?
? !
4 photos
Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111

Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111

KOH105, KOH111, KOH107
3.8 from 26 reviews · View Statistics

Electric and Gas Heaters Buying Guide

With the chilly season just around the corner, a room heater can be just the thing to keep you cosy. Read on for more information on how to strike a match with the best heaters for your home space, lifestyle and budget.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.8

26 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Waxzed

    WaxzedSouth West, WA

    • 9 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great Deal And It's Doing A Great Job.

    published

    It's an oil heater what could I say. Good price, Big W - $79, well made and a reputable brand name behind it. Had it for 3 months and it does the job I bought it for well. The tenants in the studio are very happy, that's all that matters.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Lok

    LokPerth

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Nice little heater for small rooms.

    published

    We bought this heater for use in our spare room. It's safe and heats up just enough to do the job, cycling on and off with the thermostat as required. I have the black model which is a little bit special for these fin type heaters looking more stylish and blending into the room better than a white one.

    Date PurchasedJune 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Aman

    AmanMelbourne

    • 4 reviews

    Keeps you warm

    published

    It is a good small heater to warm up the room as I turn it off after the room warms up at night. It is reasonably priced and warms up my small room pretty quickly. It does not make much noise like the other heaters I had previously and is reasonably priced

    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Electric Heaters

    Find out how Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111 compares to other Electric Heaters

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Sergio

    SergioSydney

    • 6 reviews

    Affordable and reliable

    published

    Bought this product as I live in a house with a big open plan living area. Really does the trick to make one feel comfortable inside. Timer is a great feature as you can set it to turn on just before you get home and find the house already cozy when you get in

    Date PurchasedJune 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Red

    RedBrisbane

    • 14 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Small but warm

    published

    This heater is only a small feature but it can warm up the room you are in. Not too expensive and easily stored away when finished. At first I did notice a plastic burning smell, but this faded (no longer new?) or I became used to the smell. I would recommend as it stops if the heat gets too hot which I like as a safety feature.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Beth

    Beth

    • 7 reviews

    Decent heater for one room

    published

    I use this heater to keep my baby's room warm overnight in winter - the thermostat function is really handy for this so it cuts in and out overnight to maintain the temperature. Other than that feature it is fairly basic heater. It was easy to assemble and looks decent. It would be better if they added a timer to this model.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    chunkyboy

    chunkyboyMascot

    • 4 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Nice heater...and am suspecting pretty economical

    published

    So...I am touching this thing when it is on only 1400 watts and feels SO hot...that is pretty darn good for 1400 when other heaters I have had felt only lukewarm at this power level....this is why I am saying that it is probably very economical to run...good job Kambrook

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Susan

    SusanAdelaide

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Now I have a warm & toasty room

    published

    Very happy with this column heater. It warms the small room I have it in quickly on a low setting. The timer works well and has been reliable - I set it to come on each morning. The thermostat works well. It's easy to use - though the very small timer notches may be tricky for some with large fingers. I've had it for a while now, no issues at all.
    Effective, reliable, has timer and thermostat

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    ZeRoNinjaa

    ZeRoNinjaaMelbourne

    Good for Small/Small-Medium Rooms

    published
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Electric Heaters

    Find out how Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111 compares to other Electric Heaters

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Shweta

    Shwetasydney

    Know where to use it

    published

    Its just been a week since I purchased the 5 fin heater. It does take some time to heat up but works well for medium or small spaces. Its good to for preheating a bedroom and I don't mind leaving it ON overnight at a 400w or 600w setting. For my large living space it only raised a couple of degrees in an hour of operation (on a 600w setting). Might have to buy an additional unit or a radiation heater for more immediate relief on chilly nights.
    Looks good, energy efficient, inexpensive
    less effective in large spaces

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    TomHo

    TomHo

    • 20 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Economical to buy column heater

    published
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    See all Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Nat

    Natasked

    KOH111

    Does this heater have a fan

    2 answers
    Julie Stearman
    Julie Stearman

    Nat NO this is an oil heater without a fan but it does heat up bathroom (my hubby is a diabetic) and it is lovely and warm for him when he gets out of the shower.

    Julie Stearman
    Julie Stearman

    Forgot to also say close the door if possible.

    Nat

    Natasked

    KOH111

    Does this heater have a fan, doesnt seem to be heating a quite small room

    1 answer
    Julie Stearman
    Julie Stearman

    No this one does not have a fan it just heats up and as long as you leave it on from early it keep the small room heated. I also put the two switches on at first then when I find it has started to heat the room I normally turn one of them off.

    Rhoda O.

    Rhoda O.asked

    KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111

    How do set a newly bought one

    1 answer
    Julie Stearman
    Julie Stearman

    Just read then Instruction Booklet that came in the Box with the Kambrook KOH105/KOH107/KOH111

    See all Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111 questions

    Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

    Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111

    Details

    Compare all 3 Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111
    CategoryElectric HeatersElectric HeatersElectric Heaters
    Price (RRP) $69.95$69.95$99.95
    Heater TypeFin & Column and PortableFin & Column and PortableFin & Column and Portable
    Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhite
    Dimensions 945 x 250 x 250 mm945 x 250 x 330 mm945 x 250 x 490 mm
    Construction MaterialDie-Cast MetalDie-Cast MetalDie-Cast Metal
    FeaturesThermostatThermostatThermostat
    Additional FeaturesTip Over ProtectionTip Over ProtectionTip Over Protection
    Number of Heat Settings333
    Power1,000 W1,500 W2,400 W
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
    Release dateAug 2011Aug 2011May 2011
    Compare all 3 Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.