??!
2 photos
Kelvinator KSV25/35/50/70/80HRG

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
23
4 star
17
3 star
5
2 star
2
1 star
8

jodyb

jodybSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good unit

published

Bought this unit at Christmas on recommendation by Harvey Norman Salesmen. So far so good, great for my small area. The machine is quiet, heats n cools quickly. Only thing is I find the remote unresponsive at Times, e.g I will turn aircon on and it will turn on then straight off again.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

MM

MMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Perfectly priced

published

Thanks for the cash back offer. Great value. Same or more features than other expensive models. Happy with the purchase and installation. Definitely recommend this product. Get during cash back period for additional savings.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Harry Hennig

Harry HennigCentral, SA

Cash back failure

published

On 1/6/18 we bought this air conditioner with the promise of $100 cash back. Alas, still haven’t receive it despite details being registered shortly after purchase. Have spent much time on the phone to you on many occasions to sort this out, as well as emails to you, but still no success. we have been told that our bank acc. details are invalid. We have changed them 3 times now to different bank accounts. We have also spent quite some time talking to the retail outlet where we purchased the unit and they have also contacted you and were given reassurances from you.
Please let me know what more we can do. Have been told it will take 6-8 weeks many times now. Still no cash back. What is going on?

Purchased in June 2018.

BT S

BT S

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Junk - Came with my brand new home and now 3 dead

published

This is something i overlooked when i built my brand new home, the builder installed Kelvinator. The AC are less then a year old and now 3 of the 8 AC have died. I expected this because I've had previous nightmare Kelvinator AC and it appears not much have changed. Kelvinator warranty is efficient enough to attend but their technicians in the top end are absolutely useless, nothing but excuses. Totally avoid this brand.

Dont bother contacting me. After a beef with the builder they have agreed to exchange these junk AC units with a reputable alternative.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers

Alphacat

AlphacatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Easy to use easy to clean filters and very quiet

published

Cools quickly heats quickly only a $10 increase in monthly power bill for heating $2 increase using cooling.
Nice looking unit. Easy to use remote control. Has a dry feature when weather is humid in Queensland summer.

Purchased in January 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


weapa

weapaAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Efficient airconditoner works well

published

Great cooling and heating function as have used this for both due to living in Melbourne. When it has been hot it cools really well and in cold weather it heats up well.
Remote seems to work well although haven't played with lots of settings - reasonable priced and works very well.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Christian

ChristianCOULSON

  • 5 reviews

Compact design

published

The Kelvinator KSV reverse cycle split system air conditioner will ensure you have a more comfortable living space, all year round. Keep my house cool on hot summer nights, or warm on cold winter days; The split system is quiet and reliable. Dc inverters, along with backlit remote controls, allow me to control the environment better anywhere in my home.I think the product is compact and suitable for any home design.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Anil

Anil

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect

published

This air conditioner is a good price option available in the market. It is easy to get it installed and works perfectly without making noise.it has both cooling and heating capacity. The remote needs to be more user friendly as it get tricky to set the temperature for heater setting.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
cola123

cola123St. Andrews

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

promotion ended 3/07/2018 still waiting on cashback

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Rach.au

Rach.auSydney

  • 6 reviews

Excellent product

published

This is a excellent air conditioner , it is quiet and has really good features timer settings, fan settings, heat settings all easy to use. I use it for cooling in summer and heating in winter. The casing is well designed a clean white with a silver detail looks stylish on the wall. I am very happy with this purchase

Date PurchasedNov 2017

A.

A.Hobart

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works well, until it doesn't.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Ursula Matson

Ursula MatsonAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Kelvinator air con

published

This is such a very affordable reverse cycle unit especially due to cash back and it works extremely well. I am very happy because my tenants were cold and the old unit was always too powerless, This one is the same size but a lot bigger engine. Thanks for coming to the rescue

Date PurchasedJun 2018

P.mehndiratta

P.mehndirattaMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect split with budget

published

Great product with quiet outdoor unit. Cooling & heating works great. Easy to use remote & turbo control is quite effective. Good thing is not too noisy & cheap price for 5kw split reverse cycle. I would definitely recommend this product. Led display looks great. Energy rating is 4 & 5 star

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Mishka

Mishka

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Product is great, installation was not!

published

It heats our large room with high ceilings very efficiently and is a very quiet machine compared to other split systems l have had in the past. And very east to use. Is am still waiting for my cash back promo, which l hope is coming soon. As far as installation, I used a company that was recommended from the retailer l bought it from. Was told an initial cost over the phone but then extra charges were added once they were here. Upon inspection of outdoor unit after they left, there is an almighty dent in the unit. Fair enough, it is only aesthetic but it would've been proper of them to own up instead of not mentioning it at all. The machine is good but beware of who you get to install.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Emma G

Emma G

  • 19 reviews
  • 22 likes

Terrible! Ripped off!

published

This unit is so terrible! It cost $1300 and doesn't oscillate from left to right! It doesn't heat at all. Waste of money, cheap and nasty. We owned a kelvinator 7kw split system 6 years ago and were so happy with it. But now they have been bought out by Electrolux and are absolutely cheap quality - same price though.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
2 comments
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Emma G
Emma G
Mikki

MikkiMelbourne

Moved in to our brand new house

published

We are having problems with ours its blowing cold air on heater we have only been in our house for a month also have a new born due in 5 weeks help me anyone company that built the house claim thats its not covered by builders warranty.. mind you there was a mouse living init

Date PurchasedAug 2017
3 comments
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Mikki
Mikki

It was posted on behalf of my mum

Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator

Cool, okay. Please feel free to submit request for assistance on her behalf. Would love to assist. Thanks.


Customer24

Customer24Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 19 likes

Luv Our Aircons

published

Bought two Kelvinator 2.5 and one 3.5 from Harvey Norman Penrith and the installer was reliable and excellent. The units are super quiet and nice looking. Was reluctant to install these units in our 1920's Homestead for asthetic reasons ... they are discretely positioned above the dado / picture rail level and are hardly noticeable. They certainly have not detracted from the period theme that I was so worried about, and they are great to have for peace of mind, when we have extreme heat in the Mountains. The added bonus is that they are reverse cycle and can be used when its cold too. To top it all off the price was right!

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Cooper09

Cooper095 Lloyd street morphettville sa 5043

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

I got my split system from the good guys I luv it it keeps me warm and it keeps me nice and cool sometimes it’s to cold even my cat luvs it he lays on the floor where he can get the cold as wel my grandson also luvs it

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Dez

DezCaboolture south

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best thing since sliced bread

published

Great cooling and heating for our van and is great on power!Love how it lights up so you never forget the set temp installation is simple and if you live in certain locations in qld you are eligible for a grant we got $300 back from the government scene .

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Paul

PaulHunter Region, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 6 likes

Kelvinator split system air conditioner

published

I am very happy with the Kelvinator split system air conditioner. The system is very quiet and is very easy to operate.. The remote control is easy to use it has cold and heat functions. I highly recommend this product to Kelvinator split system air conditioner. The installation process was quick.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Charley

Charleyasked

KSV35HRG (3.5kW)

re confusing instructions page 14 'self clean function': how long does op. take; does it turn itself off?

Explain: 8ºC heating function ?? FP?? What is it used for?? Thank you

No answers

Kirsa Aroha Moa

Kirsa Aroha Moaasked

KSV50HRG (5.0kW)

What dose df massage mean?

1 answer
fredo
fredo

Down to F$%K Massage


Ellie

Ellieasked

KSV25HRG (2.5kW)

Trying to get the heat to work. No air coming out at all. P1 showing on unit. Any help?

1 answer
Mum, QLD
Mum, QLD

We haven't had that happen, but according to the manual it is an error code where the unit may stop working if it doesn't start working after 10 minutes of tuning off. Try disconnecting the power and reconnecting it, if this does not work, disconnect the power and you will need to contact your nearest customer service center.


Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

Details

Kelvinator KSV25HRG (2.5kW)

Kelvinator KSV25HRG (2.5kW)

26 reviews
Kelvinator KSV35HRG (3.5kW)

Kelvinator KSV35HRG (3.5kW)

6 reviews
Kelvinator KSV50HRG (5.0kW)

Kelvinator KSV50HRG (5.0kW)

6 reviews
Kelvinator KSV70HRG (7.0kW)

Kelvinator KSV70HRG (7.0kW)

12 reviews
Kelvinator KSV80HRG (8.0kW)

Kelvinator KSV80HRG (8.0kW)

5 reviews
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $899$1,099$1,549$1,849$2,349
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Capacity2.5 kW3.5 kW5 kW7 kW8 kW
Heating Capacity 3.2 kW4 kW6 kW8 kW9 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 5 stars4 stars3.5 stars2.5 stars2.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 5 stars4 stars3.5 stars2.5 stars2.5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling -15 to +50-15 to +50-15 to +50-15 to +50-15 to +50
Operating Temperature for Heating -15 to +50-15 to +50-15 to +50-15 to +50-15 to +50
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning) NoNoNoNoNo
Indoor Unit Dimensions 297 x 802 x 189 mm297 x 802 x 189 mm335 x 1080 x 226 mm335 x 1080 x 226 mm335 x 1080 x 226 mm
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level42 dB42 dB49 dB50 dB50 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 554 x 885 x 365 mm554 x 885 x 365 mm702 x 924 x 382 mm702 x 924 x 382 mm810 x 1040 x 455 mm
Outdoor Weight 35.3 kg35.3 kg45.1 kg55.2 kg71.3 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level56 dB56 dB60 dB60 dB63 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level61 dB59 dB64 dB65 dB67 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.