??!
Kenwood Triblade HDP406WH

Kenwood Triblade HDP406WH

MPNs: 35905399 and HDP406WH
2.4 from 20 reviews

Reviews

(2)
(3)
(4)
(3)
(8)


davidizquierd

davidizquierd

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It is a week machine.

published

I bought 1 year ago and the product was ok, I like to cook occasionally. But after smashing some potatoes the blender started to stink and a smoke came from the machine. Everything inside looks like is plastic and now it is not working anymore.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

boohar

booharAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

New model not good

published

Previous model I found to be excellent, lasted me years being used at least 4 times a week. With the new upgrade however (not sure when it came out) I found it to have some fault with the attachment mechanism. It was very loose, so much so that the masher attachment would fall off when in use and the whisk attachment wouldn't even connect.
I was hoping it was just a one off manufacturing fault but when I went to exchange it, I found the floor display to suffer from similar problems, so obviously chose the refund option. Check before you buy and compare how loose the attachment are to other brands.
I did write to Kenwood to notify them, but only received an automated response.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood

Hi boohar,
Thanks for your review and very sorry to hear about your experience. Happy to hear you got a refund when you weren't happy with the product and please reach out if you have any questions.
Best,
Kenwood

Hina

HinaSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Short life blender

published

Bought this blender for making baby foods from myer, used it only six months and it broken down. Luckily it was under warranty so I got new one but after using it for a year it's broken down again and now it's not under warranty.
I would say when it was working it gave me very smooth blend. But didn't last long enough.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood

Hi Hina,
Thanks for your review, we are sorry to hear about your experience with our machine. Have you contacted your local service centre?

Sei

SeiNoble Park

  • 8 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great little kitchen tool

published

I bought this one when we had our first daughter and I think it was a great buy, this model I haven't had any issues with and I'm still using it, doesn't take up much space and is handy for quick use, easy to take apart and clean.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Mark J

Mark JPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Blender (Mill) attachment is useless

published

We purchased this unit a while ago and use it regularly, that is every other attachment except the blender/mill. The potato masher, cream whisk and tri-blade are all great and do the job for what it is designed for. The second time we used the blender bowl attachment it stopped working and would not turn the blades inside the bowl. We took it back to Kambo's and a lady from Kenwood was there setting them up on display. After explaining the problem she swapped the blender bowl for a new one from the display and we left without getting any paperwork. Got it home and after about 6 times this second one also stopped working, we were not chopping anything hard just parsley and soft herbs. Would give 5 stars if not for the blender.

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Liese

LieseAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good for what I need

published

I don't use this blender to make smoothies or for fine blending.
I like it more for the attachments. I like that one product has many uses and i use it a lot.
The blending 'mashing' attachment is good for mashed potato but not much else. I tend to use a sharper blade attachment for soups after failing with the former.
I really like the small blending machine though and use it to make marinades and chop herbs etc.
I don't like that most of this machine requires hand washing. Having said that it has outlasted my previous machine and there has been a little decline in the performance of this product since I bought it almost two years ago.
Well worth the price!

Date PurchasedDec 2015

LindaS

LindaSAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ok for price but not for frequent use

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2013

Should have read the reviews before purchasing.

published

Purchased as the old stick blender finally died after 10 years, different manufacturer. Thought the brand name and number of attachments worthwhile. Used twice in the first two weeks for mashed potato and soup, using the appropriate attachments. Impressed. Not taken out for a couple of weeks but it wouldn't connect the attachments cleanly. EIther need to force it which I don't like doing or if I can get it connected, one of the little lugs does not clip in properly.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Savio Friggione

Savio FriggioneSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Shame on Kenwood. No longer a fan of this brand

published

Seems cool, solid, industrial but after having it used for about twenty times and the last time while mashing a puree the all thing stopped working. The product has great attachments and potential if only it was built to last at least five years. Very sad and disappointed in the brand. Not sure if I will buy again a Kenwood

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Heather Feather

Heather FeatherAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Buy a Bamix

published

Pretty✅ Industrial feel✅ Cool colour✅ Died when blending a can of Italian diced tomatoes! One second okay, next, horrid screech of burring- the el cheapo plastic section that drives this seemingly strong, industrial, powerful blender is no more. Bamix costs $30 more, 20 year warranty and it's quieter. No brainer.


Trea

Trea

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fabulous hand blender - no splash when blending soup

published

I bought the Kenwood triblade system HDP406WH to use primarily for blending soup - without being sprayed with soup. And it has done a brilliant job! From my first use, I was 'in love' with this product! Compared to what I've used before for blending soup, this is so quick, simple and effective! I make up a large batch of soup and the Kenwood triblade blended it so smoothly within a minute and not a drop was splashed. So quick to put together and so quick to clean. Even my partner was impressed! Every bit worth the price I paid! I haven't even tried the other attachments, but it is worth it just for the soup attachment! I am looking forward to trying out the other features.


Bought two set of Crap!

published

Bought my first one which broke just after 12 months, where the blade was not locking into the lid. Thought I had a dud and decided to buy another one after they refused to fix it and this was has water getting into the lid with no way of getting it out. So brown liquid seeps out when you use it and it absolutely stinks. Also just 13 months old and probably use 3 times a month or so.


Angie

AngieWyong

Bad quality.

published

Bought it 9 months ago to prepare baby food. Fruits mash or pureed cooked veggies and meat. The plastic of the blade has already cracks. I have to wash the lid as I prepare baby food and I want to be really clean. It fills up with water. The stick blades are running brown liquid, I first noticed in my baby's banana puree.
Disgusting!


Milord

MilordDuffy 2611, ACT

  • 182 reviews
  • Verified purchase

My significant other loves this thing... alot!

published
Lynn

LynnAdelaide

Kenwood designers have failed us.

published

Potato masher is only positive. Fiddly to get blade into position. When you tip out the batch, the blade FALLS out. Fiddly to get lid on. Have to align 3 lugs at same time align 3 grooves in lid, against a spring. The join between the 2 sections of lid allows juices to collect - food poisoning potential. Ditto, hole up shaft of blade catches food. Can't balance lid on an angle on the base to catch the juice, so messy work-area. I have made a few modifications to mine to make it more user friendly. Never again, Kenwood.

Brendo101

Brendo101Queensland, 4503

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Wouldn't Buy It Again But Decent Enough To Keep Using For Now.

published

richie

richieSydney

Replaced one that broke after the first use, and returned the second..

published

First time, the connector in the lid of the mixer snapped. Swapped for a new one, used it for 5 mins before it burnt out. Pressed the button and it made a faint whirring noise and that was it. Good Guys were helpful with the return/refund. Would not buy again.


AFK

AFKPeel, WA

  • 51 reviews
  • 3 likes

Kenwood Stick Mixer Better Than A Sunbeam

published

Purchased a sunbeam platinum stick mixer - this was a good unit except for a silly tilt switch that turned it off when it was tilted from 30 degrees off centre despite the book saying 90 degrees. So I took the sunbeam back to the Good Guys and replaced it with the Kenwood which doesn't have a tilt switch and operates seamlessly. 800w of power with pulse mode and a dial for speed (dial is a little bit stiff to turn hut not bad) comes with a lot of accessories and for a price around $120 is a very good mixer. Very good unit.


Nossy

Nossy

  • 2 reviews

Great little mixer

published

Love this mixer, blends soup in literally seconds. Great attachments for different uses. Also like the small processor as I don't have to get my huge one out just to do a small sauce or herb mix. Love that it is easy to use, easy to clean and doesn't take up much space in the cupboard!


Kate2009

Kate2009

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very disappointing

published

I had very little use out of this appliance as I found it to be unwieldily, clunky and unbalanced.
All the attachments were and are still great. The hand set simple died seconds into blending milk and eggs.
The only thinG I could see [ with a bright light] was that a piece of black plastic had sheered off the interior of hand set, after that nothing worked.
I found that, as the handset cannot be purchased separately, none of the attachments can be used.
As a longtime user of Kenwood products this was a disappointing end to what I thought would be a long lasting tool.
What was even more disappointing was the attitude of the person I spoke with when I called Kenwood - rude, off hand and dismissive.


See all Kenwood Triblade reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Kenwood Triblade HDP406WH but you can read 16 questions about Kenwood Triblade.


Get an answer from our members and Kenwood representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.