??!
1 photo
Kambrook Pressure Express KPR620

Kambrook Pressure Express KPR620

MPNs: KAM-KPR620BSS and KPR620BSS
4.6 from 22 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
17
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0

smart customer

smart customerAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great pressure cooker!!

published

I have been using for 6 months so far and have had no issues. It's very versatile as you can use this pressure cooker for various cuisines. There is no smells or flavours left after use and easy to wash off. I am really satisfied with the features and performance and even it has a good price!! Put your ingredients whatever you like in the cooker with a proper amount of water, 15-20 mins later depending on the ingredient, you will have a lovely meal. Very easy to use and highly recommend it for someone who doesn't like cooking much like me:)

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Paul

PaulSydney

  • 26 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified purchase

Wife hates cooking, but loves her pressure cooker!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
happy

happy

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic Purchase

published

Was looking at purchasing a pressure cooker that wasn't digital, as it can be extremely costly for repairs if the digit part goes. So decided to go with a non digital machine which the cost under $100 compared to the digital machines, have tried it out soon after buying it doing a lemon chicken also a roast silverside both these dishes turned out just perfect.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
ALT

ALTMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Makes life so much easier

published

This is the most used appliance in our kitchen. I use this all the time for lots of things, but especially for quick risottos, bolognaise and soups. It's so easy to use and clean and haven't had any issues with it these past two years. The sauté function works well enough (but isn't as quick as a normal pan on the stove). Only cons would be that some recipes call for longer times than the 30min maximum so I have to remember to turn the dial further midway through the cooking to add more time. Would also be handy to have a sound alert when the dial reaches 0 but not essential.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

dplongden08

dplongden08PERTH

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely love it

published

I bought myself this for Christmas
It is exactly what I wanted!!
I made the creamiest rice pudding in just 10 minutes
The most tender corned beef in 30 minutes
So easy to clean
No change or getting burnt by steam
Included recipes are so easy to follow
Bought on sale for $99

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Dave F

Dave FSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great pressure cooker

published

The things I've been able to do with this trusty is great. Probably not the normal type of things some would be doing. But it's been incredible.
The gas and electricity I've saved being able to chuck this one and walk away. It's great. Hasn't let me down yet.
I have great plans for old trusty

Date PurchasedMar 2016

John C

John C

  • 14 reviews
  • 15 likes

Best purchase

published

Had my Kambrook pressure cooker for over 2 years and absolutely love it . Easy to use with great results . So good I purchased one each for my sister and daughter . Fabulous for cooking stews , rice etc but I also cooked corned beef in it and it turned out perfect . Just set and forget . Do yourself a favour and buy one . Cheers .

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Fwang

Fwang

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Multi cooker in one

published

Wanting to buy a new rice cooker and also a pressure cooker but no more space in the kitchen. So i found out that kambrook has this express cooker. So satisfied with it, i can cook chunky meat soup in less than 30 mins and get a tender result. Also i cook brown rice with this cooker. Can save you some space.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Mai

MaiMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Love it

published

This cooker does everything I needed, it cooks rice in 5 mins,you can saute in the pot before pressure cook,
if you like nice tender beef stew or curry, you can chuck everything in and ready in 30 mins.
I use this all the time and im glad i bough it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Summer Lily

Summer LilySydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Value for money!

published

Initially was using the Tefal Cook 4 Me then after using it about 20 times, it literally just died and wouldn't turn. Isn't under warranty anymore as I didn't use it often until 2 years later but i most certainly took such great care of it and cleaned it thoroughly after every use.

I did my research and found great reviews on this model and for a great price. And yes, I'm so pleased with it's simplicity and ease of use and food has been turning out as one would hope.

THANK YOU Kambrook for offering a great pressure cooker without the heavy price tag! Seriously don't need digital features in a pressure cooker, so unnecessary.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Margie

Margie

  • 2 reviews

simply the best

published

I grew up with pressure cookers and got my own at the age of 18 years.This Kambrook pressure cooker is the best I ever had,so easy to use and so easy to clean and also at a very good price.Love.love,love my Kambrook,will never be without this product ever again.Simply the best!!!!!!!

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Jac

Jac

  • 2 reviews

I love to cook.

published

This machine is so great for someone like myself who loves to cook. It is so easy to use. When I was a little girl my Mum told me to never get a pressure cooke because they were so unreliable, perhaps they were in the 1950s but now, 2017, this machine is fabulous.
The food tastes great , meals are prepared in so short a time and I am saving on my electricity bill.
So all in all, I would recommend it to anyone who asks.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Caen C

Caen CMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect and extremely useful!

published

I use this pressure cooker almost everyday! It's very easy to use and I don't need to refer to the instructions before every use. It really has revolutionize the way I cook. Would highly recommend this to anyone who's thinking of getting a pressure cooker. I was quite skeptical at first because I usually use a slow cooker but with this in my kitchen, the slow cooker is now in the storage cabinet!

Date PurchasedDec 2016

mel

melquirindi

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely love it!

published

I have only had this pressure cooker for a few weeks but I am already in love. I own a slow cooker and also a rice cooker but am going to give them away as I no longer need them. The meat is so much nicer and the vegetables are so much sweeter

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Pam

PamBurnie

  • 2 reviews

Most disppointed

published

Most disappointed with the pressure cooker. I shut the lid as per instructions and the lid flew open and the contents flew onto the ceiling. The next time I used it, the lid shut tight and I couldn't open it. Aaaargh...and after nearly an hour of twisting it clockwise and anti clockwise, it finally opened and a couple of screws fell off...

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi Pam, please contact customer service regarding your issue on 1300 139 798 or email askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you, the Kambrook team.

Rose

RoseAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Changed the way I cook

published

I've never used a pressure cooker in my life and I chose this one based on reviews here. So far, so good. It's simple to use, works well and no fancy bits n bobs I don't need. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a no-fuss pressure cooker.

I was tossing up to get one of those does-everything cooking machines but I'm glad I got this as plenty of recipes online plus I have flexibility to use it how I want.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

kestns

kestns

  • 18 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it.

published

This is the first pressure cooker I have used so I cannot compare it to any others. Have had it for 6 months and use it constantly. It is really simple to use and super easy to clean. The meals I make turn out perfectly - would struggle to be without it now.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Naomi Tesler

Naomi TeslerAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

A really fantastic ,Easy to use Pressure Cooker. Does what it is meant to do

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Di10

Di10CHATSWOOD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent buy, easy to use

published

Bought this about 6 months ago from The Good Guys, very easy to use. Had not used a pressure cooker before due to bad experience when my mother blew up her old stove top one. Small selection of recipes in the booklet but have used my own to make excellent soups, stews, curries and pasta dishes. No trouble getting pressure buildup as reported by some customers. Only wish I could make puddings, tried a steamed pudding but no good. Any tips on this from other readers? A few tricks to get the best results, don't use too much liquid, cut veges into larger pieces to prevent them disintegrating, overall very cheap price for a good item, has saved me hours of cooking when coming home late from work I am still able to cook a nice meal.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Roz

RozBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent

published

I bought this about 8 months ago from the Good Guys for $99 and it's the best appliance I've ever bought. 25mins meal is done. Nothing sticks to the bottom. Easy to clean. Easy to use. Soups, casseroles, curries it cooks everything quick and easy. A must have appliance for any home cook.


Page 1 of 2

See all Kambrook Pressure Express reviews

Questions & Answers

C J.

C J.asked

Is there a way to cook stuff longer than 30 minutes? I sometimes do a marrow broth that takes several hours in the pressure cooker. It seems like I have to come home every half an hour to reset the timer.

No answers

Marge

Margeasked

Why does the instruction booklet say the green light will go out? And the position for closing the vent is poorly illustrated. The illustration looks like the correct position is at 90 degrees to the fully open position but it seems to me that it is closer to 180 degrees. I get steam from the valve and the timer does not start to count down unless the pressure release valve is firmly pushed past the last letter of the word “sealing”

1 answer
happy
happy

I have not used it my partner has so i don't really know but my partner says the lid will only latch on in one spot hope this helps or google website for product info


Regie

Regieasked

Does the internal bowl on the Kambrook Express Pressure Cooker (KPR620BSS ) have cool to touch handles attached, like the Tefal Cook4me does?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

Details

CategoryPressure Cookers
Price (RRP) $119.95
TypeElectric
Capacity6L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions 320 x 304 x 332 mm
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Power1,000 W
Searing FunctionNo
DisplayAnalog
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateApr 2012
Compare all Kambrook Pressure Express

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9310293301106
  • MPN: KAM-KPR620BSS and KPR620BSS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.