??!
6 photos
Kelvinator KTM5402WARH (536L, White, Right Door))

Kelvinator KTM5402WARH (536L, White, Right Door))

MPNs: KTM5402WA-R and KTM5402WAR
3.6 from 22 reviews

Reviews

(11)
(3)
(0)
(4)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (2)
Kaz

KazPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Very Disappointed - Faulty

published

Received on 28 January 2020. Barely lasted five weeks and the freezer had stopped working due to a gas leak. Lost $200 worth of food and had to take two days off work as a Nurse, one waiting for a technician to see what was wrong and the second for a new replacement to be delivered. Now I can't restock properly due to the Coronavirus outbreak and the supermarket shelves having limited restrictions or nothing at all! Fingers crossed that the same thing won't happen again as I do like the layout and size. Staff were as helpful as they could be under the circumstances.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $849.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
EJA

EJAGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Disappointing purchase

published

Fridge is well below expectation, have it on the coldest setting and still my drinks aren’t cold. Had it replaced within a week and the replacement isn’t any better.
Drawers and shelves feel flimsy, won’t last long in my opinion.
Controls are confusing and don’t seem to have much variance.
Fridge is a good size but very disappointing nevertheless.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $849.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Nermi Kurt

Nermi KurtGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Salesman

published

A sailsman not interested in selling. Posiblly not interested in the job or too well. Called a salesman to eplaine and sell the product. After telling us the delivery and product not store LEFT.

1 comment
Nermi Kurt
Nermi Kurt

Visted Store "Good Guys- Essendo DFO " for the above experience.

Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator KTM5402WARH (536L, White, Right Door)) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elle

ElleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Great fridge on a budget

published

This is a great fridge that was on of the cheaper on the market for it's size, but we have no regrets. It is spacious and well set out inside. I purchased some drawers on wheels from kmart and now this fridge is as organised as any of the more expensive options - and better yet, the deep, wide shelves are very versatile and my drawers are removeable. The glass shelves make it easy to clean and easy to see what's in the fridge. The crisper is a little awkward to open, but manageable. Many reviews complained of a loud motor noise but we haven't found this to be an issue.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman Physical Store for $688.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Sophie

SophieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great value for money!

published

The fridge we bought before this was from Gumtree for $150, so it was always going to be a step up. But it's such a clean and sleek design, very quiet, energy efficient, and there's so much space in both the fridge and freezer. Temperature control is great (in both winter and summer), and I haven't had any issue with veggies freezing like I have had in the past with other fridges.
If I had to pick a couple of small issues with it, it's that there's no top drawer/compartment to keep dairy or cheese (we just went to Kmart and bought a plastic box to keep these in which we store at the top), and the freezer doesn't have a designated ice tray to keep loose ice in.
Other than that, can't fault it!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Rabhaw

RabhawCentral West, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Fantastic Fridge

published

This fridge is reliable with the temperature in all compartments. I like the fact that it is an upside down fridge. The doors are heavy but easy to open. However if you open the freezer then close it, you have to wait a few seconds before you can open the fridge which in my opinion is a great idea.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Saddle Saw

Saddle SawRural SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Worked well for 2 days, then noises, then stopped cooling and defrosted.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Annoyed

AnnoyedMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Can’t get freezer to freeze the food

published

The temp controller is unsatisfactory. I followed the instructions and it hasn’t frozen the food. I had to throw the ice cream out as it was soft and runny. Apart from that it seems ok but I didn’t Just buy a fridge. I’m actually quite annoyed that I have to shove everything in deep freezer now

Date PurchasedSep 2018
2 comments
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Annoyed
Annoyed
Emrobbo23

Emrobbo23

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Amazing

published

Shelves are spacey, easy to clean, looks goods. Was going to get the same sized Westinghouse, but was over $100 more and the only real difference was an egg tray and lids on the small shelves in the door. Am very happy with this fridge. Freezer works well, I also like the fruit and veg drawer design

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator KTM5402WARH (536L, White, Right Door)) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dba

Dba

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So happy with it!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Zac W

Zac WCentral West, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Simple easy to use basic fridge

published

This fridge is a very simple basic fridge nothing fancy but a fridge is to cool your food in the fridge and freeze in the freezer in very happy with it would recommend this fridge. It’s a big and practical I’ve notice my energy bill has came down a bit.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Reviewer1952

Reviewer1952South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Not recommended

published

This fridge aesthetically is horrid. The front panels look dented around each edge. The sides panels don't match and the whole thing looked old when delivered. The inside s OK, with nice glass shelving that is anti spill, but the crisper simply won't open without being wrenched, which I am sure will break it eventually. You also can't take it out easily to clean. Cooling performance seems reasonable. The freezer is just adequate in size. But the fridge is a big object in the kitchen and the rippling of the metal panels, which is difficult to see in a showroom, but very evident in the sunlight, makes it an eyesore. There are better choices if aesthetics are your primary consideration.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
William

WilliamAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very nice product with budget options available

published

Bought this fridge from JB-Hi Fi, works very well and fits perfectly into our kitchen. The handle of door designed at the side of the door also makes opening of it easier. It is occasionally making noise of liquid flowing, but mostly a quiet fridge and keeps the ice-creams solid. With it, enjoying a cool beer in summer is fabulous. Plus, the aircon we use is of the same brand.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Audienne W

Audienne WDarling Downs, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Love the product.

published

It maintains a good temperature in all compartments and the food is always fresh. The freezer section is a good size which is a plus. The shelving has just the right amount of space. It runs very quiet and easy to clean with minimum fuss. The fridge is just the right size and suits perfectly.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Jodi

JodiQueanbeyan NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great Fridge

published

I ordered this fridge online for my mother a couple months ago and she could not be happier. The size was great and the style. The service she received from the delivery guys was very professional and polite as well. Also the price of the fridge was good as well.
Thank you :-)

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator KTM5402WARH (536L, White, Right Door)) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulNarellan, NSW, 2567

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great fridge for the price

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Suzanne Monty

Suzanne Montymelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fridge

published

Has a good temperature ,it's quiet good to clean.love the size of the freezer all the others where half the size .The new modes are small in size love the size .freezer on top fridge on bottom .it took a long time to find the perfect fridge .very happy with it.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
smfzi

smfziSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 52 reviews

Nice big fridge. Works well

published

Good spacious fridge. Everything is laid out pretty well. Not a big fan of the plastic shelving, but this one has been pretty sturdy so far, no breaks touch wood. Sometimes makes a loud noise, but generally pretty quiet. It is fairly easy to clean and stays clean. The crisper at the bottom is difficult to slide in and out. The door handles aren't obvious and sometimes miss them when opening the fridge and because they are inset, the front of the fridge ends up smudged with unsightly finger marks.
Pretty good value though.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Cheryl

CherylIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great fridge!

published

Maintains even temperature with no frost ever. The vegetable crisper keeps my fruit and vegetables fresh for up to two weeks!Must be quiet because i have never noticed any noise even when the house is quiet.Glass shelves make cleaning a breeze.I feel like i got a great deal on this fridge.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Jim Q

Jim QMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for price and performance!

published

The fridge is really good. It is very cold and no frost. It is lardge enough for more than 4 people. The only problem is that the noise is a bit louder. you can hear it clearly in the night. In total, it is good for its price and function!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Page 1 of 2

See all Kelvinator KTM5402 (536L, Top Mount) reviews

Questions & Answers

Greg

Gregasked

what is the weight

No answers
Mike

Mikeasked

does this product come with the doors opening on the opposite side?

1 answer
Rebecca N.
Rebecca N.

hi my fridge isnt staying cold & freezer over frosting & only a new KTM5402WA bought 2017 what can i do about this problem Thanks kindly

Mike

Mikeasked

do you have this product in a left door

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.