??!
1 photo
Kellogg's Nutri-Grain

Kellogg's Nutri-Grain

2.1 from 28 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Nutrigrain

published

Really disappointed I used to buy this cereal for my children so haven’t had it in years. Thought I’d give it a go and was appalled at the lack of quality and taste. Come on Kellogg’s you can do better than this. Also what’s with the angry people on the back? Have they just eaten nutrigrain as well?

Purchased in February 2021.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Tasteless, dry and all stuck together

published

Just purchased 805g box on special at Coles. Use by 27/10/21.
Box felt strange as the product was quite solid. When opened, the cereal was stuck together and had to be crumbled into a bowl. Added milk and found the product to be completely bland and flavorless. Back to muesli and fruit for me.

Purchased in January 2021 at Coles for $6.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jennifer

JenniferMaida vale

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Hard as a rock and tasteless

published

Fact ... hard as a rock and tasteless .. cost the same of course"
Made in thailand... what is wrong with us Australia!!!! (we need some factories to produce something decent please)
Will not be buying
O stars

Purchased in September 2020 at Woolworths for $4.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Find out how Kellogg's Nutri-Grain compares to other Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rachelle b.

rachelle b.Far North Queensland, QLD

Horrible

published

Should never have changed recipie. Just awful now. Knew instantly it wasn’t the same. Big blunder Kellogg’s! Shouldn’t fix something that ain’t broken. Never buying again. Threw it in the bin.

Purchased in July 2020 at IGA for $6.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Seagull

SeagullQueensland

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

So Ranked

published

Not like 20yrs ago just Puffed Rice when it was tastier and harder i will need to learn to make poridge for brekfast instead DONT BUY IT eberything is CRAP these days Cornflakes are too Hard like stones i think the only thing that is the same as it used to be is WeetBix Nothin Else, back to Bacon n Eggs not China Bacon Aussie Bacon from a Decent Butcher like Ascot Meats they is closed now but they had the best Bacon you could buy it in a big Slab and cut yaself and was worth somethin for ya money now ya get 50% water then the fat melts and its another 25% smaller again. NutriGrain CRAP. hab to throw the box in the bin and wont get another for another 20yrs.

Purchased in July 2020 for $399.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

viktoria

viktoriaWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Beautiful product, but guys !

published

But why why why Why this box are soooo sharp !? I swear , you might laughing while reading this now, but it is so sharp . Every time I'm opening it I scratch myself and bleeding.
I'm so surprised I even writing this review but it's first ever box cutting my fingers i ever opened ...
Thank God not kids opening it , but usually they do.. ones daughter did , guess what? Cut herself by this box.
Maybe can do something about it?
I'll attach the photo's. Different times. And nearly every time )
And it's not a complaint about this product, but it is annoying to cut myself because of the sharp box of it.
I love this nutri grain , so healthy, kids love it, beautiful But - Box.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 at Costco NSW, Auburn.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Suejay

SuejayAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Horrible

published

Bought it this week after a year or so break. Tasteless mush

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $4.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Brooke T.

Brooke T.Sydney, NSW

Bring back the original nutri-grain

published

They're pretending to be healthy, stick to what you're good at.

Incentivised ReviewNo
jaya36

jaya36SA, 5169

  • 80 reviews
  • 81 likes

SOOO disappointed.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Find out how Kellogg's Nutri-Grain compares to other Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fry

FryIllawarra, NSW

Shame!!!!!!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Woolworths for $4.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
DAMO88

DAMO88BRISBANE

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

How crapful

published

New nutri grain is absolutely dog crap. All I can say is damn you for turning my favourite breakfast item to cardboard dog crap. Will never buy again. Stick to corn flakes

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tarobi

TarobiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Idiots

published

You need some new marketing people in there. I would buy it every week if i saw a girtl on an add. Listened to a few shows where your marketing team is a joke you are bagged. I would buy it tomorrow if the boys club woke up

Purchased in January 2004 at Sydney Wide Chiropractic for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
David

DavidMelbourne

Changed product is so disappointing

published

Used to like NutriGrain but tried it after a break. First time since new formula. What a disappointment. Tastes nothing like the original just sweet and it goes mushy in milk. Saw it in Woolworths today at $4 for the big box. Only way they will sell it!!
It’s back to checking the shelves for a new cereal

Clint

Clint

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Like eating a dish washing sponge

published

First time purchased since the change in recipe. My kids loved it "back in the day" and thought would buy as a treat for my Grand daughter. Eagerly filled our bowls and dived in to a disappointing tasteless spongy mush. Will buy the Aldi equivalent next time as it at least has some crunch and actual flavour. Will never purchase again. Bad move changing the recipe Kelloggs. The Iron man must have lost his teeth to make this stuff enjoyable !

sᴀɴᴅᴍᴀɴ

sᴀɴᴅᴍᴀɴPalm Beach

  • 24 reviews
  • 29 likes

Pale and stale

published

What happened to the flavor and colour ! Taste and looks like cardboard. Only can assume the so called healthy Nutra-Grain was never actually healthy and Kellogg's had to change before being bombarded on Twitter by whistle-blowers - thus like everything else on social media, bringing the company to their knees.

It must be snowing all over the world these days, because are snowflakes everywhere.

Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Find out how Kellogg's Nutri-Grain compares to other Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul Hogan

Paul HoganNSW, 2060

  • 17 reviews
  • 130 likes

THE PRICE IS RIGHT @ $5 FOR 809G

published

How cereal makers/supermarkets can justify almost $10 for a box of air, corn, oats and wheat is beyond me !.
Finally some relief, as huge cereal specials have hit the shelves in the past 2 months and we're back to where the prices should be of 2016 (NG was $4.95 for 809g).
Ironman food shouldn't come with an iron made price !

Absolutely shattered, lost a long term customer

published

Question - where has the flavour gone, pale looking and tasteless. Last time I purchase my favourite cereal. Lost me as a customer. Healthy should not be a reason to change the taste and even the look. Absolutely shattered.

Eat at risk

published

One reason Australians have an obesity problem is we eat stuff like this. Nutri Grain is full of sugar and low in fibre and is no good for you. Slick marketing campaigns (Become an Ironman) and manipulation of the healthy star food rating system by the Australian Food Industry keeps us in the dark about real nutritional information.

Rob j

Rob jHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Total garbage. A shadow of its former self.

published

Yet another example of a product that has been cut to bits, in the name of corporate making more money. Long ago, Nutri Grain was my favourite cereal. Now after many changes to the product, i will never purchase it again. These companies constantly feed consumers the nonsense that they have made the changes to benefit the consumer. Fact is, they make the changes to benefit profits & expect us to shallow the nonsense. What ever happened to product integrity? Once great products turned to crap. Go eat a Cornetto!!! Yeah, google Cornettos profits after compromising the integrity of that product. Now they have to self it for half the price just to get it off the shelves!

Latest large packet terrible.

published

I have been buying large nutri grain for some time but the last one I bought was disappointing lost its crunchiness, had some hard grit in packet a lot softer than before, texture different. Tried Coles equivalent today (Mighty Grain) much better texture and crunch. Will be changing.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ingrid G.

Ingrid G.asked

how much does nutrigrain sell for at Aldi

1 answer
Tarobi
Tarobi

No idea until they put a female on the box and as much as i love it will not and have not bought any in years. Told them this several times and they do not care

Ingrid G.

Ingrid G.asked

How much does Nutrigrain sell for at Aldi

No answers
Ingrid G.

Ingrid G.asked

price of nutrigrain at aldi

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.