??!
1 photo
Kambrook KT260

Kambrook KT260

MPNs: KAM-KT260, KAM-KT260BLK, KSK220REDKT260RED and KT260
2.3 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.3

10 reviews
5
(1)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(6)
    Previous
    Next
    ingsy

    ingsySouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 12 reviews
    • 5 likes

    soo slooooow

    published

    no matter what bread we toast, it takes soooooo looooooooooong to toast! we've owned Kambrook toasters before & they were fantastic! it cooks the toast at the very top of the toaster, previous toasters, went down into it, when we cook raisin bread, we have to sit the toast on top after its buttered, to help the butter soak in! the toast is never very hot, like previous toasters..we've had enough of it, and are going to buy a different brand & put this one aside for emergencies! one positive, its silver colour looks great, though, we have no need of a toaster decoration!!

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    Deb W

    Deb WBrisbane

    • Verified purchase

    Kambrook KT260 - don't waste your time or money

    published
    Date PurchasedJan 2018

    20th century toaster

    published

    It's a while since I bought a toaster and this purchase was a backward step. It takes 3m 25s to 'bake' a piece of toast. The lever has to be pushed down twice, every single time. And it doesn't pop up so much as drift up, so you don't know it's done. It's hard to believe that, with all their expertise, Kambrook can't produce a product that is a bit more up to date. It's a simple product done badly.

    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    1 comment
    Kambrook
    RachelKambrook

    Hi, please contact our customer service team on 1300 139 798. Thanks, the Kambrook Team

    Toasters

    Find out how Kambrook KT260 compares to other Toasters

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Mae

    MaeMelbourne

    • 4 reviews
    • 4 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Good for the price

    published

    I can't fault it to be honest. I like it. I like the evenness that the toast is cooked. Also, I like that the toast has lines where its browned. Makes it look professional and cafe grade. The only drawback is that the extra lift is not high enough for crumpets muffins etc. So i have to risk my fingers getting burnt to get them out.

    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    1 comment
    Kambrook
    RachelKambrook

    Hi Mae, please refer to the information booklet on how to safely remove items out of the toaster or alternatively contact our customer service team on 1300 139 798. Thanks, the Kambrook Team

    Possum

    PossumWellington Point

    • 4 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Not good

    published

    First one of these I bought at Big W, after a day or two it blew the circuit breaker when pushed lever down. Move to another power point , same result, Returned. Went to Harvey Norman purchased same one, result, lever would not lock down, returned , money back. Third one from Big W (i am a glutton for punishment) lever would not lock down, returned, money back. Needed a toaster so bought a Sunbeam from Big W and it seems to be working okay even though one side of bread only gets half toasted but I can live with that. Thank god for the two year replacement on Kambrook Toaster (but I won`t be buying another Kambrook).

    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    Rima Sh

    Rima ShSydney

    • 6 reviews

    An OK product, does the job

    published

    This toaster was a catch as we got it on sale. For the very affordable price we paid, I find it practical, elegant & simple to use. Kids enjoy their hot sandwiches everyday. It is also easy to clean and fits in my kitchen perfectly. I recommend it if you are looking for a simple one.

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    Claire

    ClaireSydney

    Disappointed that Kambrook can't design a reliable toaster with a $50 price tag.

    published

    Purchased the Kambrookj KT 260 around April 2017 from BigW,it worked ok for a few days, then the lever wouldn't lock down so it becomes useless. Tried it again and it worked for a while but now the lever won't lock down again, wasted my money as I can't find the receipt from the store.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Marta

    MartaPerth, Western Australia

    • 7 reviews

    Good product!

    published

    I have recently bought this toaster as I had to replace my old one. Good value for money. It is very simple to operate, toasts bread evenly, looks great in the kitchen, easy to clean. My whole family uses it frequently every day and we love it! Would recommend to everyone.

    Date PurchasedAug 2017

    Kambrook toasters are a waste of money

    published

    I bought a Kambrook KT 260 two slice toaster online , through Harvey Norman - From the start it only toasted one side . Got a replacement under warranty & lever will not lock down on that one . Taking it back to try to get a working one . Hope 3rd one works . Won't be suckered into buying a Kambrook product again . _ RUBBISH

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Toasters

    Find out how Kambrook KT260 compares to other Toasters

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Fred

    Fredlane cove n.s.w

    good until warranty expires

    published

    Worked well until 3 months after expiry of warranty,then hold down lever stopped working.It is used once a day for two slices. None of the other functions have been used.The lever cannot even be held down manually as this cuts off the power. This should have lasted longer considering it had so little use.

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.