??!
2 photos
Kambrook Pressure Express

Kambrook Pressure Express (page 2 of 3)

KPR620, KPR600
4.6 from 51 reviews

Reviews

(41)
(5)
(0)
(5)
(0)
    kestns

    kestns

    • 18 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Love it.

    published

    This is the first pressure cooker I have used so I cannot compare it to any others. Have had it for 6 months and use it constantly. It is really simple to use and super easy to clean. The meals I make turn out perfectly - would struggle to be without it now.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    fluffy

    fluffyAlbany

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    love it!!!

    published

    works like a dream very easy to use and clean
    steamed vegies to perfection with a steam basket (bought separate) have'nt tried any meat on its own but did do a curry turned out great
    would recommend this pressure cooker to anyone it is a good price and i found it did not use up to much power

    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    Mum of 3

    Mum of 3AU

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Awesome & Simple!

    published

    Neat little pressure cooker which is so simple to use and easy to clean. Doesn't take up too much room in the cupboard and cooks meat so it is so tender. Highly recommend this product to anyone who is needing dinner in a hurry as you can cook a stew in less than 30 minutes!

    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    Pressure Cookers

    Find out how Kambrook Pressure Express compares to other Pressure Cookers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Juppi

    JuppiAU

    • 6 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Cooks to perfection

    published

    I just love this pressure cooker. It is so easy to use and clean. It cooks food to perfection, especially meats come out so tender and tasty.
    There is no need to spend a fortune on fancy pressure cooker when this one does absolutely the same thing.
    I highly recommend it.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2014
    Naomi Tesler

    Naomi TeslerAU

    • 3 reviews
    • 6 likes

    A really fantastic ,Easy to use Pressure Cooker. Does what it is meant to do

    published
    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    greylies1

    greylies1sydney

    • 9 reviews
    • 5 likes

    I am buying another one!!!

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2014
    Di10

    Di10CHATSWOOD

    • 4 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Excellent buy, easy to use

    published

    Bought this about 6 months ago from The Good Guys, very easy to use. Had not used a pressure cooker before due to bad experience when my mother blew up her old stove top one. Small selection of recipes in the booklet but have used my own to make excellent soups, stews, curries and pasta dishes. No trouble getting pressure buildup as reported by some customers. Only wish I could make puddings, tried a steamed pudding but no good. Any tips on this from other readers? A few tricks to get the best results, don't use too much liquid, cut veges into larger pieces to prevent them disintegrating, overall very cheap price for a good item, has saved me hours of cooking when coming home late from work I am still able to cook a nice meal.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Roz

    RozBrisbane

    • 6 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Excellent

    published

    I bought this about 8 months ago from the Good Guys for $99 and it's the best appliance I've ever bought. 25mins meal is done. Nothing sticks to the bottom. Easy to clean. Easy to use. Soups, casseroles, curries it cooks everything quick and easy. A must have appliance for any home cook.

    oneness

    onenessAU

    • 3 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Results are VERY Hit and Miss!!

    published
    1 comment
    Kambrook
    OfficialKambrook

    Hi Oneness - please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.

    Pressure Cookers

    Find out how Kambrook Pressure Express compares to other Pressure Cookers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Chris J

    Chris JSydney

    • 2 reviews
    • 3 likes

    An extremely useful kitchen companion

    published
    Tww

    TwwOcean Grove

    • 2 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Sometimes Great

    published
    1 comment
    Kambrook
    OfficialKambrook

    Hi Tww, please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.

    Pat

    PatAdelaide, South Australia

    • 4 reviews

    Great Value

    published

    Great Pressure cooker at a fantastic price. So much easier and nicer to use than
    my old Aluminium cooker, which I had to hover over. The Kambrook KPR620
    just and set and forget. If you are after a good Pressure cooker I would highly recommend
    you consider this model. I am very happy with my purchase.

    TIMER DOESNT LAST

    published

    The problem I had with the KPR600 was that the timer doesnt last. I have used it once a week over the past one and a half years , and the timer has now started going crazy , moving forwards and then backwards. I only used it for cooking the same item (rice) every time that I used it , and maybe it somehow weakened the timer by always setting it at the same time , but I still think it should have lasted a lot longer. The KPR is one of the better looking kitchen devices that have I used , but they should have spent a few more dollars making it and got better timers.

    3 comments
    Kambrook
    OfficialKambrook

    Hi John - please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au.

    John
    John
    John
    John

    previous comment truncated now continued "with a new warranty , delivered , for a an extremely good price and I accepted . Considering that my old KPR600 was out of warranty , this was a good gesture by kambrook and I thank them.

    Fantastic, best electrical appliance for the busy person.

    published

    Fantastic, best electric appliance I've bought, great price and safer to use than a stove top which I was tossing up to get. But if you're a busy person after a days work go for an electric one especially if you get side track & aren't in the kitchen all the time. I never got to pack it away over winter, used it every day. Great for soups, quick & easy - I tried lots of new soup recipes this year. Only because they took no time at all. I have actually bought my son one for Christmas and can't wait to show him how easy it is. I have often spoke about this machine at work, everyone should get one. I'd rate it 9/10.

    LazyHorse

    LazyHorseVictoria, 3133

    • 4 reviews

    Works well

    published

    Seems to work well so far.
    Only negative is the recipes - I have read and re-read but they don't seem to have been tested by Kambrook.

    1 comment
    Kambrook
    OfficialKambrook

    Hi LazyHorse - could you please contact our customer care team during business hours to discuss this? Our number is 1300 139 798. Thank you.

    Pressure Cookers

    Find out how Kambrook Pressure Express compares to other Pressure Cookers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    errol.s

    errol.schristchurch nz

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    well priced cooker

    published

    good wee unit ,,works really well,,,,,awesome soups and casseroles, tender meats ,and brilliant for chicken, all within .the hour ....glad to have purchased.this ..(from the warehouse nz ) ,,not too shabby at all ,, was just what i needed ,,,,in a little kitchen cooking for one,, easy as / and is just what i expected from a pressure cooker /// cheers kambrook

    1 year later using 2-3 times a-week every week,, not a single problem...brilliant

    rockres

    rockres

    • 12 reviews

    Brilliant, simple but excellent

    published

    We tossed up this above other much more expensive options. Glad we purchased this one, works perfectly and is very simple to use... and at $60 it was less than half the price. Works perfectly, like a slow cooker but quick, the only MINOR gripe is the timer is 1-6 with the time these relate to being in the book (no idea why this simply isn't mins on the dial). Would 100% recommended

    Guy

    GuyQld

    Very easy to use

    published
    Andrew

    AndrewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Simple, no fuss pressure cooker

    published
    MadSim

    MadSimPerth

    Easiest appliance in the kitchen.

    published

    Upgraded from stove top pressure cooker, wish I had done so earlier. Easy to use, prep everything in the bowl on sauté, lid on, turn dial & wait. One pot cooking..tried a couple of recipes from booklet - easy to follow. Daughters have successfully cooked a meal in this cooker - scared to use stove top one.
    Simple to use, quick, easy clean, quiet.

    Page 2 of 3
    See all Kambrook Pressure Express reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Amanda H.

    Amanda H.asked

    What do the numbers 1-6 signify on the pressure cooker? I got mine from a friend and don't have the manual. All recipes say 'soup/curry' or 'meat' but whats the equivalent for this model?

    2 answers
    Mick
    Mick

    The numbers are the length of time you want to cook your meal to get up to pressure, then it is supposed to turn on and slowly start moving till it turns off. Saute is like a browning. to brown the meat first before cooking in cooker.Hope this helps.

    Mick
    Mick

    download the manual online.

    Lizane N.

    Lizane N.asked

    My kambrook pressure cooker does not heat up in any function used, but the timer goes down, what could be the problem?

    No answers
    CHRISTINE

    CHRISTINEasked

    Can you buy the innerpot for the kambrook pressurecooker separate?

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.