1 photo
Kelvinator KWH39HRE (3.9kW)

Kelvinator KWH39HRE (3.9kW)

MPN: 35902089
3.4 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Kelvinator

Reviews

3.4
9 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Brett
BrettMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Very cold (but)

published

Cools a large area down quickly, had this since november 2018 used half a dozen times for a few hours.Its developed a high pitched whistling/squealing noise when the compressor starts up. Annoying for neighbours.

Purchased in November 2018 for $789.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
pdjhh
pdjhh
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bad bad instructions

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
RJK
RJKNewcastle
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Lives up to the advertising - quiet and cool

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
jord
jordHunter Region, NSW
  • 22 reviews
  • 4 likes

Couldn’t live without

published

Have been using the last 6ish months, We live in a house with High ceilings but close off to have just our large lounge room/bedroom, heats and cools areas well. Unit isn’t complete silent but Its not super noisy. Copes for long periods of time, settings are easy to navigate and from a price point for rentals etc it’s a great option. Installation was simple enough but you need two people to do it, straight forward.
We are happy with this purchase, our summer is gonna be more bearable!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Window & Wall Air Conditioners

Find out how Kelvinator KWH39HRE (3.9kW) compares to other Window & Wall Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
pina m
pina mshepparton

This is perfect!

published

Fantastic neat clean unit, efficient with great cooling capacity as well as energy saver! Great purchase from AppliancesOnline! Easy installation, no fuss plug in to the wall, no need for electrics. The unit has brightened up our lounge room with it stylish contours. It comes with a remote which is easy to use and the unit is quick to cool! Great buy!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Chrissy
ChrissySunshine Coast
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Could be a bit better

published

This was bought for our packing room, so that employees could work in comfort on hot days. We measured the area to cool to calculate the size needed, & then went up one size to the 3.9 kW, thinking over-sized would be best. It's lucky that we did, as the amount of cold air coming out on high speed isn't very impressive. My 18 year old Fujitsu split-system (3.2 kW) does a better job than this.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
wardjdjem
wardjdjem
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Performance with emphasis on noise levels.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Riki l
Riki lCentral, SA

Fantastic unit . Nice and quiet .. Cools bedroom quickly

published

I read another review and wanted to say I recently had this installed in my window as I have an old bluestone home..and my bedroom wall gets the sun constantly
It's quiet and cools the thick stone walls quickly .. which is a godsend .. Five star rating on this .. Power input 1.18 so with SA electricity rates that's app 49 cents an hour .. Well worth it in this 40 degree heat

MarSH
MarSH
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very, Very Noisy to the point of Unusable

published
Window & Wall Air Conditioners

Find out how Kelvinator KWH39HRE (3.9kW) compares to other Window & Wall Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Kelvinator KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE reviews

Questions & Answers

Brett
Brettasked
KWH39HRE (3.9kW)

Should this unit be giving off a high pitched whistle/squeal when the compressor is running ? Purchased november 2018

1 answer
pdjhh
pdjhh

Mine doesn’t make a noise.

Karen Kaz N
Karen Kaz Nasked
KWH39HRE (3.9kW)

Hi I recently purchased this air conditioner. My question is why the compressor seems to be turning on every ten minutes or so. I am only running it at 23 degrees and it is lovely and cool but the constant sound of it turning on and off is driving me crazy. Can anyone help or explain?

1 answer
Hillbilly
Hillbilly

The a/c is most likely reaching the desired temp in your case 23C turning off the compressor, after some time has passed the room warms up and the compressor turns back on cooling the room down to the desired temp again.

To stop this lower temp settings.

Hope this helps.

Brian Scicluna
Brian Sciclunaasked
KWH39HRE (3.9kW)

How to use the timer?

1 answer
Chrissy
Chrissy

The manual can be downloaded at http://www.kelvinator.com.au/ProductManualsBrochures which tells you how the timer works.

See all Kelvinator KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE questions

Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

Kelvinator KWH39HRE (3.9kW)

Details

Compare all 5 Kelvinator KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE
CategoryWindow & Wall Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $879.00
Features On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power3.9 kW
Heating Power3.6 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
Cooling Energy Rating 2 stars
Heating Energy Rating 2 stars
Auto Restart FunctionNo
TimerYes
Dimensions 428 x 660 x 700 mm
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level50 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level58 dB
Operating Temperature for Cooling-7 to +43
Operating Temperature for Heating-7 to +43
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Kelvinator KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE
Visit official website
  • MPN: 35902089
  • GTIN13: 9316561016451

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.