??!
6 photos
Kelvinator KTM5402WARH (536L, White, Right Door))

Kelvinator KTM5402WARH (536L, White, Right Door))

MPN: KTM5402WA-R
4.0 from 20 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
3
1 star
2

Elle

ElleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Great fridge on a budget

published

This is a great fridge that was on of the cheaper on the market for it's size, but we have no regrets. It is spacious and well set out inside. I purchased some drawers on wheels from kmart and now this fridge is as organised as any of the more expensive options - and better yet, the deep, wide shelves are very versatile and my drawers are removeable. The glass shelves make it easy to clean and easy to see what's in the fridge. The crisper is a little awkward to open, but manageable. Many reviews complained of a loud motor noise but we haven't found this to be an issue.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman Physical Store for $688.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Rick

RickSydney, nsw

  • 60 reviews
  • 49 likes

Very roomy, easy to clean, and quiet!

published

Very roomy, easy to clean, runs quiet and the door alarm comes in very handy as I am always leaving the door open. Their was one small shelve in the freezer and one in the fridge missing but very insignificant, I found I didn't need them myself, not an issue for me. But very poor decision on Kelvinators end, skimping on a couple cheap shelves they lose more business/money due to bad internet reviews, they must have dinosaurs working in their sales development team.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Sophie

SophieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great value for money!

published

The fridge we bought before this was from Gumtree for $150, so it was always going to be a step up. But it's such a clean and sleek design, very quiet, energy efficient, and there's so much space in both the fridge and freezer. Temperature control is great (in both winter and summer), and I haven't had any issue with veggies freezing like I have had in the past with other fridges.
If I had to pick a couple of small issues with it, it's that there's no top drawer/compartment to keep dairy or cheese (we just went to Kmart and bought a plastic box to keep these in which we store at the top), and the freezer doesn't have a designated ice tray to keep loose ice in.
Other than that, can't fault it!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Rabhaw

RabhawCentral West, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Fantastic Fridge

published

This fridge is reliable with the temperature in all compartments. I like the fact that it is an upside down fridge. The doors are heavy but easy to open. However if you open the freezer then close it, you have to wait a few seconds before you can open the fridge which in my opinion is a great idea.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Saddle Saw

Saddle SawRural SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Worked well for 2 days, then noises, then stopped cooling and defrosted.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator

Annoyed

AnnoyedMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Can’t get freezer to freeze the food

published

The temp controller is unsatisfactory. I followed the instructions and it hasn’t frozen the food. I had to throw the ice cream out as it was soft and runny. Apart from that it seems ok but I didn’t Just buy a fridge. I’m actually quite annoyed that I have to shove everything in deep freezer now

Date PurchasedSep 2018
2 comments
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Annoyed
Annoyed

Emrobbo23

Emrobbo23

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Amazing

published

Shelves are spacey, easy to clean, looks goods. Was going to get the same sized Westinghouse, but was over $100 more and the only real difference was an egg tray and lids on the small shelves in the door. Am very happy with this fridge. Freezer works well, I also like the fruit and veg drawer design

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Dba

Dba

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So happy with it!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Zac W

Zac WCentral West, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Simple easy to use basic fridge

published

This fridge is a very simple basic fridge nothing fancy but a fridge is to cool your food in the fridge and freeze in the freezer in very happy with it would recommend this fridge. It’s a big and practical I’ve notice my energy bill has came down a bit.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Reviewer1952

Reviewer1952South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Not recommended

published

This fridge aesthetically is horrid. The front panels look dented around each edge. The sides panels don't match and the whole thing looked old when delivered. The inside s OK, with nice glass shelving that is anti spill, but the crisper simply won't open without being wrenched, which I am sure will break it eventually. You also can't take it out easily to clean. Cooling performance seems reasonable. The freezer is just adequate in size. But the fridge is a big object in the kitchen and the rippling of the metal panels, which is difficult to see in a showroom, but very evident in the sunlight, makes it an eyesore. There are better choices if aesthetics are your primary consideration.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator

William

WilliamAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very nice product with budget options available

published

Bought this fridge from JB-Hi Fi, works very well and fits perfectly into our kitchen. The handle of door designed at the side of the door also makes opening of it easier. It is occasionally making noise of liquid flowing, but mostly a quiet fridge and keeps the ice-creams solid. With it, enjoying a cool beer in summer is fabulous. Plus, the aircon we use is of the same brand.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Audienne W

Audienne WDarling Downs, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Love the product.

published

It maintains a good temperature in all compartments and the food is always fresh. The freezer section is a good size which is a plus. The shelving has just the right amount of space. It runs very quiet and easy to clean with minimum fuss. The fridge is just the right size and suits perfectly.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Jodi

JodiQueanbeyan NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great Fridge

published

I ordered this fridge online for my mother a couple months ago and she could not be happier. The size was great and the style. The service she received from the delivery guys was very professional and polite as well. Also the price of the fridge was good as well.
Thank you :-)

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Paul

PaulNarellan, NSW, 2567

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great fridge for the price

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Suzanne Monty

Suzanne Montymelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fridge

published

Has a good temperature ,it's quiet good to clean.love the size of the freezer all the others where half the size .The new modes are small in size love the size .freezer on top fridge on bottom .it took a long time to find the perfect fridge .very happy with it.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
smfzi

smfziSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 47 reviews

Nice big fridge. Works well

published

Good spacious fridge. Everything is laid out pretty well. Not a big fan of the plastic shelving, but this one has been pretty sturdy so far, no breaks touch wood. Sometimes makes a loud noise, but generally pretty quiet. It is fairly easy to clean and stays clean. The crisper at the bottom is difficult to slide in and out. The door handles aren't obvious and sometimes miss them when opening the fridge and because they are inset, the front of the fridge ends up smudged with unsightly finger marks.
Pretty good value though.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Cheryl

CherylIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great fridge!

published

Maintains even temperature with no frost ever. The vegetable crisper keeps my fruit and vegetables fresh for up to two weeks!Must be quiet because i have never noticed any noise even when the house is quiet.Glass shelves make cleaning a breeze.I feel like i got a great deal on this fridge.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Jim Q

Jim QMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for price and performance!

published

The fridge is really good. It is very cold and no frost. It is lardge enough for more than 4 people. The only problem is that the noise is a bit louder. you can hear it clearly in the night. In total, it is good for its price and function!

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Muttley

MuttleyHaines

  • 3 reviews

Roomy, big refrigerator ... but NOISY !!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Kelvinator Fridges - Don't buy them anymore!

published
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator

See all Kelvinator KTM5402 (536L, Top Mount) reviews

Questions & Answers

Greg

Gregasked

what is the weight

No answers

Mike

Mikeasked

does this product come with the doors opening on the opposite side?

1 answer
Rebecca N.
Rebecca N.

hi my fridge isnt staying cold & freezer over frosting & only a new KTM5402WA bought 2017 what can i do about this problem Thanks kindly


Mike

Mikeasked

do you have this product in a left door

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.