2 photos
Kelvinator KSV35HRG (3.5kW)

Kelvinator KSV35HRG (3.5kW)

MPNs: 36459878 and KSV35HRG
4.4 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Kelvinator

Reviews

4.4
8 reviews
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (3)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
D.Simmons
D.SimmonsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Quiet & Efficient

published

The A/C does well. Had this blasting through a 39 degree day in Melbourne. Very efficent and quiet. Cooled a living area which is approx 6x5 in no time. The heating is also very effective.

Purchased in December 2020 for $999.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
RPK704
RPK704Peel, WA
  • 2 reviews

Very happy

published

12 months into ownership of this unit and we are more than happy with it.
Very quiet, looks good, and cools / heats our large main bedroom with ease.
If I ever need to purchase another reverse cycle, I'll get a Kelvinator again no questions asked. Great bang for buck.

Purchased in October 2018 at RetraVision.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Alphacat
AlphacatSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Easy to use easy to clean filters and very quiet

published

Cools quickly heats quickly only a $10 increase in monthly power bill for heating $2 increase using cooling.
Nice looking unit. Easy to use remote control. Has a dry feature when weather is humid in Queensland summer.

Purchased in January 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christian
ChristianCOULSON
  • 5 reviews

Compact design

published

The Kelvinator KSV reverse cycle split system air conditioner will ensure you have a more comfortable living space, all year round. Keep my house cool on hot summer nights, or warm on cold winter days; The split system is quiet and reliable. Dc inverters, along with backlit remote controls, allow me to control the environment better anywhere in my home.I think the product is compact and suitable for any home design.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Kelvinator KSV35HRG (3.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rach.au
Rach.auSydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product

published

This is a excellent air conditioner , it is quiet and has really good features timer settings, fan settings, heat settings all easy to use. I use it for cooling in summer and heating in winter. The casing is well designed a clean white with a silver detail looks stylish on the wall. I am very happy with this purchase

Date PurchasedNov 2017
A.
A.Hobart
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Works well, until it doesn't.

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Leah
LeahToowoomba
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Heats room well

published

Haven't used the cooling function as yet but it warms the room ok. Only giving 3/5 stars as the kelvinator staff are not very friendly. They had a promotional cash back and when asking them questions they were quite rude. Hate to have a problem and have to deal with these people.

Date PurchasedJune 2017

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
B Lizzy
B LizzyBrisbane
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works a treat!

published

This aircon works just fine. I haven't tried the aircon but it is great at heating up the house. We were told that this unit would be undersized for the room we intended, but it still works great! There are a heap of different settings available and the unit itself is quiet, so you can keep it on all night. The light is also great if you want to get up at night.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
See all Kelvinator KSV25/35/50/70/80HRG reviews

Questions & Answers

Charley
Charleyasked
KSV35HRG (3.5kW)

re confusing instructions page 14 'self clean function': how long does op. take; does it turn itself off?

Explain: 8ºC heating function ?? FP?? What is it used for?? Thank you

No answers
See all Kelvinator KSV25/35/50/70/80HRG questions

Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

Kelvinator KSV35HRG (3.5kW)

Details

Compare all 5 Kelvinator KSV25/35/50/70/80HRG
CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $1,099.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power3.5 kW
Heating Power4 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 4 stars
Heating Energy Rating 4 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +50
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +50
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)No
Indoor Unit Dimensions 297 x 802 x 189 mm
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level42 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 554 x 885 x 365 mm
Outdoor Weight35.3 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level56 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level59 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Kelvinator KSV25/35/50/70/80HRG
Visit official website
  • MPN: 36459878 and KSV35HRG
  • GTIN13: 9316561034837

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.