??!
1 photo
Kenwood Spiralizer FGP204WG

Kenwood Spiralizer FGP204WG

MPN: 36517230
1.8 from 17 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
13

Very Disappointed

published

It doesn't even start....gifted brand new but used it after 6months for the 1st time..... To my surprise it doesn't work....wasted money on it... Thought it work like wonders as shown in all the adverts

Purchased in January 2019 for $15.00.


Sandy

SandySouth East Queensland, QLD

This is awful.

published

I was using a using a hand spiraliser and decided to go electric. I wish Id read the reviews here first. It chews up Veges, produces very little useable output. I ended up tossing it all in the freezer for soup. IVe has a Kenwood Chef for over 30 years and it is brilliant, hasnt skipped a beat. Im so disappointed that this will simply go into landfill. Beyond disappointed and total waste of $79 (bought at DJs).

Purchased in July 2019 at David Jones for $70.00.


janice

janiceHobart, TAS

  • Verified purchase

Very Disappointed

published

Was very excited to buy spiralizer as I have committed to trying plant diet.
First use machine chewed up the vegetables.
Disappointed as I love the kenwood brand as I have always found top value.
Wouldnt recommend this product as all
Thankyou

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $89.00.

Horrible and very disappointed

published

I am so disappointed with the Kenwood Spiralizer i just bought, all I get is bit and chewed up veggies, the pusher points are too thick, very disappointed and it just isn't good enough. I have to go back to my manual spiralizer.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood

ohauitird3

ohauitird3Perth, WA

  • 13 reviews

Utter rubbish

published

Doesn't work - great for juicing the top of a sweet potato where the plunger claws hold the item (and munch it to juice!) but that's all it does!.
Like other reviewers a few little bits of sweet potato at the bottom of the bowl. The blades are sharp - you can cut the sweet potato by turning sweet potato and blade attachment manually in your hand so no idea why it doesn't work in the machine.
Utterly hopeless - shame on Kenwood, you use to be good quality

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood

ROSE

ROSEBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best spiralizer

published

I love this product.I paid $60 at a Woolworths store on special .It's easy to use easy to clean and it works.Ive spent that much again on hand spiralizer that are hard work for a little result.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

htc

htcSydney

  • 5 reviews

Does not work

published

Makes a mess of the veges, wastes more than it produces, can not process anything harder than zucchini. Tried it with sweet potato and it couldn't even move the blade. Engine is gutless despite the unit being very big to store.

Absolutely nothing positive to say about this product, total waste of money.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Doesn't work!

published

I'm sooo disappointed! I planned a wonderful dinner and it was a disaster! My spiralized sweet potato got so jammed up in the cutters I only got a few tiny chips in the beaker, and the zucchini spiralized as far as I could hold it, then quickly turned to mush when the plunger couldn't hold it and the zucchini spun on the blade as the plunger mashed its way through! Don't buy this product! A total wast of money!!!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

C_c

C_cNewcastle

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Much better than the manual ones

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

This Kenwood Spiralizer is absolute crap.

published

I have tried putting through courgettes, parsnips and carrots. I waste at least half of the vegetables. The courgettes turn to mush and I get very little spirals out of 1 courgette and the carrots and parsnips get jammed in the cutter and what little goes through come out in all shapes and sizes. I do not recommend this machine. It doesn't rate at all for me.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Connie F

Connie FAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for anything veggie related.

published

I bought this a year ago, it definitely isn’t something I use too often. I mainly use it for spiralized zucchinis to make a low carb version of pasta.

Definitely a cheaper option than buying prepackaged zoodles or spiralized veggies in Coles or Woolies.

It’s a good appliance for the price you pay.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Great use it ever day

published

This is so easy to use, I love it it’s so good for making salads also love making Zucchini Pasta. The only thing would be the number 2 blade want do sloppy veggies like cucumber just use the other 3 blades. My kids love the large blade using potatoes then lightly fried.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

KatieNSW

KatieNSWSydney

  • Verified purchase

Horrible. Doesn't work. Waste of time and money

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

mimi

mimiHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible! not even worth ONE star

published

Very disappointing. It worked ok the first three times spiralizing Zucchini now It just goes around in it and turns it into MUSH . SO disappointed. Thinking of asking for my sons money back as it was a gift to me. NO wonder it was bought for half price!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Jennyoz

JennyozAU

  • 17 reviews
  • 9 likes

Doesnt even deserve 1 star !

published

I have the FGP20 Kenwood spiralizer, was so excited until I unpacked and "tried" to use it. What an absolute piece of rubbish. Food just rotates in the spinner, zucchini was turned to mush. Kenwood company should be appalled to have such a machine, DONT Bother with this one !!!!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Crap

published

Worst thing ever bought. No power behind this machine. Wastes too much food. Absolute garbage, taking it back today. So very disappointed fir a kenwood product. I buy everything in this brand, but do mad with this one

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Foodie

FoodieBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Doesn't preform as marketed

published

I bought this product thinking it would be fantastic, and even the lady in the shop said the motor was too small. She was correct, the machine is gutless, and doesn't preform as per the description on the box. Waste of money, taking it back. When you try to spiralize vegetables it gets stuck in the cone, and it is very difficult to get to work successfully. It then spun in the cone. The product needs further development, to make it worthwhile.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Questions & Answers

Melanie

Melanieasked

I have just bought the kenwood spiraliser and after years of hand spiralising I m very disappointed , my veg comes out in chunks not spirals . I rang the Good guys where I had purchased it from and they said they sell lots and don’t have any complaints , what am I doing wrong ?

2 answers
Thelma
Thelma

I had the same experience and feel that Kenwood should take it back for I feel it is a fault in the cutter. For and $88 purchase I feel cheated.

ohauitird3
ohauitird3

It is a rubbish product, I dont know how it made it past drawing board stage. I took mine back to Myer and they said that they hadn't had any returns at that stage. Maybe some do work but mine didn't. I had lumps and juice and that was sweet potato no matter which of the suggested blades for sweet potatoes i used. I tried other veg and same result.


Get an answer from our members and Kenwood representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.