?
? !
6 photos
Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402WARH (White, Right Door)

Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402WARH (White, Right Door)

MPNs: KTM5402WA-R and KTM5402WAR
3.3 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.3

27 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (8)
  • Internal Layout
    3.7 (6)
Previous
Next
S morris

S morrisPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Avoid, faulty design

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dilip

DilipSydney, NSW

Very Disappointed

published

I brought this fridge at Bing Lee on November 2017 ago brand new. Worked fine for 2 and 1/2 years and now the fridge stopped working. Called to repair person for couple of times and suggested to turn off for 48-72 hrs and did the same as per his advice but it doesn't work at all. Doesn't form ice in the freezer at all. As per his suggestion I removed the door tray, (which is factory fitted at time of purchase) as it can interfere with air circulation. Did what was told but the freezer does not work anymore. .

Purchased in November 2017 at Bing Lee Physical store for $768.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mark

MarkPerth, WA

Very disappointed. 2/ 1/2 years old and freezer does not work.

published

Purchased in December 2017 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402WARH (White, Right Door) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Terry

TerrySouth East Queensland, QLD

Very noisy!!

published

We bought this fridge at Joyce Mayne, very disappointed with the noise level, we can hear it through the wall whilst watching TV in the evening! Also, the setting has to be on the highest level to keep food cool in the fridge or completely frozen in the freezer.

Purchased in March 2020 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kaz

KazPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Very Disappointed - Faulty

published

Received on 28 January 2020. Barely lasted five weeks and the freezer had stopped working due to a gas leak. Lost $200 worth of food and had to take two days off work as a Nurse, one waiting for a technician to see what was wrong and the second for a new replacement to be delivered. Now I can't restock properly due to the Coronavirus outbreak and the supermarket shelves having limited restrictions or nothing at all! Fingers crossed that the same thing won't happen again as I do like the layout and size. Staff were as helpful as they could be under the circumstances.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EJA

EJAGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing purchase

published

Fridge is well below expectation, have it on the coldest setting and still my drinks aren’t cold. Had it replaced within a week and the replacement isn’t any better.
Drawers and shelves feel flimsy, won’t last long in my opinion.
Controls are confusing and don’t seem to have much variance.
Fridge is a good size but very disappointing nevertheless.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nermi Kurt

Nermi KurtGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Salesman

published

A sailsman not interested in selling. Posiblly not interested in the job or too well. Called a salesman to eplaine and sell the product. After telling us the delivery and product not store LEFT.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Nermi Kurt
Nermi Kurt

Visted Store "Good Guys- Essendo DFO " for the above experience.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elle

ElleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Great fridge on a budget

published

This is a great fridge that was on of the cheaper on the market for it's size, but we have no regrets. It is spacious and well set out inside. I purchased some drawers on wheels from kmart and now this fridge is as organised as any of the more expensive options - and better yet, the deep, wide shelves are very versatile and my drawers are removeable. The glass shelves make it easy to clean and easy to see what's in the fridge. The crisper is a little awkward to open, but manageable. Many reviews complained of a loud motor noise but we haven't found this to be an issue.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $688.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

JohnSydney, nsw

  • 46 reviews
  • 38 likes

Very roomy, easy to clean, and quiet!

published

Very roomy, easy to clean, runs quiet and the door alarm comes in very handy as I am always leaving the door open. The only down side which is not a deal breaker but more of an inconvenience is the door shelving is a poor design for holding items such as 1.5 liter water bottles, often times they spill or tip over when opening the fridge door, however this is the case in almost all kelvinator fridges. The simple solution is taller shelving, problem solved, designers should be forced to use their fridges as punishment LOL

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402WARH (White, Right Door) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sophie

SophieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for money!

published

The fridge we bought before this was from Gumtree for $150, so it was always going to be a step up. But it's such a clean and sleek design, very quiet, energy efficient, and there's so much space in both the fridge and freezer. Temperature control is great (in both winter and summer), and I haven't had any issue with veggies freezing like I have had in the past with other fridges.
If I had to pick a couple of small issues with it, it's that there's no top drawer/compartment to keep dairy or cheese (we just went to Kmart and bought a plastic box to keep these in which we store at the top), and the freezer doesn't have a designated ice tray to keep loose ice in.
Other than that, can't fault it!

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rabhaw

RabhawCentral West, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 13 likes

Fantastic Fridge

published

This fridge is reliable with the temperature in all compartments. I like the fact that it is an upside down fridge. The doors are heavy but easy to open. However if you open the freezer then close it, you have to wait a few seconds before you can open the fridge which in my opinion is a great idea.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Saddle Saw

Saddle SawRural SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Worked well for 2 days, then noises, then stopped cooling and defrosted.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annoyed

AnnoyedMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Can’t get freezer to freeze the food

published

The temp controller is unsatisfactory. I followed the instructions and it hasn’t frozen the food. I had to throw the ice cream out as it was soft and runny. Apart from that it seems ok but I didn’t Just buy a fridge. I’m actually quite annoyed that I have to shove everything in deep freezer now

Date PurchasedSept 2018
2 comments
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Annoyed
Annoyed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emrobbo23

Emrobbo23

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Amazing

published

Shelves are spacey, easy to clean, looks goods. Was going to get the same sized Westinghouse, but was over $100 more and the only real difference was an egg tray and lids on the small shelves in the door. Am very happy with this fridge. Freezer works well, I also like the fruit and veg drawer design

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dba

Dba

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

So happy with it!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402WARH (White, Right Door) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zac W

Zac WCentral West, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Simple easy to use basic fridge

published

This fridge is a very simple basic fridge nothing fancy but a fridge is to cool your food in the fridge and freeze in the freezer in very happy with it would recommend this fridge. It’s a big and practical I’ve notice my energy bill has came down a bit.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Reviewer1952

Reviewer1952South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not recommended

published

This fridge aesthetically is horrid. The front panels look dented around each edge. The sides panels don't match and the whole thing looked old when delivered. The inside s OK, with nice glass shelving that is anti spill, but the crisper simply won't open without being wrenched, which I am sure will break it eventually. You also can't take it out easily to clean. Cooling performance seems reasonable. The freezer is just adequate in size. But the fridge is a big object in the kitchen and the rippling of the metal panels, which is difficult to see in a showroom, but very evident in the sunlight, makes it an eyesore. There are better choices if aesthetics are your primary consideration.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
William

WilliamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very nice product with budget options available

published

Bought this fridge from JB-Hi Fi, works very well and fits perfectly into our kitchen. The handle of door designed at the side of the door also makes opening of it easier. It is occasionally making noise of liquid flowing, but mostly a quiet fridge and keeps the ice-creams solid. With it, enjoying a cool beer in summer is fabulous. Plus, the aircon we use is of the same brand.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Audienne W

Audienne WDarling Downs, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love the product.

published

It maintains a good temperature in all compartments and the food is always fresh. The freezer section is a good size which is a plus. The shelving has just the right amount of space. It runs very quiet and easy to clean with minimum fuss. The fridge is just the right size and suits perfectly.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jodi

JodiQueanbeyan NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great Fridge

published

I ordered this fridge online for my mother a couple months ago and she could not be happier. The size was great and the style. The service she received from the delivery guys was very professional and polite as well. Also the price of the fridge was good as well.
Thank you :-)

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Greg

Gregasked

536L Top Mount KTM5402WARH (White, Right Door)

what is the weight

No answers
Mike

Mikeasked

536L Top Mount KTM5402WARH (White, Right Door)

does this product come with the doors opening on the opposite side?

1 answer
Rebecca N.
Rebecca N.

hi my fridge isnt staying cold & freezer over frosting & only a new KTM5402WA bought 2017 what can i do about this problem Thanks kindly

Mike

Mikeasked

536L Top Mount KTM5402WARH (White, Right Door)

do you have this product in a left door

No answers
See all Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402WARH (White, Right Door) questions

Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402WARH (White, Right Door)

Details

Compare all 3 Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,299.00
Dimensions 1718 x 796 x 641 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / FinishWhite
Handle Type Recessed
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves4
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 536 L
Fridge Capacity 380 L
Freezer Capacity 141 L
Compare all 3 Kelvinator 536L Top Mount KTM5402 Series

  • GTIN13: 9315540400823
  • MPN: KTM5402WA-R and KTM5402WAR

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.