??!
4 photos
Kenwood MultiPro Home FDP641WH / FDP642BK / FDP646SI

Kenwood MultiPro Home FDP641WH / FDP642BK / FDP646SI

FDP646SI (Silver), FDP641WH (White), FDP642BK (Black)
2.9 from 14 reviews

Reviews

2.9

14 reviews
5
(3)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    2.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (8)
  • Safety
    3.8 (5)
Previous
Next

Disappointing product

published

The grater has such small holes it is very difficult to grate carrots. Instructions say you shouldn't run it for more than 1 minute all other processors we have owned have no such limitations

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Direct Online.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Soups
See all answers
Leon B

Leon B

  • 3 reviews

JUST STOPPED WORKING

published

Have been using this processor which was given to me as a gift for a couple of years no worries but all of a sudden just won't go! Have tried using the all the attachments but to no avail

Purchased in November 2017.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Kenwood
De'LonghiKenwood
Furqan Ali

Furqan AliSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great Multi Purpose Blender

published

This is all in one blender option and it is can be used for grating, cutting, making juices etc. I would recommend this to eveyone looking for all in one food processor and blender

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Food Processors

Find out how Kenwood MultiPro Home FDP641WH / FDP642BK / FDP646SI compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tad W.

Tad W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Poor quality, noisy and burning smell

published

Bought it in The Good Guys in 2019. After few days FDP641WH it was returned to the shop because of generating extreme noise and also burning smell. It was then replaced by model FDP642BK. However, it lasted less than 11 months after the jug/blender stopped working. On 11/02/20 the product was sent for repair through the Good Guys. On 28/02/20, after beating egg whites the egg beater became stuck and could not be pulled out. I would not recommend it.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$179.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
RitaG

RitaGSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy Processing

published

Easy to process food. I do a lot of cooking and process my onions, carrots, capsicums ect all together in the processor instead of having to grate everything by hand. Works well, has suction caps at the bottom so that it will be sturdy on the cupboard whilst processing. Has quite a lot of attachments which allows you to use as needed. Very easy to make my own dough.
Very Handy to have.

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$179.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Dough and Ground Meat
See all answers
Holly Wood

Holly WoodSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Strange design

published
Build Quality
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Dough, Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
1 comment
Kenwood
De'LonghiKenwood

Hi, thank you for your review. We have shared this with our team and appreciate your feedback. Our aim is to make long lasting machines and this feedback is very valuable to us. Best, Kenwood

Irina

IrinaSydney, NSW

didn't last, cheep plastic materials

published

Bought it in Harvey Norman in 2017, it lasted less than 2 years, after making a cream for a cake, the detachable drive shaft became deformed so the lid couldn't be locked any more. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$220.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Kenwood
De'LonghiKenwood

Hi, thank you for your review. We have shared this with our team and appreciate your feedback. Our aim is to make long lasting machines and this feedback is very valuable to us. Best, Kenwood

Roxanne Spangenberg

Roxanne SpangenbergSydney

  • 4 reviews

Didn’t last

published

I was pretty happy when I found this Kenwood on special at Harvey Norman. Paid under $200 for it! However I threw the machine away about a week ago. I bought this Kenwood more than 2 years ago, maybe in 2016/2017 and it didn’t last. The motor burnt out after I used it to puree my pumpkin soup. I was so surprised that it broke as I was always a fan of Kenwood! My husband had to take the base outside as you could smell the smoke and plastic burning. I did use the blender on a weekly basis, however I also use my nutribullet every morning and that still works! Not a great appliance.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood
Rae

RaeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing and a real time saver!

published

Excellent food processor making meal time quicker. Attachments are of great quality & save me soo much time especially grating, slicing etc. Love that all attachments, as well as lid & bowl can go into dishwasher.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Dips & Condiments, Dough and Ground Meat
See all answers
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood

Hi Rae, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad to hear you've been enjoying your MultiPro Home! Best, Kenwood

Food Processors

Find out how Kenwood MultiPro Home FDP641WH / FDP642BK / FDP646SI compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marianne

MarianneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews

Where’s the storage??

published

I decided on this food processor as it seemed to have a lot of options, which is just what I need. It seems to be a reasonable value processor/blender. I’ve taken it all out of the box and was soo disappointed to find that there’s no storage compartment for all the bits and bots. This is going to mean a cupboard overhaul to find a drawer to fit all the parts, large and small! Yet to try the machine, once I do I’ll put another review in.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Online for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood
George37

George37Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 17 reviews

Great product but only a matter of time before parts are lost

published

Did my research by reading lots of reviews and bought this for my wife. She is super impressed so far with the quality and its versatility. She loves the fact that it does so much and does it well. Good to see that Kenwood makes an affordable product that is a kitchen must. Only gripe is the parts will probably be lost or misplaced as there are so many and nowhere to store them. Wish this was a standard inclusion for such products.i hope Kenwood read such reviews and take note.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood
Country NSW buyer

Country NSW buyernsw, 2452

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Agreat blender

published

Love the large capacity of the bowl. Allows me to make 3 & 4 batches of one recipe at a time. But still works great for smaller amounts too. I am using the grating and slicing blades more often now due to the larger capacity and ability to cook in bulk. The two different sizes on the feeding tube are great at stopping smaller size food slipping sideways when grating and slicing. The blender is a bit fiddly to pull apart and wash. I don't have a stand mixer so will appreciate the whisk attachments when I need to whip cream at Christmas time. Compact size of the power unit is one of my favourite features. It is easy to wipe clean and store away.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Shontel

Shontel

  • 2 reviews

Use it everday

published

I love my Kenwood processor, it's the best. multi functional and easy to clean and reuse with in minutes. I can go from making hummus to muffins in a matter of a couple of minutes by simply rinsing and drying. The size of the processor is perfect to mix muffins and the blender is great for a family of 4 to have smoothies in the morning.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
unsatisfied customer

unsatisfied customerSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Questions & Answers

Andrea

Andreaasked

MultiPro Home FDP641WH / FDP642BK / FDP646SI

I can’t remove the beaters from the dual whisk, says gently pull them free, they won’t come out with gentle pulling and I don’t want to break them.

No answers
Michelle

Michelleasked

MultiPro Home FDP641WH / FDP642BK / FDP646SI

how do i stop big pieces of vegies going over the edge of the graters into the bowl. I was making coleslaw yesterday and ended up with big chunks of cabbage and carrot going in the bowl! i used different discs and it happened with all of them.
many thanks

No answers
inghsand

inghsandasked

MultiPro Home FDP641WH / FDP642BK / FDP646SI

My FDP 641 WH food processor plastic lid clip that locks the lid into position broke off. How do I replace the lid and container?

2 answers
Marianne
Marianne

contact kenwood??

Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood

Hi there, if you can please give our friendly customer service team a call on 1800 126 659 we will do our best to help out. Best, Kenwood

Get an answer from our members and Kenwood representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.