??!
1 photo
Kambrook Pressure Express KPR600

Kambrook Pressure Express KPR600

4.5 from 12 reviews

Reviews

(10)
(0)
(0)
(2)
(0)
    Mick

    MickBundaberg qld

    Pressure cookers are Great

    published

    Used a pressure cooker for years most used kitchen appliance in our house.
    Lately the timer starts after coming up to pressure, but goes backwards instead of going towards off it goes backwards to saute. Can you tell me why? And how to fix.
    A pressure cooker is the best thing on a kitchen have used for 30+ years.

    Date PurchasedJan 2013
    Dave F

    Dave FSydney

    • 8 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great the best ever. Good good

    published

    The pressure cooker is brilliant.
    Been used many times. Never fails. It's amazing. seals each time.
    Cooks fast.
    Is reliable. Hang broken after a year. It's good.
    Cleans well. Its silver. It has a turn on knob.
    It cooks stuff. it's really good...
    Best pressure cooker I've ever bought. Just the best. Love it so much

    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    kinesiologist

    kinesiologistNSW, 2070

    • 29 reviews

    Great pressure cooker and slow cooker

    published

    We bought this from the Good guys on special, since purchasing it, we've used it a couple of times, it works really well, easy to use although the steam valve sometimes takes a bit of fiddling to get set to settle into place when first starting up, we just use a wooden chopstick to jiggle it around till it settles into place.

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    Pressure Cookers

    Find out how Kambrook Pressure Express KPR600 compares to other Pressure Cookers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Smallydolly

    Smallydolly

    • 3 reviews

    Best kitchen appliance I have ever bought

    published

    I bought this for $89 and it is the best 89 dollars I have ever spent, it does everything I could wish for and beautifully and quickly with the tenderness of a Slow Cooked meal, outstanding!! Two people at work have bought one each and love it too.. Thanks so much!!

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    fluffy

    fluffyAlbany

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    love it!!!

    published

    works like a dream very easy to use and clean
    steamed vegies to perfection with a steam basket (bought separate) have'nt tried any meat on its own but did do a curry turned out great
    would recommend this pressure cooker to anyone it is a good price and i found it did not use up to much power

    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    Mum of 3

    Mum of 3AU

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Awesome & Simple!

    published

    Neat little pressure cooker which is so simple to use and easy to clean. Doesn't take up too much room in the cupboard and cooks meat so it is so tender. Highly recommend this product to anyone who is needing dinner in a hurry as you can cook a stew in less than 30 minutes!

    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    Juppi

    JuppiAU

    • 6 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Cooks to perfection

    published

    I just love this pressure cooker. It is so easy to use and clean. It cooks food to perfection, especially meats come out so tender and tasty.
    There is no need to spend a fortune on fancy pressure cooker when this one does absolutely the same thing.
    I highly recommend it.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2014
    greylies1

    greylies1sydney

    • 9 reviews
    • 5 likes

    I am buying another one!!!

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2014
    oneness

    onenessAU

    • 3 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Results are VERY Hit and Miss!!

    published
    1 comment
    Kambrook
    OfficialKambrook

    Hi Oneness - please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.

    Pressure Cookers

    Find out how Kambrook Pressure Express KPR600 compares to other Pressure Cookers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Chris J

    Chris JSydney

    • 2 reviews
    • 3 likes

    An extremely useful kitchen companion

    published

    TIMER DOESNT LAST

    published

    The problem I had with the KPR600 was that the timer doesnt last. I have used it once a week over the past one and a half years , and the timer has now started going crazy , moving forwards and then backwards. I only used it for cooking the same item (rice) every time that I used it , and maybe it somehow weakened the timer by always setting it at the same time , but I still think it should have lasted a lot longer. The KPR is one of the better looking kitchen devices that have I used , but they should have spent a few more dollars making it and got better timers.

    3 comments
    Kambrook
    OfficialKambrook

    Hi John - please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au.

    John
    John
    John
    John

    previous comment truncated now continued "with a new warranty , delivered , for a an extremely good price and I accepted . Considering that my old KPR600 was out of warranty , this was a good gesture by kambrook and I thank them.

    errol.s

    errol.schristchurch nz

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    well priced cooker

    published

    good wee unit ,,works really well,,,,,awesome soups and casseroles, tender meats ,and brilliant for chicken, all within .the hour ....glad to have purchased.this ..(from the warehouse nz ) ,,not too shabby at all ,, was just what i needed ,,,,in a little kitchen cooking for one,, easy as / and is just what i expected from a pressure cooker /// cheers kambrook

    1 year later using 2-3 times a-week every week,, not a single problem...brilliant

    See all Kambrook Pressure Express reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Chew

    Chewasked

    I bought a Kambrook KPR 600 from Good Guys about 3 years ago. It works well but it does not any timing except 6 setting marks and the last setting mark is for sutee. Just curious to know how many minutes is for each setting? Where can I get the manual as I can't remember I have got one. Thanks

    1 answer
    happy
    happy

    I would just google the site, most times they have all this info. Esther

    Pout at the Trout

    Pout at the Troutasked

    Like many others, I find Teflon coating something I will not use in my kitchen. I would like to purchase a stainless steel inner bowl for my Kambrook unit if possible. If Kambrook doesn't supply one, has anybody had successes with something stainless that fits the unit?

    1 answer
    happy
    happy

    Get in contact with Kambrook if they don't have any, maybe try looking on ebay good luck

    Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.