?
? !
8 photos
Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series
3.2 from 32 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next
S morris

S morrisPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Avoid, faulty design

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dilip

DilipSydney, NSW

Very Disappointed

published

I brought this fridge at Bing Lee on November 2017 ago brand new. Worked fine for 2 and 1/2 years and now the fridge stopped working. Called to repair person for couple of times and suggested to turn off for 48-72 hrs and did the same as per his advice but it doesn't work at all. Doesn't form ice in the freezer at all. As per his suggestion I removed the door tray, (which is factory fitted at time of purchase) as it can interfere with air circulation. Did what was told but the freezer does not work anymore. .

Purchased in November 2017 at Bing Lee Physical store for $768.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kaz

KazPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Very Disappointed - Faulty

published

Received on 28 January 2020. Barely lasted five weeks and the freezer had stopped working due to a gas leak. Lost $200 worth of food and had to take two days off work as a Nurse, one waiting for a technician to see what was wrong and the second for a new replacement to be delivered. Now I can't restock properly due to the Coronavirus outbreak and the supermarket shelves having limited restrictions or nothing at all! Fingers crossed that the same thing won't happen again as I do like the layout and size. Staff were as helpful as they could be under the circumstances.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nermi Kurt

Nermi KurtGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Salesman

published

A sailsman not interested in selling. Posiblly not interested in the job or too well. Called a salesman to eplaine and sell the product. After telling us the delivery and product not store LEFT.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Nermi Kurt
Nermi Kurt

Visted Store "Good Guys- Essendo DFO " for the above experience.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

JohnSydney, nsw

  • 46 reviews
  • 38 likes

Very roomy, easy to clean, and quiet!

published

Very roomy, easy to clean, runs quiet and the door alarm comes in very handy as I am always leaving the door open. The only down side which is not a deal breaker but more of an inconvenience is the door shelving is a poor design for holding items such as 1.5 liter water bottles, often times they spill or tip over when opening the fridge door, however this is the case in almost all kelvinator fridges. The simple solution is taller shelving, problem solved, designers should be forced to use their fridges as punishment LOL

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Saddle Saw

Saddle SawRural SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Worked well for 2 days, then noises, then stopped cooling and defrosted.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dba

Dba

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

So happy with it!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Berber

BerberSydney

  • 15 reviews
  • 14 likes

Great and affordable Fridge

published

This fridge is not flashy and doesn't have all the bells and whistles, but it is a great one. It is spacious, quiet and does the job properly.
I am happy with my purchase, so far so good

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Some large design flaws

published

Size is brilliant and the shelves are adjustable to realistic and useful levels. Have not had an issue. However I was very surprised to find an ice cube tray just floating in the freezer, not attached over a container like every other fridge I've seen. Also the crisper is beyond frustrating!! Unless taken out very very slowly with two hands it comes off a track on one side. I've actually looked to see if I can remove the tracks as they are so incredibly annoying but I'm stuck with my crisper constantly on one track.
Fix those issues and it woulduld be a real competitor

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
disappointed

disappointedMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good Fridge

published

Very quiet -never hear it. The glass non- spill shelves are so easy to wipe over. Would like an air vent in the crisper so that when new vegies are added there isn`t any moisture build up. The temperature is reasonable but find that the bread is not frozen solid-is cold but fairly soft. There is no light in the freezer which is NOT good. Very spacious in both the fridge and freezer sections. Fairly good value for the money and Harvey Norman gave us a good deal.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
smfzi

smfziSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 55 reviews
  • 16 likes

Nice big fridge. Works well

published

Good spacious fridge. Everything is laid out pretty well. Not a big fan of the plastic shelving, but this one has been pretty sturdy so far, no breaks touch wood. Sometimes makes a loud noise, but generally pretty quiet. It is fairly easy to clean and stays clean. The crisper at the bottom is difficult to slide in and out. The door handles aren't obvious and sometimes miss them when opening the fridge and because they are inset, the front of the fridge ends up smudged with unsightly finger marks.
Pretty good value though.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cheryl

CherylIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great fridge!

published

Maintains even temperature with no frost ever. The vegetable crisper keeps my fruit and vegetables fresh for up to two weeks!Must be quiet because i have never noticed any noise even when the house is quiet.Glass shelves make cleaning a breeze.I feel like i got a great deal on this fridge.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kerrie

KerrieMareeba

This lasted 1 year and a week

published

I brought this fridge 1 year and a week ago and it has actually been a crappy fridge temp fluctuations now no temp except for salmonella warm. Not the best $1100 i ever spent Betta electrical said we may need to take it away to fix, my response j need a fridge "don't you have a spare one, the workman will decide when they are there what to do" I think a replacement is in order not a repair don't you think?

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Kelvinator Fridges - Don't buy them anymore!

published
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Maurice

Mauriceasked

536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series

My kelvinator ktm5402wa fridge isn’t freezing & the fridge isn’t cooling as I would like , the temperature control is confusing, where should the dial be to make it cooler? At the “colder“ or “less colder “ ?

3 answers
Terry
Terry

Yes I know the settings seem to be the opposite of what it says in the book. If you push the slider towards the left it is the colder setting. I had to put my freezer all the way to the left or it was not cold enough. My fridge one at the moment with cooler weather is in the middle. Hope this helps. I find my fridge very noisy, I can hear it through the wall! Is yours noisy?

EJA
EJA

Send it back if you can and replace with another model /brand. I wish we had...
Otherwise as Terry said.

Maurice
Maurice

Hi , & thanks for your responses,
It can sometimes be noisy, I have put the dial to the far left where it says “colder” , we’ll see how it goes , the booklet says to put it to the far right where it says “less cold “ , very confusing

Sacha C.

Sacha C.asked

536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series

My fridge is not cooling. Freezer isn't freezing. I tried overnight to adjust different temperature settings. Not blowing any cold air at all

2 answers
Kaz
Kaz

My brand new fridge/freezer stopped freezing after 7 weeks. It turned out to be a gas leak. It has now been replaced by another new one nearly two weeks ago. Will wait and see how this one goes!
You will probably need a technician to come out to inspect it.

Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator

Dear Sacha C.,
Zaida from Electrolux here.
We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about your appliance.
If you wish to discuss this further, please email customercare@electrolux.com.au with Ticket Number 1345211, include your name and number, and we’ll be in touch.
Thank you.

Greg

Gregasked

536L Top Mount KTM5402WARH (White, Right Door)

what is the weight

No answers
See all Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series

Details

Compare all 3 Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,549.00$1,299.00$1,299.00
Dimensions 1718 x 796 x 641 mm1718 x 796 x 641 mm1718 x 796 x 641 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / FinishArctic SilverWhiteWhite
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves444
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins111
Door Hinge RightLeftRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 536 L536 L536 L
Fridge Capacity 380 L380 L380 L
Freezer Capacity 141 L141 L141 L
Compare all 3 Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series

  • MPN: KTM5402AC

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.