2 photos
Kelvinator KSV25/35/50/70/80HRG

Kelvinator KSV25/35/50/70/80HRG

KSV25HRG (2.5kW), KSV70HRG (7.0kW), KSV35HRG (3.5kW), etc...
3.8 from 59 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Kelvinator

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (8)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.0 (7)
Previous
Next
Terence T.
Terence T.Perth, WA

Worst worst worst experience continue

published

After 2.5 months and 5 times technician come to my house, now decided to replace the faulty new air cond unit (not working from Day 1 installed). But, need to pay extra $300 "As your installation is not a standard installation it is not covered by the warranty". My house is a 2 level house, so it means 2 storey house is non standard? I pay for the new unit plus installation, it doesn't work from Day 1, after confirmed is faulty by manufacturer, and saying warranty is not covered.. meaning I need to pay extra because of manufacturer faulty units.

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Room Type Small Bedroom
Nicky
NickySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Needs replaced, just out of warranty

published

Started getting noisier about 4 months ago, got looked at, needs replacing, (new bearings, not worth replacing)3 months out of warranty, Kelvinator not interested. Worked fine prior, but not worth the expense of replacing and reinstalling

Purchased in December 2015 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
D.Simmons
D.SimmonsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Quiet & Efficient

published

The A/C does well. Had this blasting through a 39 degree day in Melbourne. Very efficent and quiet. Cooled a living area which is approx 6x5 in no time. The heating is also very effective.

Purchased in December 2020 for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Kelvinator KSV25/35/50/70/80HRG compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RPK704
RPK704Peel, WA
  • 2 reviews

Very happy

published

12 months into ownership of this unit and we are more than happy with it.
Very quiet, looks good, and cools / heats our large main bedroom with ease.
If I ever need to purchase another reverse cycle, I'll get a Kelvinator again no questions asked. Great bang for buck.

Purchased in October 2018 at RetraVision.

Build Quality
Value for Money
jodyb
jodybSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good unit

published

Bought this unit at Christmas on recommendation by Harvey Norman Salesmen. So far so good, great for my small area. The machine is quiet, heats n cools quickly. Only thing is I find the remote unresponsive at Times, e.g I will turn aircon on and it will turn on then straight off again.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
MM
MMSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Perfectly priced

published

Thanks for the cash back offer. Great value. Same or more features than other expensive models. Happy with the purchase and installation. Definitely recommend this product. Get during cash back period for additional savings.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Harry Hennig
Harry HennigCentral, SA

Cash back failure

published

On 1/6/18 we bought this air conditioner with the promise of $100 cash back. Alas, still haven’t receive it despite details being registered shortly after purchase. Have spent much time on the phone to you on many occasions to sort this out, as well as emails to you, but still no success. we have been told that our bank acc. details are invalid. We have changed them 3 times now to different bank accounts. We have also spent quite some time talking to the retail outlet where we purchased the unit and they have also contacted you and were given reassurances from you.
Please let me know what more we can do. Have been told it will take 6-8 weeks many times now. Still no cash back. What is going on?

Purchased in June 2018.

Incentivised Review No
BT S
BT S
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Junk - Came with my brand new home and now 3 dead

published

This is something i overlooked when i built my brand new home, the builder installed Kelvinator. The AC are less then a year old and now 3 of the 8 AC have died. I expected this because I've had previous nightmare Kelvinator AC and it appears not much have changed. Kelvinator warranty is efficient enough to attend but their technicians in the top end are absolutely useless, nothing but excuses. Totally avoid this brand.

Dont bother contacting me. After a beef with the builder they have agreed to exchange these junk AC units with a reputable alternative.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Alphacat
AlphacatSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Easy to use easy to clean filters and very quiet

published

Cools quickly heats quickly only a $10 increase in monthly power bill for heating $2 increase using cooling.
Nice looking unit. Easy to use remote control. Has a dry feature when weather is humid in Queensland summer.

Purchased in January 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Kelvinator KSV25/35/50/70/80HRG compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
weapa
weapaAU
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Efficient airconditoner works well

published

Great cooling and heating function as have used this for both due to living in Melbourne. When it has been hot it cools really well and in cold weather it heats up well.
Remote seems to work well although haven't played with lots of settings - reasonable priced and works very well.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Christian
ChristianCOULSON
  • 5 reviews

Compact design

published

The Kelvinator KSV reverse cycle split system air conditioner will ensure you have a more comfortable living space, all year round. Keep my house cool on hot summer nights, or warm on cold winter days; The split system is quiet and reliable. Dc inverters, along with backlit remote controls, allow me to control the environment better anywhere in my home.I think the product is compact and suitable for any home design.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Anil
Anil
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect

published

This air conditioner is a good price option available in the market. It is easy to get it installed and works perfectly without making noise.it has both cooling and heating capacity. The remote needs to be more user friendly as it get tricky to set the temperature for heater setting.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
cola123
cola123St. Andrews
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

promotion ended 3/07/2018 still waiting on cashback

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Rach.au
Rach.auSydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product

published

This is a excellent air conditioner , it is quiet and has really good features timer settings, fan settings, heat settings all easy to use. I use it for cooling in summer and heating in winter. The casing is well designed a clean white with a silver detail looks stylish on the wall. I am very happy with this purchase

Date PurchasedNov 2017
A.
A.Hobart
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Works well, until it doesn't.

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Kelvinator KSV25/35/50/70/80HRG compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Michelle M.
Michelle M.asked
KSV50HRG (5.0kW)

Hi..i have a room about 45 square metres..what size kelvinator split system would suit it best?

1 answer
jodyb
jodyb

I would say 2.5 -3.5 Kw.. best of luck

Lillie Angel
Lillie Angelasked
KSV25HRG (2.5kW)

I bought this model to install in our new unit but now it's built I've decided that it's too large for the room and am hoping to try and get rid of it somehow but I'm not sure what price I should sell it for. It was never used...perfect condition. I bought it 2 yrs ago from Harvey Norman...yes it's taken that long to finish building!!! I'm very happy with a sml floor heater...I think I paid about 800? Considering that it's never been used and kept in the box what price could you suggest or site to re sell?. Thank you for your time.

2 answers
jodyb
jodyb

I paid $1100 for mine, I know you probably would like close to the amount you paid but it’s hard to get it being second hand even though you havnt used it. Maybe put half the price you paid on it n see how you go. Best of luck

jodyb
jodyb

Maybe try Gumtree or Market place on Facebook

Charley
Charleyasked
KSV35HRG (3.5kW)

re confusing instructions page 14 'self clean function': how long does op. take; does it turn itself off?

Explain: 8ºC heating function ?? FP?? What is it used for?? Thank you

No answers
See all Kelvinator KSV25/35/50/70/80HRG questions

Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

Kelvinator KSV25/35/50/70/80HRG

Details

Compare all 5 Kelvinator KSV25/35/50/70/80HRG
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $899.00$1,099.00$1,549.00$1,849.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power2.5 kW3.5 kW5 kW7 kW
Heating Power3.2 kW4 kW6 kW8 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 5 stars4 stars3.5 stars2.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 5 stars4 stars3.5 stars2.5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +50-15 to +50-15 to +50-15 to +50
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +50-15 to +50-15 to +50-15 to +50
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)NoNoNoNo
Indoor Unit Dimensions 297 x 802 x 189 mm297 x 802 x 189 mm335 x 1080 x 226 mm335 x 1080 x 226 mm
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level42 dB42 dB49 dB50 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 554 x 885 x 365 mm554 x 885 x 365 mm702 x 924 x 382 mm702 x 924 x 382 mm
Outdoor Weight35.3 kg35.3 kg45.1 kg55.2 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level56 dB56 dB60 dB60 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level61 dB59 dB64 dB65 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Kelvinator KSV25/35/50/70/80HRG

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.