adjustable height and moves side to side. Only has limited adjustment of angle( tilt) of fan. One year warranty.
A basic fan, that in the time I have sued has worked well.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Markwa
MarkwaPerth, WA
  • 24 reviews
  • 14 likes

No better than cheaper brands

published

After years of buying the cheapest brands I thought I would buy a couple of Kambrook fans since the ones of old where great. But the build quality is just as cheap as all the other brands and the fan blades are the same thin and soft plastic as well which might seem a good idea but it seems the hotter the house gets the less air they push. Wish they would go back to using a more solid plastic blade like in the old days. Also rather noisy even for this type of fan.

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Is the new ALDI Bladeless Air Purifier Fan better than the Dyson Pure Cool Desk Fan?

German retail giant ALDI is releasing a bladeless fan and air purifier, due to go on sale as part of its Special Buys program this Saturday 18th November.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.11 Nov 2020
is-the-new-aldi-bladeless-air-purifier-fan-better-than-the-dyson-pure-cool-desk-fan
Next

Questions & Answers

Bronwyn
Bronwynasked

Do they both have a remote control?

3 answers
Annie M
Annie M

Hi Bronwyn, the fans I bought have not got remote controls.

Markwa
Markwa

Nope.

Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Bronwyn - as Shelley M and Markwa have mentioned, the KFA413 does not include a remote control.

Perhaps Kambrook's tower fans would be of interest? The KFA839GRY and KFA837GRY tower fans both come with a remote control. See http://www.kambrook.com.au/in-the-home/cooling/tower.html

For further assistance, please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au.

Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

Details

CategoryStandalone Fans
Price (RRP) $39.95
FeaturesOscillating
Number of Speed Settings3
Power49 W
TypePedestal
Dimensions 1220 x 620 x 620 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Construction
Blade MaterialPlastic
Number of Blades3
Body MaterialMetal and Plastic
Blade Diameter400 mm
Release dateNov 2011
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432017213
  • MPN: KAM-KFA413WHT

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.