??!
2 photos
Kambrook Pressure Express

Kambrook Pressure Express (page 2 of 3)

KPR620 and KPR600
4.6 from 51 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
41
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
5
1 star
0

kestns

kestns

  • 18 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it.

published

This is the first pressure cooker I have used so I cannot compare it to any others. Have had it for 6 months and use it constantly. It is really simple to use and super easy to clean. The meals I make turn out perfectly - would struggle to be without it now.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

fluffy

fluffyAlbany

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

love it!!!

published

works like a dream very easy to use and clean
steamed vegies to perfection with a steam basket (bought separate) have'nt tried any meat on its own but did do a curry turned out great
would recommend this pressure cooker to anyone it is a good price and i found it did not use up to much power

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Mum of 3

Mum of 3AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome & Simple!

published

Neat little pressure cooker which is so simple to use and easy to clean. Doesn't take up too much room in the cupboard and cooks meat so it is so tender. Highly recommend this product to anyone who is needing dinner in a hurry as you can cook a stew in less than 30 minutes!

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Juppi

JuppiAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Cooks to perfection

published

I just love this pressure cooker. It is so easy to use and clean. It cooks food to perfection, especially meats come out so tender and tasty.
There is no need to spend a fortune on fancy pressure cooker when this one does absolutely the same thing.
I highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Naomi Tesler

Naomi TeslerAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

A really fantastic ,Easy to use Pressure Cooker. Does what it is meant to do

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

greylies1

greylies1sydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

I am buying another one!!!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2014

Di10

Di10CHATSWOOD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent buy, easy to use

published

Bought this about 6 months ago from The Good Guys, very easy to use. Had not used a pressure cooker before due to bad experience when my mother blew up her old stove top one. Small selection of recipes in the booklet but have used my own to make excellent soups, stews, curries and pasta dishes. No trouble getting pressure buildup as reported by some customers. Only wish I could make puddings, tried a steamed pudding but no good. Any tips on this from other readers? A few tricks to get the best results, don't use too much liquid, cut veges into larger pieces to prevent them disintegrating, overall very cheap price for a good item, has saved me hours of cooking when coming home late from work I am still able to cook a nice meal.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Roz

RozBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent

published

I bought this about 8 months ago from the Good Guys for $99 and it's the best appliance I've ever bought. 25mins meal is done. Nothing sticks to the bottom. Easy to clean. Easy to use. Soups, casseroles, curries it cooks everything quick and easy. A must have appliance for any home cook.

oneness

onenessAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Results are VERY Hit and Miss!!

published
1 comment
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Oneness - please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.

Chris J

Chris JSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

An extremely useful kitchen companion

published

Tww

TwwOcean Grove

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Sometimes Great

published
1 comment
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Tww, please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.


Pat

PatAdelaide, South Australia

  • 4 reviews

Great Value

published

Great Pressure cooker at a fantastic price. So much easier and nicer to use than
my old Aluminium cooker, which I had to hover over. The Kambrook KPR620
just and set and forget. If you are after a good Pressure cooker I would highly recommend
you consider this model. I am very happy with my purchase.


TIMER DOESNT LAST

published

The problem I had with the KPR600 was that the timer doesnt last. I have used it once a week over the past one and a half years , and the timer has now started going crazy , moving forwards and then backwards. I only used it for cooking the same item (rice) every time that I used it , and maybe it somehow weakened the timer by always setting it at the same time , but I still think it should have lasted a lot longer. The KPR is one of the better looking kitchen devices that have I used , but they should have spent a few more dollars making it and got better timers.

3 comments
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi John - please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au.

John
John
John
John

previous comment truncated now continued "with a new warranty , delivered , for a an extremely good price and I accepted . Considering that my old KPR600 was out of warranty , this was a good gesture by kambrook and I thank them.


Fantastic, best electrical appliance for the busy person.

published

Fantastic, best electric appliance I've bought, great price and safer to use than a stove top which I was tossing up to get. But if you're a busy person after a days work go for an electric one especially if you get side track & aren't in the kitchen all the time. I never got to pack it away over winter, used it every day. Great for soups, quick & easy - I tried lots of new soup recipes this year. Only because they took no time at all. I have actually bought my son one for Christmas and can't wait to show him how easy it is. I have often spoke about this machine at work, everyone should get one. I'd rate it 9/10.

LazyHorse

LazyHorseVictoria, 3133

  • 4 reviews

Works well

published

Seems to work well so far.
Only negative is the recipes - I have read and re-read but they don't seem to have been tested by Kambrook.

1 comment
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi LazyHorse - could you please contact our customer care team during business hours to discuss this? Our number is 1300 139 798. Thank you.

errol.s

errol.schristchurch nz

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

well priced cooker

published

good wee unit ,,works really well,,,,,awesome soups and casseroles, tender meats ,and brilliant for chicken, all within .the hour ....glad to have purchased.this ..(from the warehouse nz ) ,,not too shabby at all ,, was just what i needed ,,,,in a little kitchen cooking for one,, easy as / and is just what i expected from a pressure cooker /// cheers kambrook

1 year later using 2-3 times a-week every week,, not a single problem...brilliant


rockres

rockres

  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes

Brilliant, simple but excellent

published

We tossed up this above other much more expensive options. Glad we purchased this one, works perfectly and is very simple to use... and at $60 it was less than half the price. Works perfectly, like a slow cooker but quick, the only MINOR gripe is the timer is 1-6 with the time these relate to being in the book (no idea why this simply isn't mins on the dial). Would 100% recommended


Guy

GuyQld

Very easy to use

published

Andrew

AndrewMelbourne, Victoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Simple, no fuss pressure cooker

published

MadSim

MadSimPerth

Easiest appliance in the kitchen.

published

Upgraded from stove top pressure cooker, wish I had done so earlier. Easy to use, prep everything in the bowl on sauté, lid on, turn dial & wait. One pot cooking..tried a couple of recipes from booklet - easy to follow. Daughters have successfully cooked a meal in this cooker - scared to use stove top one.
Simple to use, quick, easy clean, quiet.


Page 2 of 3

Questions & Answers

CHRISTINE

CHRISTINEasked

Can you buy the innerpot for the kambrook pressurecooker separate?

No answers

Rose

Roseasked

I have used my cooker today for the first time . Great result but I have been unable to remove the small metal basket for cleaning. Is there a specific trick to it.

No answers

Heather

Heatherasked

Hi, I have purchased the KPR600 pressure cooker, the manual doesn’t display minutes, could you please advise me the number settings in minutes please.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

Details

Kambrook Pressure Express KPR620

Kambrook Pressure Express KPR620

22 reviews
Kambrook Pressure Express KPR600
  • Discontinued

Kambrook Pressure Express KPR600

12 reviews
CategoryPressure CookersPressure Cookers
Price (RRP) $119.95
TypeElectric
Capacity6L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions 320 x 304 x 332 mm
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Power1,000 W
Searing FunctionNo
DisplayAnalog
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateApr 2012Apr 2012
Replaced byKambrook Pressure Express KPR620

  • MPN: KPR620BSS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.