5 photos
Kelvinator KBM4502 Series (453L, Bottom Mount)

Kelvinator KBM4502 Series (453L, Bottom Mount)

KBM4502AA (Silver), KBM4502WA (White), KBM4502BA (Black)
1.8 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Kelvinator

Reviews

1.8
8 reviews
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Dawn
DawnPerth, WA

Fridge

published

Appalling quality - has the technician out twice to repair less than three years old - cost $800 and very unhappy with the product - product should be replaced for a better quality product

Purchased at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Darren E.
Darren E.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

Lost of problems

published

Fridge not cool
Repair agent wanted to diagnose over the phone and told me I had the settings wrong
Changed the settings problem continued
Repair agent finally comes and replaces fan but says there was no problem
Fridge is good for a month or 2 then becomes very noisey
Call Electrolux again..
Noise is common they say... I need ear plugs to sleep.

Now have to go through this again.
Very unsatisfied.
Don't buy this model or brand!

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
johno
johnoFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

freezer OK, fridge does not reach selected temperature

published

new appliance purchased less 4 days ago. freezer seems to be working and reaching selected temperature measured on a room thermometer , after 48 hours using the same thermometer refrigerator will not decrease temperature below 16`c,

Purchased in January 2020 for $949.00.

Incentivised Review No
Household Size 2 person(s)
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
johno
johno
Josh
JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD

Kelvinator 450 L bottom out steel broken down twice in 10 months

published

Kelvinator 450 L bottom mount fridge KBM4502AA-R

We Purchased our fridge on the 24/4/2018 after 5 months the fridge started to go warm and would not cool but freezer still worked. As a result we had to throw out over $100 of groceries and be without a fridge for over 2 weeks. Kelvinator replaced the fridge on the 9/10/2018 and it’s now having the same problem again on the 2/3/19. The fridge won’t cool and but the freezer remains cold. Again we lost over $100 of produce and were without a fridge again. It is disappointing to encounter 2 breakdowns of a new fridge that is under 12 months old.

Incentivised Review No
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator KBM4502 Series (453L, Bottom Mount) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
shapsaa
shapsaaAdelaide
  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Poor Customer Service

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Just bought the Kelvinator fridge today

published

I did read the booklet that came with it and after an hour after it was delivered i turned it on, left it for 30 minutes then checked it and no cooling at all, so i turned the cooler up, repeated this 3 times and nothing turning it up little by little but nothing, i will be phoning the Good Guys tomorrow.Maybe its just my luck i got a bad one :(

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Alan S
Alan S

I did phone the GoodGuys about my problem and had a new same model fridge delivered the next day so a big plus to the GoodGuys and Kelvinator....thankyou very much

Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator

Thanks for the update, Alan. Much appreciate it.

Questions & Answers

Kerrie R.
Kerrie R.asked
KBM4502 Series (453L, Bottom Mount)

I have this model fridge bought just over 2yrs ago. Since September 2019 I have had problems with the fridge cooling it stops completely then starts cooling again after 24hrs(and food is off) I rang only to be told that because of where I live it would be a 200.00 call out fee(I am 45min from Joondalup not that far out really). I didn't have that sort of money and the fridge had started to work again.
Thursday the fridge stopped again and I have lost all my food again! Today Sunday the fridge has come back on? Seems like this model is known for this?
The freezer works all the time.

3 answers
Kerrie R.
Kerrie R.

I do not understand why this fridge hasn't been recalled it seems to be a common problem of the fridge not cooling and everyone loosing their food.

Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator

Hi Kerrie,
Linda from Electrolux here.
We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Linda Ticket Number 1532004.
Thanks,
Linda

Paul
Paul

I had a KBM450AA and the problem was that the freezer tubes which are located behind a plastic cover in the freezer section freeze up
and the ice then blocks the vents and stops the air from getting to the top of the fridge. another time the fan had a loose connection. After I melted the ice with a Hair drier it began working properly again until 6 months later when it did it again, did the same thing to fix problem. Pain in the butt. How do you stop the ice build up Kelvinator? Have just bought a WBE4500SC-R and hope it does not suffer the same problem.

Anne C
Anne Casked
KBM4502WA (White)

Should this model have a self closing door?

1 answer
Josh
Josh

It doesn’t but could be handy.

Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

Kelvinator KBM4502 Series (453L, Bottom Mount)

Details

Compare all 3 Kelvinator KBM4502 Series (453L, Bottom Mount)
Kelvinator KBM4502BA (Black)
  • Discontinued

Kelvinator KBM4502BA (Black)

No reviews yet
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,449.00$1,349.00
Dimensions 1718 x 699 x 730 mm1718 x 699 x 730 mm1718 x 699 x 730 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves444
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins111
Door Hinge RightRightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishArctic SilverClassic WhiteBlack
Capacity
Total Capacity 453 L453 L453 L
Fridge Capacity 311 L311 L311 L
Freezer Capacity 142 L142 L142 L
Compare all 3 Kelvinator KBM4502 Series (453L, Bottom Mount)
  • GTIN13: 9315540404630
  • MPN: KBM4502BA-R

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.