1 photo
Kambrook KFA413

Kambrook KFA413

MPN: KAM-KFA413WHT
3.2 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Standalone Fans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kambrook

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
K. Wong
K. WongAdelaide
  • 5 reviews

Good fan

published

This fan was a decent buy as it was easy to assemble, has strong fan power and the noise output was okay. So far, we've been satisfied with this purchase and we've tested it for several hot nights and it works great. The back of back deed seem to warm a little the next morning but it cools down fast.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Holiday_Vacationer
Holiday_VacationerSydney
  • 5 reviews

Fan Does the Job

published

I only bought this fan as it was cheap. It has strong fan power behind it. I did feel the base was very large so it does take up a lot of space. But it is very useful when the room is hot to cool the room down in hot summer days.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alicia
Aliciamelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Does it's job

published

I bought this fan merely because it was cheap. Didn't expect it to do much more than what a normal fan does. The bottom of the fan is a huge cross that takes up a large space on the floor. On regular days having a fan like this can cool down the room but not very helpful on really hot summer days.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jamie W
Jamie WAU
  • 5 reviews

It's the standard.

published

Everyone has this fan, in one model or another, and we all know it, it's great for summer, and some people I know can;t sleep without theirs, even in winter, but it does have a few issues, it's loud, and a little flimmsy. The blades also grates up against the cage sometimes, but you already knew that.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Standalone Fans

Find out how Kambrook KFA413 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Renee J
Renee JHobart, TAS
  • 7 reviews

Great, does the job!

published

We got this fan for Christmas after getting sick of our old fam being so loud (made a clicking sound). This fan is great - easy to maneuver; easy to reach over and turn speed up and down in the dark and is reasonably quiet with a smooth sound (no clicking!).

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sambo
SamboCoffs Harbour nsw
  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

Very quiet fan and enough power to cool well

published

Very quiet fan considering good power output. Functions are very limited (3 basic speeds) and design is simple and no too modern or inventive but does it's job fine. I think the price I paid was rather high however box boasts an impressive longevity. I purchased black model with silver trim.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nicecatch2
nicecatch2Sydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good price and design.

published

I bought this fan on the 25th January 2018 and I've only had it for a week, but I'm more than happy with it so far. I bought a cheap fan before i bought this one but it developed a problem after only a week. This Kambrook fan is very quiet, it is a good design, and a lot better quality than the $17 cheap fan i bought earlier. It has a nice dial which goes around the stem, which i like. I have the black color one which i bought at BigW, and i do like the black color. I think it's worth paying a bit extra for.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Julie J
Julie JSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good Cheap Fan

published

Paid $39.95 for this at Good Guys. Had to assemble. Simple and light. A 40 cm fan that does what is supposed to do- move air. Good at the price. Has three speeds, adjustable height and moves side to side. Only has limited adjustment of angle( tilt) of fan. One year warranty.
A basic fan, that in the time I have sued has worked well.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Markwa
MarkwaPerth, WA
  • 24 reviews
  • 14 likes

No better than cheaper brands

published

After years of buying the cheapest brands I thought I would buy a couple of Kambrook fans since the ones of old where great. But the build quality is just as cheap as all the other brands and the fan blades are the same thin and soft plastic as well which might seem a good idea but it seems the hotter the house gets the less air they push. Wish they would go back to using a more solid plastic blade like in the old days. Also rather noisy even for this type of fan.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Standalone Fans

Find out how Kambrook KFA413 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sconna
sconnaAU
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent fan

published

Bought this in a recent heat wave in Brisbane. thank God I did as this seems to give out so much breeze from even the low settings. had never seen this one before in the shops but I got the last one in the store.
not too expensive, easy to put together and doesn't mind been left on all day
Very reliable, inexpensive, and works very well. Even the low setting pumps out a whole lot of breeze. very good on a hot day as i bought it in middle on 30c plus heat wave in qld.
Nothing cant fault it

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Bronwyn
Bronwynasked

Do they both have a remote control?

3 answers
Annie M
Annie M

Hi Bronwyn, the fans I bought have not got remote controls.

Markwa
Markwa

Nope.

Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Bronwyn - as Shelley M and Markwa have mentioned, the KFA413 does not include a remote control.

Perhaps Kambrook's tower fans would be of interest? The KFA839GRY and KFA837GRY tower fans both come with a remote control. See http://www.kambrook.com.au/in-the-home/cooling/tower.html

For further assistance, please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au.

Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

Details

CategoryStandalone Fans
Price (RRP) $39.95
FeaturesOscillating
Number of Speed Settings3
Power49 W
TypePedestal
Dimensions 1220 x 620 x 620 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Construction
Blade MaterialPlastic
Number of Blades3
Body MaterialMetal and Plastic
Blade Diameter400 mm
Release dateNov 2011
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432017213
  • MPN: KAM-KFA413WHT

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.