??!
2 photos
Kelvinator KSD25HRG (2.5kW)

Kelvinator KSD25HRG (2.5kW)

MPN: 36459880
4.4 from 8 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

Josh

JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Happy

published

It is a great little unit, the price compared to other brand sized units is considerably lower. Can't fault it. It is quiet, cools a bed room down quickly and is very cheap to run. Been up for six months and yet to have an issue with it. Very Happy.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

David Jeffrey

David JeffreyBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Good Aircon - Better Service/Support

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Nancye Turner

Nancye TurnerWallangarra

  • 25 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great split system inverter

published

Extremely happy that we chose this model to replace the Kelvinator we had. It is quiet,easy to operate and shows what temp is set at both on unit and remote.On the unit itself the temp shows in large led numbers and that's quite a handy feature. Installation went well with a competent company.The product was not expensive -purchased from Bi- Rite Electrical.So far we have only used the heating but certain the cooling side will come up to expectations.We were happy with our previous Kelvinator air- con so purchased the same brand and would definitely recommend this product.Value for money.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

I have the QLD based KSD25HRG which only difference is the PeakSmart feature

published

Purchased from the good guys Ebay 20% off special, Product packaging is excellent and well protected. The Fan unit does need to be transported upright which was strange. Installation was super easy and runs very cool for my bedroom about 3x4m just wish it was installed in summertime. But very happy !

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Misleading and bad customer service

published

Bad customer service and misleading. been told by Appliances Online this Unit the peak-smart signal receiver is built-in by manufacture,so called the Kelvinator directly 3 time to make sure it was the case, and all 3 time,3 different people confirm to me; yes peak-smart signal receiver was built-in! the installer dont need to do anything!!! only after reject by Energex for PeakSmart Airconditioner reward,Energex confirm that no air-conditioning models have a DCR build-in.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator

saquib

saquibSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money

published

Bought two of the units for my avenger size bedrooms. Unit is very quiet. Great heating/cooling system. Need to hire professional aircon installation company. Easy remote handling. Bought from Harvey Norman, Value for money $650 indoors/outdoor units. Happy with the product. Thinking to buy another one for my man cave.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Bharath

BharathSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Compact and Good Looking unit

published

Compact Aircon with really good looking unit. Works really well and cools the room real quick. I think this one of cheapest 1.5KW unit in the market i expected ugly inside unit but amazed the design and quite operation of inside unit. I recommend this product when you want something <600$.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Jez

JezBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect. Quiet and cool

published

Really quiet both indoor and outdoor unit.

I replaced my old air conditioning unit and it was perfect.

Definitely recommend as it is cheaper than the heavyweights such as mitsubishi or fujitsu but runs incredibly well.

Even has a timer function and sleep function.

Installation is a breeze to do.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

See all Kelvinator KSD HRG Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

Details

CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $899
Features Evaporative Cooler, Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Capacity2.5 kW
Heating Capacity 3.2 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling -15 to +50
Operating Temperature for Heating -15 to +50
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning) No
Indoor Unit Dimensions 297 x 802 x 189 mm
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level25 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 554 x 885 x 365 mm
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level56 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level61 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Replaced byKelvinator KSD HRH Series
Compare all Kelvinator KSD HRG Series

Visit official website
  • MPN: 36459880
  • GTIN13: 9316561034875

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.