3 photos
Kapture KPT-722

Kapture KPT-722

MPN: KPT-722
1.8 from 38 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Dash Cams in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kapture? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.1 (7)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    1.1 (7)
  • Readable Number PlatesYes (2) · No (3)
  • Video Quality
    2.0 (3)
  • Battery Life
    1.0 (3)
  • Audio Quality
    2.3 (4)
  • Night-Time Video Quality
    1.7 (3)
Previous
Clear all
Next
Ray
RayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

POOR EXAMPLE OF A DASH CAM - KAPTURE KPT-722

published

You assume when you pay about $200 you'll get a reasonable product. It is absolute garbage. Inserting the card is very difficult, along with attaching the camera. The most frustrating thing I have ever owned. It is constantly falling off the window. The window and rubber have been cleaned multiple times, and it still falls off - this has lead to damage to the plugs, so the rear camera is now not functioning due to the plug failing to connect correctly. DON'T buy this junk. KAPTURE = JUNK

Purchased in May 2016 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $215.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Rubbish - breaks easy and cables too short

published

Rear camera cable too short by 1 metre and the car is a small mazda 3 not even a 4wd.
Adjustment knob broken out of box.
The permanant need to glue to window would prevent ease of removal for window shade

Purchased in December 2020 for $90.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

trouble trying to get SD card updated, as it says to do. Still won’t record to iPhone.

published

trouble trying to get SD card updated, as it says to do. Still won’t record to iPhone. Emailed company several times, as manual doesn’t explain. reply hard to understand. My daughter supposedly upgraded SD card for me, so should work, but doesn’t. Very disappointed. have to return it. Sad, because it would be great if it worked. Don’t like the way it sticks on windscreen the way it does. Keeps coming off.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Maureen A.
Maureen A.

Not blaming JB HI-FI. They’re very good.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frazer W.
Frazer W.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Same issue, constantly turns off and on. Very poor product.

published

Difficult to set-up cable for rear camera not long enough. Constantly turns off and on.
I paid yo get I stalled so very expensive exercise.
Will be asking for money back from JB HiFi.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $250.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dash Cams

Find out how Kapture KPT-722 compares to other Dash Cams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mick D.
Mick D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Never buy a Kapture Webcam

published

What a piece of crap that Kapture make. All I read is how bad all their webcams are and mine is no exception. Already in the bin and will never buy another one again. Save your money and give this company a wide berth

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Unhappy customer
Unhappy customerCentral Queensland, QLD

Waste of money

published

Made the mistake of buying 3 for my business vehicles. Took forever to set up. After only 3yrs the windscreen mount on all 3 has fallen to pieces. Don’t ring the company for help to get replacement parts they no better than this product. Absolute rubbish.

Purchased in November 2016 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Dashcam is garbage and so is there customer service

published

After spending half a day installing the dashcam neatly in my vehicle I turned it on and worked perfectly until I put an SD card in, and then it would continuously power on and off. Contacted them and after a couple emails suggesting what could be wrong and how to fix it nothing worked. As it was a gift I did not have a receipt to return it and they did not want to help replace their product. AVOID THIS COMPANY!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Rob76
Rob76Sydney
  • 2 reviews

Faulty loop and loses timestamp

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roslyn
RoslynGold Coast
  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Blue Screen

published

We purchase our dash cam from JB HIfi. It is a good size and looks a quality camera BUT it kept saying card full (purchased with dash cam) and we would get a blue screen. Our son bought same dash cam, same time and had same problems. JB HIfi refunded our purchase without any problems and we purchased a navman, which wouldn’t even turn on, such a disappointment for a well know brand so we got our money back. I have since read where Sandisk SD cards can cause problems in dash cams but we purchased 32 high speed card with camera so we could do no more.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dash Cams

Find out how Kapture KPT-722 compares to other Dash Cams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY !!!!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Goats
GoatsPerth

It's rubbish

published

Has never worked. Wouldn't turn on and was a waste of my money. Don't buy this product.
Lost recipes which is my own fault but I would still expect the product to work as described.
It worked once the first time I installed it. And never worked since. Really annoyed. I'll never purchase from this company again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caroline
CarolineBrisbane

Doesn't record it when you need it most

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dash Cams

Find out how Kapture KPT-722 compares to other Dash Cams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Frank
FrankSYDNEY

Update review, Parkmate very helpful

published

I had issues with my KPT 722's of which i purchased 2 I called parkmate finally got hold of the and they were very helpful in resolving my problem, initially gave 1 star and bagged them but they really have provided great customer service and I am very happy with them. I wouldn't recommend the KPT 722 due to issues i had with it but I would recommend Parkmate the company. Thank you for help resolve my issues

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Natschick
NatschickQueensland

Absolutely Rubbish!!!! Too much money for a crap product!!!!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

One of the worst

published

One of the worst products I have had. It locks u out so u can't do anything u can't record after a long period of time. The camera ends up locking the sd card so u never really get anything from it besides a headache and a waste of money

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Nev
Nevasked

Why doesn't my rear camera work please anyone. Cheers.

No answers
Leisa C.
Leisa C.asked

I am after a windscreen mount for my kpt722. It was left in our old car

No answers
Russell Shore
Russell Shoreasked

I bought a KPT-722 from JB HiFi in 2018. It has just started making a high pitched beep every 2 seconds and the triple lights on either side of the lens come on as it beeps. I disconnected it but it kept on doing this for 20 minutes but now stopped, maybe the battery ran out? Any idea whats happened?

No answers
See all Kapture KPT-722 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryDash Cams
Price (RRP) $169.00
Screen Size 2.7"
Viewing Angle 160°
Camera Resolution1080p (Full HD)
Channels 1
FeaturesAutomatic Incident Detection (G-sensor), Microphone/Audio Recording and Motion Detection
Memory TypeMicroSD card
Dimensions 103 x 51 x 40 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: KPT-722

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.