??!
2 photos
Kambrook Pressure Express

Kambrook Pressure Express

KPR620, KPR600
4.6 from 51 reviews

Reviews

(41)
(5)
(0)
(5)
(0)


    Mick

    MickBundaberg qld

    Pressure cookers are Great

    published

    Used a pressure cooker for years most used kitchen appliance in our house.
    Lately the timer starts after coming up to pressure, but goes backwards instead of going towards off it goes backwards to saute. Can you tell me why? And how to fix.
    A pressure cooker is the best thing on a kitchen have used for 30+ years.

    Date PurchasedJan 2013

    smart customer

    smart customerAU

    • 7 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great pressure cooker!!

    published

    I have been using for 6 months so far and have had no issues. It's very versatile as you can use this pressure cooker for various cuisines. There is no smells or flavours left after use and easy to wash off. I am really satisfied with the features and performance and even it has a good price!! Put your ingredients whatever you like in the cooker with a proper amount of water, 15-20 mins later depending on the ingredient, you will have a lovely meal. Very easy to use and highly recommend it for someone who doesn't like cooking much like me:)

    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    Paul

    PaulSydney

    • 26 reviews
    • 21 likes

    Wife hates cooking, but loves her pressure cooker!

    published
    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    happy

    happy

    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Fantastic Purchase

    published

    Was looking at purchasing a pressure cooker that wasn't digital, as it can be extremely costly for repairs if the digit part goes. So decided to go with a non digital machine which the cost under $100 compared to the digital machines, have tried it out soon after buying it doing a lemon chicken also a roast silverside both these dishes turned out just perfect.

    Date PurchasedMay 2018

    ALT

    ALTMelbourne

    • 5 reviews

    Makes life so much easier

    published

    This is the most used appliance in our kitchen. I use this all the time for lots of things, but especially for quick risottos, bolognaise and soups. It's so easy to use and clean and haven't had any issues with it these past two years. The sauté function works well enough (but isn't as quick as a normal pan on the stove). Only cons would be that some recipes call for longer times than the 30min maximum so I have to remember to turn the dial further midway through the cooking to add more time. Would also be handy to have a sound alert when the dial reaches 0 but not essential.

    Date PurchasedDec 2015

    Dave F

    Dave FSydney

    • 8 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great the best ever. Good good

    published

    The pressure cooker is brilliant.
    Been used many times. Never fails. It's amazing. seals each time.
    Cooks fast.
    Is reliable. Hang broken after a year. It's good.
    Cleans well. Its silver. It has a turn on knob.
    It cooks stuff. it's really good...
    Best pressure cooker I've ever bought. Just the best. Love it so much

    Date PurchasedJan 2016

    dplongden08

    dplongden08PERTH

    • 10 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Absolutely love it

    published

    I bought myself this for Christmas
    It is exactly what I wanted!!
    I made the creamiest rice pudding in just 10 minutes
    The most tender corned beef in 30 minutes
    So easy to clean
    No change or getting burnt by steam
    Included recipes are so easy to follow
    Bought on sale for $99

    Date PurchasedDec 2017

    Dave F

    Dave FSydney

    • 8 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great pressure cooker

    published

    The things I've been able to do with this trusty is great. Probably not the normal type of things some would be doing. But it's been incredible.
    The gas and electricity I've saved being able to chuck this one and walk away. It's great. Hasn't let me down yet.
    I have great plans for old trusty

    Date PurchasedMar 2016
    kinesiologist

    kinesiologistNSW, 2070

    • 29 reviews

    Great pressure cooker and slow cooker

    published

    We bought this from the Good guys on special, since purchasing it, we've used it a couple of times, it works really well, easy to use although the steam valve sometimes takes a bit of fiddling to get set to settle into place when first starting up, we just use a wooden chopstick to jiggle it around till it settles into place.

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    John C

    John C

    • 14 reviews
    • 15 likes

    Best purchase

    published

    Had my Kambrook pressure cooker for over 2 years and absolutely love it . Easy to use with great results . So good I purchased one each for my sister and daughter . Fabulous for cooking stews , rice etc but I also cooked corned beef in it and it turned out perfect . Just set and forget . Do yourself a favour and buy one . Cheers .

    Date PurchasedNov 2015

    Fwang

    Fwang

    • 5 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Multi cooker in one

    published

    Wanting to buy a new rice cooker and also a pressure cooker but no more space in the kitchen. So i found out that kambrook has this express cooker. So satisfied with it, i can cook chunky meat soup in less than 30 mins and get a tender result. Also i cook brown rice with this cooker. Can save you some space.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017

    Smallydolly

    Smallydolly

    • 3 reviews

    Best kitchen appliance I have ever bought

    published

    I bought this for $89 and it is the best 89 dollars I have ever spent, it does everything I could wish for and beautifully and quickly with the tenderness of a Slow Cooked meal, outstanding!! Two people at work have bought one each and love it too.. Thanks so much!!

    Date PurchasedJul 2017

    Mai

    MaiMelbourne

    • 6 reviews

    Love it

    published

    This cooker does everything I needed, it cooks rice in 5 mins,you can saute in the pot before pressure cook,
    if you like nice tender beef stew or curry, you can chuck everything in and ready in 30 mins.
    I use this all the time and im glad i bough it.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017

    Summer Lily

    Summer LilySydney, NSW

    • 12 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Value for money!

    published

    Initially was using the Tefal Cook 4 Me then after using it about 20 times, it literally just died and wouldn't turn. Isn't under warranty anymore as I didn't use it often until 2 years later but i most certainly took such great care of it and cleaned it thoroughly after every use.

    I did my research and found great reviews on this model and for a great price. And yes, I'm so pleased with it's simplicity and ease of use and food has been turning out as one would hope.

    THANK YOU Kambrook for offering a great pressure cooker without the heavy price tag! Seriously don't need digital features in a pressure cooker, so unnecessary.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Margie

    Margie

    • 2 reviews

    simply the best

    published

    I grew up with pressure cookers and got my own at the age of 18 years.This Kambrook pressure cooker is the best I ever had,so easy to use and so easy to clean and also at a very good price.Love.love,love my Kambrook,will never be without this product ever again.Simply the best!!!!!!!

    Date PurchasedJan 2015
    Jac

    Jac

    • 2 reviews

    I love to cook.

    published

    This machine is so great for someone like myself who loves to cook. It is so easy to use. When I was a little girl my Mum told me to never get a pressure cooke because they were so unreliable, perhaps they were in the 1950s but now, 2017, this machine is fabulous.
    The food tastes great , meals are prepared in so short a time and I am saving on my electricity bill.
    So all in all, I would recommend it to anyone who asks.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017

    Caen C

    Caen CMelbourne

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    This is perfect and extremely useful!

    published

    I use this pressure cooker almost everyday! It's very easy to use and I don't need to refer to the instructions before every use. It really has revolutionize the way I cook. Would highly recommend this to anyone who's thinking of getting a pressure cooker. I was quite skeptical at first because I usually use a slow cooker but with this in my kitchen, the slow cooker is now in the storage cabinet!

    Date PurchasedDec 2016

    mel

    melquirindi

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Absolutely love it!

    published

    I have only had this pressure cooker for a few weeks but I am already in love. I own a slow cooker and also a rice cooker but am going to give them away as I no longer need them. The meat is so much nicer and the vegetables are so much sweeter

    Date PurchasedApr 2017

    Pam

    PamBurnie

    • 2 reviews

    Most disppointed

    published

    Most disappointed with the pressure cooker. I shut the lid as per instructions and the lid flew open and the contents flew onto the ceiling. The next time I used it, the lid shut tight and I couldn't open it. Aaaargh...and after nearly an hour of twisting it clockwise and anti clockwise, it finally opened and a couple of screws fell off...

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    1 comment
    Kambrook
    RachelKambrook

    Hi Pam, please contact customer service regarding your issue on 1300 139 798 or email askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you, the Kambrook team.


    Rose

    RoseAU

    • 7 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Changed the way I cook

    published

    I've never used a pressure cooker in my life and I chose this one based on reviews here. So far, so good. It's simple to use, works well and no fancy bits n bobs I don't need. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a no-fuss pressure cooker.

    I was tossing up to get one of those does-everything cooking machines but I'm glad I got this as plenty of recipes online plus I have flexibility to use it how I want.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017

    Page 1 of 3

    Questions & Answers

    Lizane N.

    Lizane N.asked

    My kambrook pressure cooker does not heat up in any function used, but the timer goes down, what could be the problem?

    No answers

    CHRISTINE

    CHRISTINEasked

    Can you buy the innerpot for the kambrook pressurecooker separate?

    No answers

    Rose

    Roseasked

    I have used my cooker today for the first time . Great result but I have been unable to remove the small metal basket for cleaning. Is there a specific trick to it.

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.