??!
2 photos
Kelvinator KTB2302WA

Kelvinator KTB2302WA

MPN: KTB2302WA
3.7 from 10 reviews

Reviews

3.7

10 reviews
5
(3)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Adqm

AdqmCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 16 reviews

Basic fridge that does what I want it to

published

This fridge is fantastic if you want just that, a fridge. It has a good temperature that is constant and keeps my food perfectly cool. However I am concerned as there is random buzzing sometimes when I open the fridge door.

The freezer works just as good as the fridge, it keeps things like Popsicle's at a good cold temperature and they have never melted.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Phil D.

Phil D.Western District, VIC

NOISY!!

published

When the freezer kicks in, the motor is so loud as to be distracting and keep me awake at night. For a brand new product, this is most disappointing. Door poorly designed so when lifting out bottles from bottom shelf it's hard not to knock the trays above it. Overall, quite the piece of crap.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$419.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
B. A.

B. A.Central West, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Small but decent fridge

published

Look, it's tiny. If you have a family you don't want this fridge. But for 1 or 2 people it's plenty. Super quiet and maintains the temperature consistently. And there's a surprisingly decent amount of freezer space. Easy to clean and overall I consider it to be a good fridge for a cheap price.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator KTB2302WA compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
15litre

15litreMalvern

  • 4 reviews

Very happy with it

published

This was "as new" second hand but definitely new like condition and now, new for us. It wasn't too heavy to carry in but looks excellent. I love the LED light inside and the flexible shelving. Its quiet - I literally cannot hear if its running or not. It has a large freezer relative to its overall size size and the best thing - it cools perfectly!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1943dashadoug

1943dashadougAU

  • 4 reviews

great buy

published

only a few weeks old ,we re very happy with fridge so far only a small fridge but there is only 2 of us is big enough for us keeps both fridge and freezer very cold it is quiet not much noise it was a good size for the space we had for old kelvinator we had before no complaints very happy with we brought from harvey norman great service

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Loz

LozBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Great product at a great price

published

I've had this product for a few months now and so far it has been great. It does exactly what it's meant to do. It freezes food quickly and keeps food at a nice, cold temperature. It's a good size particularly for a young person living out of home for the first time.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

It’s ok

published

The Kelvinator KTB2302WA fridge is sized to suit a small family and features a number of benefits for the modern home. Designed with a focus on delivering freshness and convenience to your home, the KTB2302WA refrigerator is an affordable choice for anyone looking for a new or backup fridge. Kelvinator’s 231L fridge is suitable for compact areas, and is great for storing all of your food, drink and ice.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Deo

DeoMaroochydore

  • 6 reviews

Affordable small fridge

published

Got this fridge last year and so far is working as expected. Maintains good temperature for the food and easily freezes. So easy to clean as the design is basic and simple. This is a good fridge recommended for a single or a couple. It could also be a good second fridge in addition to a bigger and multifunctional fridge.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
HannahM

HannahMMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Decent Small Fridge

published

We bought this to fit in our small fridge space. It is a good little fridge. We upgraded from a very, very old (1980s) Kelvinator and it's just as reliable. The crisper works well, the freezer is great also. The only negative was we didn't get all the shelves with it, so we had to contact the store we bought it from and argue that we needed the correct door shelves etc. but the fridge itself has been quiet, running well and have had no issues.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator KTB2302WA compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laundry Daze

Laundry Daze

  • 11 reviews

Returned to store

published

This fridge was so loud that I returned it to the store. It was a great price but the fan is very very noisy. At night time it kept me awake. Like sleeping at an airport. It was also not designed very well with no door storage for bottles and flimsy shelves.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Questions & Answers

Rose M.

Rose M.asked

If the fridge is noisy as 2 people have said, what would be your response to a third complaint
Is this a common problem?

Does warranty cover this?
would the fridge be replaced?
Looking forward to your answer
Tks Rose

2 answers
Phil D.
Phil D.

I would buy another fridge if I was you, unless you enjoy being kept awake at night. This one's a dud.

Rose M.
Rose M.

thanks phil,

Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.