?
? !
4 photos
Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111

Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111

KOH105, KOH111, KOH107
3.8 from 26 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

26 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    terrywang

    terrywangSydney, NSW

    • 12 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Average - not efficient

    published

    I bought this 11 fin oil heater because I didn't manage to get a Kambrook KRH300 Radiant heater (sold out).

    The 11 fin oil heater is slow, inefficient, takes very long time to warm up. Even if it is fully warmed up, it can only heat a small room. So if you decide to run it, run it long enough (at least 2 hours)

    Don't recommend it, buy a radiant heater instead for the same money.

    Date PurchasedJan 2014
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Hannah

    HannahMelbourne

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good heater

    published

    This heater heats my small open plan apartment pretty well. We bought it because the spilt air con system's heating function made the air very dry. This was a worthy replacement. The only issue is that the heater makes a loud ticking sound when it turns on. The timer function, while handy is tricky to use and makes a loud noise also. Wouldn't want to use this in a bedroom but the lounge room is fine.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Ktg

    KtgTamworth

    • 9 reviews

    ideal for small spaces

    published

    As expected it is ideal for heating small spaces, very quiet and quickly makes a difference to the environment. Doesn't cost a lot to run and is great that it has a timer feature making bedtime and getting up a little bit easier. Great brand, trustworthy and reliable for years to come

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Electric Heaters

    Find out how Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111 compares to other Electric Heaters

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    southeasternland

    southeasternlandClayton South

    • 8 reviews

    Works well for the bucks

    published

    Well, nothing much to say. I do not expect extra performance from a heater around this price range, and I only need exactly that. Enough to warm a medium room, a bit stretched for a big one though. The thermostat is useful and able to keep stable temperature for my room throughout the night - that's what important.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Shimeng

    ShimengSydneh

    • 9 reviews

    Keep us warm, not bad for the price tag

    published

    Always been a fan of oil heater since it's really quite, but with this model I do occasionally hear some clicking sound, otherwise it keeps my bedroom relatively warm and is safe to leave on at night. However one flaw I found was that it is a little tricky to move this heater around.

    Date PurchasedJune 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Lillian

    LillianMelbourne

    • 4 reviews

    Just a ok product.

    published

    Bought this heater a week ago. This product with fair price and easy to assemble it. Using this heater just few days, I put it in my master room, which about 15 sqm, this heater can't even heat my room in hours! May be because it's low rate of work. May be next time try a large one.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    See all Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Nat

    Natasked

    KOH111

    Does this heater have a fan

    2 answers
    Julie Stearman
    Julie Stearman

    Nat NO this is an oil heater without a fan but it does heat up bathroom (my hubby is a diabetic) and it is lovely and warm for him when he gets out of the shower.

    Julie Stearman
    Julie Stearman

    Forgot to also say close the door if possible.

    Nat

    Natasked

    KOH111

    Does this heater have a fan, doesnt seem to be heating a quite small room

    1 answer
    Julie Stearman
    Julie Stearman

    No this one does not have a fan it just heats up and as long as you leave it on from early it keep the small room heated. I also put the two switches on at first then when I find it has started to heat the room I normally turn one of them off.

    Rhoda O.

    Rhoda O.asked

    KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111

    How do set a newly bought one

    1 answer
    Julie Stearman
    Julie Stearman

    Just read then Instruction Booklet that came in the Box with the Kambrook KOH105/KOH107/KOH111

    See all Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111 questions

    Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

    Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111

    Details

    Compare all 3 Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111
    CategoryElectric HeatersElectric HeatersElectric Heaters
    Price (RRP) $69.95$69.95$99.95
    Heater TypeFin & Column and PortableFin & Column and PortableFin & Column and Portable
    Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhite
    Dimensions 945 x 250 x 250 mm945 x 250 x 330 mm945 x 250 x 490 mm
    Construction MaterialDie-Cast MetalDie-Cast MetalDie-Cast Metal
    FeaturesThermostatThermostatThermostat
    Additional FeaturesTip Over ProtectionTip Over ProtectionTip Over Protection
    Number of Heat Settings333
    Power1,000 W1,500 W2,400 W
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
    Release dateAug 2011Aug 2011May 2011
    Compare all 3 Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.