?
? !
8 photos
Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series
3.2 from 32 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next
S morris

S morrisPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Avoid, faulty design

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dilip

DilipSydney, NSW

Very Disappointed

published

I brought this fridge at Bing Lee on November 2017 ago brand new. Worked fine for 2 and 1/2 years and now the fridge stopped working. Called to repair person for couple of times and suggested to turn off for 48-72 hrs and did the same as per his advice but it doesn't work at all. Doesn't form ice in the freezer at all. As per his suggestion I removed the door tray, (which is factory fitted at time of purchase) as it can interfere with air circulation. Did what was told but the freezer does not work anymore. .

Purchased in November 2017 at Bing Lee Physical store for $768.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kaz

KazPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Very Disappointed - Faulty

published

Received on 28 January 2020. Barely lasted five weeks and the freezer had stopped working due to a gas leak. Lost $200 worth of food and had to take two days off work as a Nurse, one waiting for a technician to see what was wrong and the second for a new replacement to be delivered. Now I can't restock properly due to the Coronavirus outbreak and the supermarket shelves having limited restrictions or nothing at all! Fingers crossed that the same thing won't happen again as I do like the layout and size. Staff were as helpful as they could be under the circumstances.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nermi Kurt

Nermi KurtGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Salesman

published

A sailsman not interested in selling. Posiblly not interested in the job or too well. Called a salesman to eplaine and sell the product. After telling us the delivery and product not store LEFT.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Nermi Kurt
Nermi Kurt

Visted Store "Good Guys- Essendo DFO " for the above experience.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elle

ElleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Great fridge on a budget

published

This is a great fridge that was on of the cheaper on the market for it's size, but we have no regrets. It is spacious and well set out inside. I purchased some drawers on wheels from kmart and now this fridge is as organised as any of the more expensive options - and better yet, the deep, wide shelves are very versatile and my drawers are removeable. The glass shelves make it easy to clean and easy to see what's in the fridge. The crisper is a little awkward to open, but manageable. Many reviews complained of a loud motor noise but we haven't found this to be an issue.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $688.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sophie

SophieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for money!

published

The fridge we bought before this was from Gumtree for $150, so it was always going to be a step up. But it's such a clean and sleek design, very quiet, energy efficient, and there's so much space in both the fridge and freezer. Temperature control is great (in both winter and summer), and I haven't had any issue with veggies freezing like I have had in the past with other fridges.
If I had to pick a couple of small issues with it, it's that there's no top drawer/compartment to keep dairy or cheese (we just went to Kmart and bought a plastic box to keep these in which we store at the top), and the freezer doesn't have a designated ice tray to keep loose ice in.
Other than that, can't fault it!

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rabhaw

RabhawCentral West, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 13 likes

Fantastic Fridge

published

This fridge is reliable with the temperature in all compartments. I like the fact that it is an upside down fridge. The doors are heavy but easy to open. However if you open the freezer then close it, you have to wait a few seconds before you can open the fridge which in my opinion is a great idea.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Saddle Saw

Saddle SawRural SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Worked well for 2 days, then noises, then stopped cooling and defrosted.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emrobbo23

Emrobbo23

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Amazing

published

Shelves are spacey, easy to clean, looks goods. Was going to get the same sized Westinghouse, but was over $100 more and the only real difference was an egg tray and lids on the small shelves in the door. Am very happy with this fridge. Freezer works well, I also like the fruit and veg drawer design

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zac W

Zac WCentral West, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Simple easy to use basic fridge

published

This fridge is a very simple basic fridge nothing fancy but a fridge is to cool your food in the fridge and freeze in the freezer in very happy with it would recommend this fridge. It’s a big and practical I’ve notice my energy bill has came down a bit.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
William

WilliamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very nice product with budget options available

published

Bought this fridge from JB-Hi Fi, works very well and fits perfectly into our kitchen. The handle of door designed at the side of the door also makes opening of it easier. It is occasionally making noise of liquid flowing, but mostly a quiet fridge and keeps the ice-creams solid. With it, enjoying a cool beer in summer is fabulous. Plus, the aircon we use is of the same brand.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Audienne W

Audienne WDarling Downs, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love the product.

published

It maintains a good temperature in all compartments and the food is always fresh. The freezer section is a good size which is a plus. The shelving has just the right amount of space. It runs very quiet and easy to clean with minimum fuss. The fridge is just the right size and suits perfectly.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Some large design flaws

published

Size is brilliant and the shelves are adjustable to realistic and useful levels. Have not had an issue. However I was very surprised to find an ice cube tray just floating in the freezer, not attached over a container like every other fridge I've seen. Also the crisper is beyond frustrating!! Unless taken out very very slowly with two hands it comes off a track on one side. I've actually looked to see if I can remove the tracks as they are so incredibly annoying but I'm stuck with my crisper constantly on one track.
Fix those issues and it woulduld be a real competitor

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jodi

JodiQueanbeyan NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great Fridge

published

I ordered this fridge online for my mother a couple months ago and she could not be happier. The size was great and the style. The service she received from the delivery guys was very professional and polite as well. Also the price of the fridge was good as well.
Thank you :-)

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

PaulNarellan, NSW, 2567

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great fridge for the price

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Suzanne Monty

Suzanne Montymelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fridge

published

Has a good temperature ,it's quiet good to clean.love the size of the freezer all the others where half the size .The new modes are small in size love the size .freezer on top fridge on bottom .it took a long time to find the perfect fridge .very happy with it.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jim Q

Jim QMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for price and performance!

published

The fridge is really good. It is very cold and no frost. It is lardge enough for more than 4 people. The only problem is that the noise is a bit louder. you can hear it clearly in the night. In total, it is good for its price and function!

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kerrie

KerrieMareeba

This lasted 1 year and a week

published

I brought this fridge 1 year and a week ago and it has actually been a crappy fridge temp fluctuations now no temp except for salmonella warm. Not the best $1100 i ever spent Betta electrical said we may need to take it away to fix, my response j need a fridge "don't you have a spare one, the workman will decide when they are there what to do" I think a replacement is in order not a repair don't you think?

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Kelvinator Fridges - Don't buy them anymore!

published
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Maurice

Mauriceasked

536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series

My kelvinator ktm5402wa fridge isn’t freezing & the fridge isn’t cooling as I would like , the temperature control is confusing, where should the dial be to make it cooler? At the “colder“ or “less colder “ ?

3 answers
Terry
Terry

Yes I know the settings seem to be the opposite of what it says in the book. If you push the slider towards the left it is the colder setting. I had to put my freezer all the way to the left or it was not cold enough. My fridge one at the moment with cooler weather is in the middle. Hope this helps. I find my fridge very noisy, I can hear it through the wall! Is yours noisy?

EJA
EJA

Send it back if you can and replace with another model /brand. I wish we had...
Otherwise as Terry said.

Maurice
Maurice

Hi , & thanks for your responses,
It can sometimes be noisy, I have put the dial to the far left where it says “colder” , we’ll see how it goes , the booklet says to put it to the far right where it says “less cold “ , very confusing

Sacha C.

Sacha C.asked

536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series

My fridge is not cooling. Freezer isn't freezing. I tried overnight to adjust different temperature settings. Not blowing any cold air at all

2 answers
Kaz
Kaz

My brand new fridge/freezer stopped freezing after 7 weeks. It turned out to be a gas leak. It has now been replaced by another new one nearly two weeks ago. Will wait and see how this one goes!
You will probably need a technician to come out to inspect it.

Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator

Dear Sacha C.,
Zaida from Electrolux here.
We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about your appliance.
If you wish to discuss this further, please email customercare@electrolux.com.au with Ticket Number 1345211, include your name and number, and we’ll be in touch.
Thank you.

Greg

Gregasked

536L Top Mount KTM5402WARH (White, Right Door)

what is the weight

No answers
See all Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series

Details

Compare all 3 Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,549.00$1,299.00$1,299.00
Dimensions 1718 x 796 x 641 mm1718 x 796 x 641 mm1718 x 796 x 641 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / FinishArctic SilverWhiteWhite
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves444
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins111
Door Hinge RightLeftRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 536 L536 L536 L
Fridge Capacity 380 L380 L380 L
Freezer Capacity 141 L141 L141 L
Compare all 3 Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series

  • MPN: KTM5402AC

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.