??!
2 photos
Kambrook KT460

Reviews

(1)
(0)
(1)
(2)
(12)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Even Toasting Yes (0) · No (1)


Whitey tas

Whitey tasHobart, TAS

pathetic example

published

Uneven toasting not worth buying absolutely pathetic

A cheaper brand Contempo works much better and I would now not buy Kambrook products again.

Kambrook need to lift their game or they will lose business

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Toasting No
See all answers

Coop

Coop

  • 2 reviews

Can confirm, worst toaster

published

Never thought in my life I would write a review on a toaster... but here we are.
How on earth can you f#*k up making a toaster? It can't be rocket science!
Soooooo slow, if you like dehydrated bread cooked on a geological time scale then this is the toaster for you.
Uneven "toasting", buttons wont stay down and did I mention how slow it is?
I decided to try and use it as tinder to start a fire in my backyard and toast my bread on a stick in the flames, but it failed at that too due to its stainless steel construction.
I have ended up slinging it up in the tree out the back and periodically beating it like a pinata in front of my other toaster so it knows what happens to failures.
Do not buy

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Alison Y

Alison YMid North Coast, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Do not buy

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Best toast I've had for a long time

published

I never knew what good toast was until I tried some from this toaster. The toast actually comes out crunchy. Other toasters produce soggy by comparison. I guest it all depends if you like crunchy or not. Of course it takes longer than other toasters but it's worth the wait in my opinion.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Dean

DeanBallarat

Worst toaster ever

published

This toaster is so slow that it dehydrates the bread until it is like a large crouton. It regularly won't stay down on one side or both requiring you to move your bread to the other side. I will be taking it to the tip and throwing it as far as I can. I am so dissapointed this is the first time I have ever reviewed a product!

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Aimzee

AimzeeGulargambone

Crap

published

Cooked well, but took several attempts to push down bread button. So disappointed. Finally the push button broke and we had an excuse to throw it out. Such a waste of money and time in the morning with a family, would recommend spend more money to buy a better quality product.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Fran41

Fran41South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Not Good

published

After 13 months the toaster gave up. Left hand side knob does not stay pushed down anymore. Very slow. Does not toast properly. Now just burns the toast. Toaster looks good but very disappointed that it did not last more than 13 months. Came with a 1 year warranty only.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Shocking toaster

published

Same as everyone else, the bread was dry hard bread not toast. It's the worst toaster I have ever bought. I have only had it for a few weeks and have pulled the old toaster back out until I get another. $65 for rubbish. I bought the toaster from Myer.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi Sue, please contact the customer service team on 1300 139 798 during business hours. Thanks, the Kambrook team.

So disappointed

published

The toaster is extremely slow and doesn't cook the bread properly. Once it decides to cook the toast is hard as a rock!!
Extremely disappointed - looks good but doesn't do a good job. Worst toaster I've ever owned definetly will not be purchasing a Kambrook brand in the future.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi Mimi - please contact customer service during business hours regarding this on 1300 139 798. Thanks, the Kambrook team.

Kim

KimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

World's worst toaster

published

We had the previous model and it was slow when we got it and has got gradually worse to the point I decided it was time to replace it. My horror when I get the new toaster home and I've gone and got the same toaster just the newer model. I console myself that they must have improved it since I bought the older model and to my horror they have not only not improved it they've made it worse. We have had it turned to 5 of the up to 7 browning settings and still have barely warmed barely crunchy bread. The one thing I did like with the previous model was that the crumb trays came out the front of the toaster and they've even changed that.
Don't be fooled by it's good looks. AVOID THIS TOASTER

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Lillylou

LillylouLatrobe

BITTERLY DISAPPOINTED would give 0 stars if I could

published

This toaster should be taken off the shelves.. Bread was in it for 4 minutes on number 7 (highest setting), one side was slightly tan and the other did not cook at all. The bread when it came out was as hard as a biscuit. Tried to cook toast 3 mornings straight for same result. Disgusted to think Harvey Norman would sell such rubbish as I buy everything from them and never taken anything back. Taking back to them for refund and in future will review products before making purchases. At least the 2 I had from KMart for half the price lasted 6 months but cooked perfect toast.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Kate

KateSydney

  • 2 reviews

Terrible toaster

published

Just cannot get a good colour in the toast without putting it on high but then you end up with rock hard toast! & I have to put 2 slices of bread in, when I only want one toasted. It's slow & the levers pop back up. Have to replace it & it won't be another Kambrook.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
2 comments
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi Kate, please contact customer service during business hours on 1300 139 798 to further discuss. Thanks, the Kambrook team.

Kate
Kate

no need to go any further - have already bought a new toaster. Thank you


Wendy

WendyNortheast, VIC

  • 5 reviews

Worst toaster EVER!

published

I purchased this toaster 3 months ago and it has been terrible. It mostly dried out the bread and if you were 'lucky' it may slightly albeit unevenly brown the bread...even on a higher number setting. To cook crumpets I had to place it on the highest number setting and then put it through twice. It generally produced dried out horrible crumpets. It was also incredibly & painfully slow. I returned the toaster today after purchasing a different brand. Harvey Norman were excellent and refunded money immediately without any hassles at all. Very impressed with their after sale service but cannot see me ever purchasing Kambrook again. (I'm unable to provide proof of purchase as this was surrendered to Harvey Norman with product return)

Date PurchasedSep 2016

frugalable

frugalable

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The lever is temperamental

published

When i put my bread in & push down the lever it keeps popping back up. This is my 2nd machine. I took the first one back because of the same issue (regardless of what number the time dial is on) But i dont want to get a different brand because it matches my kettle

Date PurchasedDec 2015
1 comment
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Frugalable, please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.

So Slow

published

This toaster just about turns your bread into a crouton before it actually get some colour on it.
Takes 3 or 4 goes for the toast to stay down. Cooks uneven. It's not the best toaster we've had, but certainly the most expensive. Extremely slow. Pretty unhappy with this toaster.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
1 comment
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Pete, please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.

Beagly

BeaglyWollongong

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect for those that need time to organise their coffee and what is put on their toast/mildly warm

published

This allows you to plenty of time to boil the jug, make coffee and then organise whatever you want on your toast. As an added bonus the "toast" is not hot and you are absolutely safe from burning yourself. The bread is "cooked" from the top of the slice down.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Beagly, sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with this product. Could you please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.

Questions & Answers

bren

brenasked

this toaster only dries the bread out,no sign of the normal colour of toasted bread. the item was a xmas gift as i had visitors coming to stay february 10,so was disappointed when i tried it out 9 february on 3 different settings, ending up with dried out bread as hard as a brick.where do i return it to for a refund? all of the supplied phone numbers,on the box or on the internet either cannot be connected or are a different company.

1 answer
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi Bren, please contact the customer service team on 1300 139 798 or email askus@kambrook.com.au. Thanks, the Kambrook team.


Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.