??!
2 photos
Kambrook Pressure Express

Kambrook Pressure Express

KPR620 and KPR600
4.6 from 51 reviews

Pressure cookers are Great

Used a pressure cooker for years most used kitchen appliance in our house.
Lately the timer starts after coming up to pressure, but goes backwards instead of going towards off it goes backwards to saute. Can you tell me why? And how to fix.
A pressure cooker is the best thing on a kitchen have used for 30+ years.

Date PurchasedJan 2013

Great pressure cooker!!

I have been using for 6 months so far and have had no issues. It's very versatile as you can use this pressure cooker for various cuisines. There is no smells or flavours left after use and easy to wash off. I am really satisfied with the features and performance and even it has a good price!! Put your ingredients whatever you like in the cooker with a proper amount of water, 15-20 mins later depending on the ingredient, you will have a lovely meal. Very easy to use and highly recommend it for someone who doesn't like cooking much like me:)

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Wife hates cooking, but loves her pressure cooker!

I bought this model for my wife after a lot of online research. Looked at everything in the $50-300 range and decided that based on reviews this was going to be the best value for money. I was not wrong! It's been a great appliance that makes cooking a breeze - we now both use it and it halves the cooking time of many common dishes.

It's easy to use: Just chuck in your meat, rice or veg with enough liquid, put the lid on and gently twist to close, then turn the knob to either "meat", "rice" or "veg". It doesn't get any easier, it really doesn't. About liquid levels: follow the instructions to get started, but you'll get a feeling for it more as you use it. It's also super easy to clean, comes with some good recipes, and there are plenty more to be found online.

One thing to be aware of: it's awesome but it's not magic - pressure cooking does take a little getting used to. If you expect a nicely browned roast in 20 minutes from frozen you will be disappointed. But if you want baked potatoes in 20 mins (15 in the cooker, finish off in the oven), quick rice/soups/casseroles, or even a whole cooked chicken (steamed, really) in under half an hour, this appliance is for you. Also be aware that by keeping the steam in you will find things more watery, but this goes for any pressure cooker.

As for the knob, I wondered if I would be disappointed with the lack of user interface and options (compared to touch-screen Tefals and buttoned Brevilles), but now having used it frankly I actually wonder what more I could possibly need. Simplicity at its best.

A couple more minor points:
- Don't forget to carefully remove and clean the drip tray at the back when finished
- Make sure you stay around until the steam vent/lid lock kicks into place. One time (in 8 months of constant use) it didn't. Perhaps it needed a jiggle or clean, I'm not sure. It ended up spraying liquid all over the place and it never pressurised. But I still give it 5 stars.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Fantastic Purchase

Was looking at purchasing a pressure cooker that wasn't digital, as it can be extremely costly for repairs if the digit part goes. So decided to go with a non digital machine which the cost under $100 compared to the digital machines, have tried it out soon after buying it doing a lemon chicken also a roast silverside both these dishes turned out just perfect.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Makes life so much easier

This is the most used appliance in our kitchen. I use this all the time for lots of things, but especially for quick risottos, bolognaise and soups. It's so easy to use and clean and haven't had any issues with it these past two years. The sauté function works well enough (but isn't as quick as a normal pan on the stove). Only cons would be that some recipes call for longer times than the 30min maximum so I have to remember to turn the dial further midway through the cooking to add more time. Would also be handy to have a sound alert when the dial reaches 0 but not essential.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Great the best ever. Good good

The pressure cooker is brilliant.
Been used many times. Never fails. It's amazing. seals each time.
Cooks fast.
Is reliable. Hang broken after a year. It's good.
Cleans well. Its silver. It has a turn on knob.
It cooks stuff. it's really good...
Best pressure cooker I've ever bought. Just the best. Love it so much

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Absolutely love it

I bought myself this for Christmas
It is exactly what I wanted!!
I made the creamiest rice pudding in just 10 minutes
The most tender corned beef in 30 minutes
So easy to clean
No change or getting burnt by steam
Included recipes are so easy to follow
Bought on sale for $99

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Great pressure cooker

The things I've been able to do with this trusty is great. Probably not the normal type of things some would be doing. But it's been incredible.
The gas and electricity I've saved being able to chuck this one and walk away. It's great. Hasn't let me down yet.
I have great plans for old trusty

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Great pressure cooker and slow cooker

We bought this from the Good guys on special, since purchasing it, we've used it a couple of times, it works really well, easy to use although the steam valve sometimes takes a bit of fiddling to get set to settle into place when first starting up, we just use a wooden chopstick to jiggle it around till it settles into place.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Best purchase

Had my Kambrook pressure cooker for over 2 years and absolutely love it . Easy to use with great results . So good I purchased one each for my sister and daughter . Fabulous for cooking stews , rice etc but I also cooked corned beef in it and it turned out perfect . Just set and forget . Do yourself a favour and buy one . Cheers .

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Multi cooker in one

Wanting to buy a new rice cooker and also a pressure cooker but no more space in the kitchen. So i found out that kambrook has this express cooker. So satisfied with it, i can cook chunky meat soup in less than 30 mins and get a tender result. Also i cook brown rice with this cooker. Can save you some space.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Best kitchen appliance I have ever bought

I bought this for $89 and it is the best 89 dollars I have ever spent, it does everything I could wish for and beautifully and quickly with the tenderness of a Slow Cooked meal, outstanding!! Two people at work have bought one each and love it too.. Thanks so much!!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Love it

This cooker does everything I needed, it cooks rice in 5 mins,you can saute in the pot before pressure cook,
if you like nice tender beef stew or curry, you can chuck everything in and ready in 30 mins.
I use this all the time and im glad i bough it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Value for money!

Initially was using the Tefal Cook 4 Me then after using it about 20 times, it literally just died and wouldn't turn. Isn't under warranty anymore as I didn't use it often until 2 years later but i most certainly took such great care of it and cleaned it thoroughly after every use.

I did my research and found great reviews on this model and for a great price. And yes, I'm so pleased with it's simplicity and ease of use and food has been turning out as one would hope.

THANK YOU Kambrook for offering a great pressure cooker without the heavy price tag! Seriously don't need digital features in a pressure cooker, so unnecessary.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

simply the best

I grew up with pressure cookers and got my own at the age of 18 years.This Kambrook pressure cooker is the best I ever had,so easy to use and so easy to clean and also at a very good price.Love.love,love my Kambrook,will never be without this product ever again.Simply the best!!!!!!!

Date PurchasedJan 2015

I love to cook.

This machine is so great for someone like myself who loves to cook. It is so easy to use. When I was a little girl my Mum told me to never get a pressure cooke because they were so unreliable, perhaps they were in the 1950s but now, 2017, this machine is fabulous.
The food tastes great , meals are prepared in so short a time and I am saving on my electricity bill.
So all in all, I would recommend it to anyone who asks.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

This is perfect and extremely useful!

I use this pressure cooker almost everyday! It's very easy to use and I don't need to refer to the instructions before every use. It really has revolutionize the way I cook. Would highly recommend this to anyone who's thinking of getting a pressure cooker. I was quite skeptical at first because I usually use a slow cooker but with this in my kitchen, the slow cooker is now in the storage cabinet!

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Absolutely love it!

I have only had this pressure cooker for a few weeks but I am already in love. I own a slow cooker and also a rice cooker but am going to give them away as I no longer need them. The meat is so much nicer and the vegetables are so much sweeter

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Most disppointed

Most disappointed with the pressure cooker. I shut the lid as per instructions and the lid flew open and the contents flew onto the ceiling. The next time I used it, the lid shut tight and I couldn't open it. Aaaargh...and after nearly an hour of twisting it clockwise and anti clockwise, it finally opened and a couple of screws fell off...

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Hi Pam, please contact customer service regarding your issue on 1300 139 798 or email askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you, the Kambrook team.

Changed the way I cook

I've never used a pressure cooker in my life and I chose this one based on reviews here. So far, so good. It's simple to use, works well and no fancy bits n bobs I don't need. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a no-fuss pressure cooker.

I was tossing up to get one of those does-everything cooking machines but I'm glad I got this as plenty of recipes online plus I have flexibility to use it how I want.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Hi, I have purchased the KPR600 pressure cooker, the manual doesn’t display minutes, could you please advise me the number settings in minutes please.
No answers

Hi there, I have a KPR620BSS and have used it several times since purchasing, I also love it. My problem is getting the smell out of the rubber gasket. I have added vinegar to the unit and set it to cook for a few minutes, I have soaked the gasket in bi carb and also in vinegar, it has also gone into the dishwasher. I STILL can't get the smells out of it and it is driving me nuts. I have also put the gasket outside, still not improvement. Thanks, Lesley
1 answer
I don't have an answer but just wanted you to know you're not alone. It's probably not what you wanted to hear, but we just clean it well and reuse - the smell definitely fades with time. It won't hold any bacteria or toxins after a good wash so from a food safety point of view I don't think there is a problem, and for the convenience we feel it's a very small price to pay. But I definitely understand your frustration.

Is there a way to cook stuff longer than 30 minutes? I sometimes do a marrow broth that takes several hours in the pressure cooker. It seems like I have to come home every half an hour to reset the timer.
No answers

Details

Pressure Express KPR620Pressure Express KPR600
Price (RRP) $119.95
Capacity6L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions 320 x 304 x 332 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateApr 2012Apr 2012
Replaced byKambrook Pressure Express KPR620

  • MPN: KPR620BSS

Similar listings