?
? !
1 photo
Kambrook Power Drive KSB8

Kambrook Power Drive KSB8

MPN: KSB8WHT
3.1 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.1

12 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Geoffrey_Cartridge

    Geoffrey_CartridgeAU

    • 21 reviews
    • 39 likes

    Yes its a pretty red, but do not buy it! ZERO! It is dangerous.

    published

    Purchased in May 2019.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Carbon Proksi

    Carbon ProksiTassie

    • 13 reviews
    • 5 likes
    • Verified

    Solid build; Bad design

    published

    Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $45.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    haroyd

    haroydSydney, NSW

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Failed after 15 months of light use

    published

    I bought this blender in July 2018 and it appeared solid and well made but after just 15 months of very light use - making a morning shake most days, with about 2 - 3 minutes run time, the blender blew up in my hand with a loud bang and a sheet of flame shooting out of the top.

    No warning, no slowing of the motor and certainly no excessive load on the blender. I expect better from Kambrook. So now as it's out of warranty and no obvious way to repair the product it goes to landfill - just another purposely made unrepairable gadget let down by unreliable components.

    Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for $40.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Stick Blenders / Mixers

    Find out how Kambrook Power Drive KSB8 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Tammy

    Tammy

    • 8 reviews
    • 1 like
    • Verified

    Good stick blender

    published

    Great compact stick blender. It has good power and the blades are nice and sharp. The connection onto the bottom container is a bit annoying but I understand why they have done it for safety I just wish it would click in. I've only used this a couple of times so far but soup season is just around the corner and it will get used a lot then. Easy to clean too which is even better.

    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Jeffrey C

    Jeffrey CMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    • 12 reviews
    • 17 likes
    • Verified

    A fine product for quick mixing

    published

    I have always been a fan of Kambrook, being an Australian company. This is the second stick mixer I have had and third I have used and find it great for doing what I want. Smoothies, pesto, chopping onion with the blender attachment and so forth. I have had it long enough to make an assessment and truly feel that it is value for money. I rate based on this: value for money. For the price, with the extras that came with it, I thought this was the best choice after some extensive online research. I am glad I settled on this make and model.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    wassa

    wassaballarat

    • 2 reviews

    does what i wanted it for

    published

    only used four times sofar , three different applications great very pleased makes preperation a lot easier,simple to clean nice to hold onto plenty of power,doesnt take up much cupboard space recommend this

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    First Stick Mixer Purchased

    published

    I have always wanted a stick mixer but being my first, didn't want to spend too much. After reviewing many I thought I'd start with this one as it had a chopping bowl & a jug. I use it to dice onions as my husband would always do this so that's a plus for me already! It is so quick to put together, use & clean. I find the jug a great size for smoothies - not too small. My only complaint is I find the operating buttons difficult to press in & think that buttons extending from the unit would make it much easier to use.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    This IS PERFECT

    published

    I have had mine for about 3 years now, and touch wood it's still going strong. I read an earlier review and laughed out loud that someone would be silly enough to mix liquid with it. I have used it for EVERYTHING, including meat, it minces steak perfectly. I love it for fresh breadcrumbs, herbs, onion, carrot etc. I have got my money's worth certainly from this product.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Juliana

    JulianaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Would never use Kambrook again - Would rather give 0 star rating

    published
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Stick Blenders / Mixers

    Find out how Kambrook Power Drive KSB8 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Lisa

    LisaSydney

    • 9 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Kambrook Power Drive Stick

    published

    I bought this over 18 months ago...still going strong! I often use it to blend soup in the pan & it's always smooth. I also use it to shred raw carrot, onion & zucchini to add to pasta sauces. It is powerful & does what you need. Great for bread crumbs also. Very happy with my purchase.
    Does what I expect it to do!
    Nothing so far

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Sydney123

    Sydney123Sydney

    Broke down after using it 5 times

    published

    I bought this stick mixer in March 2013. It broke down less than 4 months later. I used it only a few times making breadcrumbs, onions and herbs etc. I was actually very happy with it until it broke down. I'll be returning it and buying a different brand. I would not recommend this mixer to anyone.
    It's powerful enough for my use and it's cheap.
    Broke down less than 4 months after I purchased it.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Steve002

    Steve002Sydney Surrounds, NSW

    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Too powerful for me.

    published

    Every morning I make a shake before work and a stick mixer is a quick and easy way to mix my drink. After many years of use my old mixer wore out and I bought the Kambrook Power Drive Stick as I thought the variable speed and attachment might come in handy. For my use I found even the lowest speed far too powerful to mix a shake with the liquid being sprayed everywhere. The only way I have found that I can use it is by pouring my drink into a 2 litre container to blend it. That way the liquid stays within the container. If I use the pulse function the liquid will still spray everywhere. Maybe its just too powerful for what I want.
    Price and attachment
    Too powerful for small mixing jobs

    1 comment
    mama61
    mama61

    Thanks for that, I'll buy one for Mum's birthday tomorrow:)

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Questions & Answers

    Sona

    Sonaasked

    Hello,
    How is the performance of KSB8WHT model (which doesn't come with potato mash) if anyone using? Does the Kambrook Power Drive blend the fine chutney?
    Thanks
    Sona

    No answers
    sharon.bartlett.9250

    sharon.bartlett.9250asked

    Where do I get parts from I need a new lid for bowl?

    2 answers
    Juliana
    Juliana

    I may have a spare lid for you if you still need.
    Please let me know and I can discuss via email.

    Thanks
    Juliana

    Kambrook
    OfficialKambrook

    Hi Sharon, please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.

    Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

    Details

    CategoryStick Blenders / Mixers
    Price (RRP) $54.95
    Power500W
    Capacity0.5L
    Mixing Speeds2
    Release dateOct 2011
    ManualDownload manual

    Visit official website
    • MPN: KSB8WHT

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.