??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
8
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0

vinod

vinodSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing fridge

published

We wanted a big, two door, top mount fridge of white color, with many tempered glass shelves and overall a very efficient internal design. We wanted freezer of just enough size, not too big and we also wanted a door bin which can store many milk bottles of 2L / 3L size. This fridge ticked all the boxes and the price was much less than other comparable fridges. Cooling and lighting in the fridge is very good. Using it for more than a year. The only thing lacking in this fridge is twist ice cube tray, but it is not a big deal for us. I can trust this brand because my parents back at home had a Kelvinator fridge which lasted more than 25 years !!

Purchased in May 2018 for $668.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Haji

HajiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Good Quality !!!!!

published

Ideal for a family of 5 persons. Very quite and works perfectly fine. Tried kelvinator products for the first time, but i must say that this one is very good.

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online for $777.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lorraine P

Lorraine PDarling Downs, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great size and price

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Ann

AnnMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Keeps everything cold and freezer is best up top of the fridge previously owned a kelvin actor 25 ye

published

The temperature is good in all compartments
I like the whole design of the fridge and especially top mount freezer and the one piece vegetable compartment
It is easy to open and close and we like the white better than the stainless steel as it is a lot easier to keep clean

Date PurchasedMay 2018

GolfTime

GolfTimeBentleigh

  • 4 reviews

Very nicely designed fridge

published

This is a very simple elegant fridge. Nothing fancy about it, its a traditional layout with the freezer on the top. I really like the LED light inside. It's just a good well balanced design. Good shelf arrangement and quiet as a mouse running. All it has to do it keep doing this for at least another five year sand I will be happy!

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Hard to understanding to set temperature when you follow the User Manual.

published

This fridge is working well. The shelving is easy to clean, lighting is bright to see every corner, the crisper which is designed small if your family of four, over all I am happy with this fridge comparing the old one which I owned. I recommended for some one looking for value produce.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Leish

LeishRockhampton

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect fridge

published

Bought this fridge over a month ago. I am very happy with my purchase. It is a very quiet fridge and temperature control in the fridge is awesome. I have 3 young children and they are forever opening and closing the fridge door. The fridge still maintains a good temperature. The glass shelves make it easy to clean. Would recommend this fridge.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Cally

CallyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love This Classic Fridge

published

What a relief it was to get a new fridge after the ancient one we used to have finally gave up. It seems so clean and the food is way colder. I like this Kelvinator because it still has the classic, traditional fridge lay out and actually looks like, you know, a fridge! It runs extremely quietly and is very efficient. I really love the shelf lay out inside and it looks excellent in our kitchen. 100% happy.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
tarleena

tarleena

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Works extremely well

published

We bought this refrigerator in December 2017 for use in storing fresh, warm goats milk in our dairy. It has 20 litres or more of warm milk in multiple 2 litre plastic bottles slid in on the shelves morning and night. It chills the milk very quickly and does so in virtual silence. Easy to wipe out any spills with a damp cloth. Very pleased with this refrigerator. Oh, and I really like the way it chimes if I forget to close the door when I am removing lots of bottles of very cold milk!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Triumph64

Triumph64melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Happy With It

published

So far this has been an excellent choice. Our old fridge was from the 90's so you could say it was overdue to be replaced. I love the big wide clean space and shelf arrangements on this model. It seem so much crisper than the old one. Freezer works brilliantly. Our old one must have been just half working for ages because it seems things freeze so quickly in the new one. It makes virtually no running noise and efficiency is excellent. Now all it's got to do is keep running for twenty years like the old one and I will love it!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Betnie

BetnieNorth Parramatta

  • 5 reviews

Can't Live without a Fridge

published

The fridge runs like any other fridge, cold in the bottom half and freezing in the top half. All shelves are so easy to move around and its super easy to clean as most of the surfaces are flat.

I hope to enjoy this fridge for many years to come.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Clicky

ClickyBrighton

  • 4 reviews

Good Family Fridge

published

Very happy with this roomy fridge. Definite upgrade for us. It is easy to see and move things around inside and the shelves can be arranged in many ways. I think they are a bit plasticky compared to the old days but they works very well.
Its as quiet as a mouse. The freezer seems very effective and my only complaint would be a better crisper design but that's not much.
Overall I am very happy with it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Xy guy

Xy guyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 31 reviews
  • 20 likes

Good fridge.

published

Good simple fridge. Doesn't have an ice maker section like some but you do get maximum usable space because of that. The freezer freezes things super fast too, very happy with that. Fridge section doesn't have a small goods section up top like others either, i wonder if it would have benefited with one to be honest, but there is plenty of room for large bottles and containers in the door so that's a plus. Quiet, but makes some funny noises at times that are normal, but nothing annoying. Overall a good simple no frills fridge with plenty of usable space.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Tazy

TazyMelbourne

  • 22 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good fridge

published

Our beloved Samsung fridge died late last year so we purchased this. I was hesitant as i had not heard of this brand before. It is good. Quiet. Easy to clean. Temperature is maintained throughout each compartment well. I do say though the power saver mode doesnt not keep it super cold and recently we have had to remove the saver as 2 lots of milk has gone off and they are kept down the bottom of the door

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Kerri

Kerrimelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic fridge

published

Great fridge. Holds temperature well in all seasons. Cleans with just a wipe out. Shelves and crisper are easily cleaned. It is very quiet and the freezer holds a lot of food for its size. The crisper is a good size and easy to clean. I would buy this product again.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Elltee

EllteeWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Kelvinator KTM4602WA-R Only just a fridge

published

pockets

pocketsNewcastle,nsw

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Could be better

published

The only Problem that We have had with this Model is the Lid on the Dairy Compartment has Broken Twice.
I have made Repairs but now notice it has Broken again in a different spot
Otherwise it is a Good Refrigerator.
Very quiet Running, Maintains a Good Temperature and also easy to Clean
Other than the Plastic Ware, this Fridge is a good alround Unit.

Date PurchasedMar 2010

JohnB

JohnB

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect

published

Questions & Answers

Ian D.

Ian D.asked

KTM4602AA-R (Silver, Right Door)

What is the difference in colour between 'silver' and stainless steel?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

Details

Kelvinator KTM4602WALH (460L, White, Left Door)
  • Discontinued

Kelvinator KTM4602WALH (460L, White, Left Door)

1 review
Kelvinator KTM4602WARH (460L, White, Right Door)

Kelvinator KTM4602WARH (460L, White, Right Door)

16 reviews
Kelvinator KTM4602AA-R (460L, Silver, Right Door)

Kelvinator KTM4602AA-R (460L, Silver, Right Door)

1 review
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,099$1,199$1,249
Dimensions 1718 x 699 x 730 mm1718 x 699 x 730 mm1718 x 699 x 730 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / Finish WhiteWhiteSilver
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves444
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 111
Weight82 kg82 kg82 kg
Door Hinge Left RightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 460 L460 L460 L
Fridge Capacity 327 L327 L327 L
Freezer Capacity 119 L119 L119 L

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.