8 photos
Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series

Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series (page 2 of 2)

KTM5402WARH (White, Right Door), KTM5402WALH (White, Left Door), KTM5402AA (Arctic Silver)
3.2 from 32 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Kelvinator

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (9)
  • Internal Layout
    3.4 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Suzanne Monty
Suzanne Montymelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Has a good temperature ,it's quiet good to clean.love the size of the freezer all the others where half the size .The new modes are small in size love the size .freezer on top fridge on bottom .it took a long time to find the perfect fridge .very happy with it.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
smfzi
smfziSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 55 reviews
  • 16 likes

Nice big fridge. Works well

published

Good spacious fridge. Everything is laid out pretty well. Not a big fan of the plastic shelving, but this one has been pretty sturdy so far, no breaks touch wood. Sometimes makes a loud noise, but generally pretty quiet. It is fairly easy to clean and stays clean. The crisper at the bottom is difficult to slide in and out. The door handles aren't obvious and sometimes miss them when opening the fridge and because they are inset, the front of the fridge ends up smudged with unsightly finger marks.
Pretty good value though.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Cheryl
CherylIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great fridge!

published

Maintains even temperature with no frost ever. The vegetable crisper keeps my fruit and vegetables fresh for up to two weeks!Must be quiet because i have never noticed any noise even when the house is quiet.Glass shelves make cleaning a breeze.I feel like i got a great deal on this fridge.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jim Q
Jim QMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for price and performance!

published

The fridge is really good. It is very cold and no frost. It is lardge enough for more than 4 people. The only problem is that the noise is a bit louder. you can hear it clearly in the night. In total, it is good for its price and function!

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Kerrie
KerrieMareeba

This lasted 1 year and a week

published

I brought this fridge 1 year and a week ago and it has actually been a crappy fridge temp fluctuations now no temp except for salmonella warm. Not the best $1100 i ever spent Betta electrical said we may need to take it away to fix, my response j need a fridge "don't you have a spare one, the workman will decide when they are there what to do" I think a replacement is in order not a repair don't you think?

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Muttley
MuttleyHaines
  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

Roomy, big refrigerator ... but NOISY !!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Kelvinator Fridges - Don't buy them anymore!

published
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Page 2 of 2

Questions & Answers

Cathy H.
Cathy H.asked
536L Top Mount KTM5402WARH (White, Right Door)

Has anyone had problems with cracks appearing inside the fridge

1 answer
JenLucas
JenLucas

Yes. My Kelvinator Top Mount, purchased 2020, has a crack on the "floor", just inside the door. No idea what caused it. Actually - just checked - it's more like several small cracks, about 2cm to 5cm each.

Maurice
Mauriceasked
536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series

My kelvinator ktm5402wa fridge isn’t freezing & the fridge isn’t cooling as I would like , the temperature control is confusing, where should the dial be to make it cooler? At the “colder“ or “less colder “ ?

3 answers
Terry
Terry

Yes I know the settings seem to be the opposite of what it says in the book. If you push the slider towards the left it is the colder setting. I had to put my freezer all the way to the left or it was not cold enough. My fridge one at the moment with cooler weather is in the middle. Hope this helps. I find my fridge very noisy, I can hear it through the wall! Is yours noisy?

EJA
EJA

Send it back if you can and replace with another model /brand. I wish we had...
Otherwise as Terry said.

Maurice
Maurice

Hi , & thanks for your responses,
It can sometimes be noisy, I have put the dial to the far left where it says “colder” , we’ll see how it goes , the booklet says to put it to the far right where it says “less cold “ , very confusing

Sacha C.
Sacha C.asked
536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series

My fridge is not cooling. Freezer isn't freezing. I tried overnight to adjust different temperature settings. Not blowing any cold air at all

2 answers
Kaz
Kaz

My brand new fridge/freezer stopped freezing after 7 weeks. It turned out to be a gas leak. It has now been replaced by another new one nearly two weeks ago. Will wait and see how this one goes!
You will probably need a technician to come out to inspect it.

Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator

Dear Sacha C.,
Zaida from Electrolux here.
We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about your appliance.
If you wish to discuss this further, please email customercare@electrolux.com.au with Ticket Number 1345211, include your name and number, and we’ll be in touch.
Thank you.

See all Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series

Details

Compare all 3 Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,549.00$1,299.00$1,299.00
Dimensions 1718 x 796 x 641 mm1718 x 796 x 641 mm1718 x 796 x 641 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves444
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins111
Door Hinge RightLeftRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishArctic SilverWhiteWhite
Capacity
Total Capacity 536 L536 L536 L
Fridge Capacity 380 L380 L380 L
Freezer Capacity 141 L141 L141 L
Compare all 3 Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series
  • MPN: KTM5402AC

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.