??!
3 photos
Kenwood Multipro Sense FPM810

Kenwood Multipro Sense FPM810

MPNs: 35905406 and FPM810
2.6 from 54 reviews

Reviews

(11)
(8)
(7)
(3)
(25)
  • Build Quality
    2.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (9)
  • Product is used
    • Several times a week (3)
    • Weekly (2)
    • Rarely (2)
    • Daily (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (7)
  • Safety
    3.6 (5)

So disappointed

published

I treated myself to an expensive (for me) food processor and blender. So disappointed. It’s so hard to unscrew the blender base from the blender bowl for cleaning. I have to turn it upside down to try to get it off. Tried not putting it on so tightly but then it leaks. The blender doesn’t blend evenly either. My $50 stick blender does a better job. The food processor works well.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $380.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers
2 comments
Kenwood
De'LonghiKenwood
Disappointed
Disappointed
Ruth M

Ruth MSydney, NSW

Design Flaws

published

The way the blade works just seems faulty - trying to chop walnuts, it creates a fine walnut dust and then big chunks, no even consistency at all. We emptied them out and did it by hand. Trying to blend soft dates it just pushed them round in circles and chopped nothing. Even making a salsa out of grilled capsicum and olive oil, the blender was jumping around the counter as it if were blending rocks, and the capsicum was taking a very long time to even break into smaller pieces. This machine just does not work.

Purchased in August 2018 at David Jones Retail Stores for $380.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
See all answers
1 comment
Kenwood
De'LonghiKenwood

Hi, thank you for your review. We have shared this with our team and appreciate your feedback. Our aim is to make long lasting machines and this feedback is very valuable to us. Best, Kenwood

Not a good choice

published

When trying 2 cream sugar & butter it forms a ball & just goes around & around. There’s a strong burning smell when in use. I have written to Kenwood twice no reply

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $380.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood

Hi Bren, this is no good at all. Can you please give our friendly customer support team a call on 1800 126 659? Best, Kenwood

Food Processors

Find out how Kenwood Multipro Sense FPM810 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike

MikeMacArthur 2904, ACT

  • 5 reviews

We should have bought this years ago

published

This processor is so much more than the combination of other kitchen tools we were using. The powerful motor creates a far better outcome than other processors we have used over the last 40 years. The safety features work perfectly ie., if the various parts aren't locked into place correctly it won't turn on. The parts are solid and are of excellent quality. Really easy to clean.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $343.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood

Hi Mike, thanks for your review! We're so glad to hear your MultiPro Sense is treat you so well. Best, Kenwood

Jdperth

JdperthPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Kenwood food processor Model FDM300SS

published

I purchased this food processor for my mother as a birthday gift. She took it overseas with her a month ago. She used it to mince some meat a week ago. It worked great the first time. Three days later it did not work. The blade does not turn even though she can hear the noise of the motor running. Very disappointed!

Purchased in April 2019 at Betta Home Living for $119.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Ground Meat
See all answers
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood

Hi there, this is no good at all. Can you please give our friendly customer support team a call on 1800 126 659? Best, Kenwood

Alugra Drones

Alugra DronesSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Blender and food processor

published

I mostly use it as a blender. It has a powerful motor that blends everything very quickly and efficiently. The snap down lid can be a little difficult to remove, especially for the elderly. Otherwise, it is an excellent product.

1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood
Mid C

Mid CHobart, TAS

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Looks good on the bench and seems powerful so far.

published

We had a Bosch one when we were overseas and it lacked a lot of power. The Kenwood seems much more powerful, my only concern is how durable the plastic materials are, but so far so good. I agree with other reviews that the egg beater attachment feels flimsy. We made home-made pate the other day and it did a great job of making a smooth and consistent texture. Fitting the lid can be a bit tricky, but still getting used to it all.

Purchased in April 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $341.10.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Adrian G

Adrian GGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Design Flaws and Quality Issues

published

Purchased in May 2016 for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood
Bernie

BernieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Used it once and it wouldnt turn on again

published

I received this food processor as a Xmas gift. The first time I used it, it was fine. Made pastry which turned out great. Went to use it again today and it wouldn’t turn on. Only had it for 6 weeks and used once. We returned it to the Good Guys where we bought it, they tested it and gave us full refund. What happened to quality control? Very disappointing!

Purchased in December 2018 for $359.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Used for Dough
See all answers
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood
Food Processors

Find out how Kenwood Multipro Sense FPM810 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amy

Amysydney

  • 3 reviews

A decent blender for the price

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood
Zac Z

Zac ZPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Flimsy and Overrated

published

We got this Food Processor at Christmas. It looked like a great buy and for a week it was OK.
Now the blender is unusable after the thread on the base unit and blender itself both disintegrated. I've emailed both Kenwood and the local repairer about the blender and so far I only hear the sound of crickets.

The Food processor is OK for preparing food with the discs. If you try to do anything more heavy duty like make protein balls with the chopping blade, then be prepared to have to hold the machine down, because it will jump around the bench like a lunatic.

Not happy. I expected better at this price point.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood
KRM

KRMMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy with this product.

published

Have used the jug for smoothies many time. Very sturdy blade. Quite heavy glass so hard to lift sometimes. Easy to clean. I suggest taking the bottom part of the jug off and cleaning all parts - easy to do. Note the arrow directions for opening and closing. Have only used the food processor twice but so far so good. This appliance comes with many parts that I'm not sure I will use. Need a bit of storage for all the bits and pieces! Overall, very happy with this product.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood
Tammy

Tammy

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Biggest waste of money, so disappointed

published
Date PurchasedApr 2014
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood
Johnny

JohnnyCairns

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Works well

published

I only use this food processor to make cauliflower rice and it works well (very quick) but not as good as using the blender. The rice is watery when it's made from a processor compared to a blender but still way better because of its quickness. Otherwise for general purpose use it works very well.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood

Thanks for your review, Johnny!

April

AprilAuckland

Like the processor but having major problems with the blender

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Food Processors

Find out how Kenwood Multipro Sense FPM810 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Very disappointing product!

published

After my 25 year old Braun Multisystem was accidentally dropped and smashed beyond repair, I researched the heck out of what to replace it with and was recommended this product. Wish I had read ALL the reviews before buying. 1st time I used the whisk, one of the beaters broke off inside the plastic thing which holds the beaters over the bowl! Also, the mixing of biscuit dough was not very good, and I had to stop the machine a lot to scrape the unmixed dough into the middle of the bowl as the beaters did not do the job! Now, reading how many other people have had the SAME issue, I wish I had bought something else! Have emailed Delonghi (who recommended this product to me!) to ask how to get a replacement whisk, and hope they help me.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Abigail

AbigailPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great processor, okay blender - Revised this title and star rating Jan 7, 2020 | Crap Product

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Dough, Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood

Hi Abigail, we're so sorry to hear you are disappointed with your blender. If you could please reply with the model number of your blender we will see if there is anything we can do to improve your experience.

El T

El TPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews

Great value, very versatile

published

The great thing about this very weighty machine is the versatility- it comes with a large bowl, smaller bowl, and a glass blender which is beneficial when you are limited on cupboard space. When I say weighty I definitely mean it- the box it comes in is huge and weighs around 12kg, so keep that in mind when purchasing. The weight makes it feel sturdy. I also like the built in scales- handy when you don't want to reach for the measuring cups.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Fantastic value

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Diem

DiemAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Happy with my purchase

published

I’ve had this for a year now and happy with it. I use it to mix bread, pasta, pesto, sauces, dips, chop veggies and mice meat. The inbuilt scales are very handy. There are a few negatives though, sometimes if you don’t have enough food in it, it doesn’t chop well because the food can’t catch on. It does have a smaller compartment but food falls through so you need to end up washing all parts anyway. Also sometimes the ends of food get stuck using the slicing tool. It doesn’t stop the machine but doesn’t finish slicing properly and slides around between the blade and the lid. don’t know if other appliances finish food ends better.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Janie

Janieasked

I purchased a Kenwood FDP64 Multi Pro very recently. When I attempted to use the blender for the 1st time it wouldn't work. Checked it was assembled correctly (including the seal). A small red tag (?) with a tiny spring fell off from the bottom. The blender still will not work. The food processor works fine. Help please?

No answers
Anne

Anneasked

have been crushing wine biscuits, now the lid is stuck

No answers
Kerrin

Kerrinasked

I have a Kenwood FPM810 - I used this to crumb biscuits and add butter, it formed a ball quickly and then started grinding. I stopped using as quickly as I realised the noise was not right. I now have a gouge like the blade was hitting the side if the bowl. Why did this happen. This machine was expensive (More expensive that listed above) I got from Harvey Norman in May, and it has only been used a hand full of times. I am disappointing. I now also need to order a new bowl. How do I do this?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kenwood representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.