?
? !
8 photos
Kia Optima

Kia Optima

TF, JF, MS
3.9 from 28 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Braking
    3.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    3.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.0 (2)
  • Handling
    3.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    3.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    3.0 (2)
  • Features
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Horrified

HorrifiedSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

DEATH TRAP - Kia has zero concern for human life!

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Peter Warren Automotive for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gavin E.

Gavin E.Qld, 4170

  • 20 reviews
  • 13 likes

Engine Failure

published

Purchased in September 2014 at Private for $20,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Gavin E.
Gavin E.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amir

AmirAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER KIA

published
BadgeSLi
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sedans

Find out how Kia Optima compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Kia Optima reviews

Questions & Answers

Gavin E.

Gavin E.asked

Optima TF (2011-2015)

I am disappointed that my Kia Optima has crankshaft knock from failed bearings at 180k's after I had it back to Kia Mt Gravatt for the recall and had the all clear.
I was told the crankshaft was within tolerances which I find it hard to believe that they removed the bottom sump and measured the crankshaft with the pistons removed and measured the crank where the big end bearings would run on the crank all this within a couple of hours,
I think the more likey scenario they checked the vin range for the defect and found my vehicle was not in the vin range and replaced the old dipstick with the new dipstick which i suspect the old dipstick was giving the wrong reading for measuring oil.
I want to know since I did work with the brand for 4 years and I have personally influenced some of my family and friends to purchase a Kia car so far 2 x Cerato and 1 x Sportage what would Kia do to assist in having the engine repaired? given there is a whole Kia forum with Optima 2.4L customers with the same issue.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Kia Optima

Details

Compare all 4 Kia Optima
Kia Optima MS
  • Discontinued

Kia Optima MS (2001-2006)

4.7
(3)
Kia Optima TF
  • Discontinued

Kia Optima TF (2011-2015)

3.6
(14)
CategorySedansSedansSedansSedans
Starting Price $43,290$33,390$25,990$31,490
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic and ManualAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy17" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption8.5 L/100km8.3 L/100km7.9 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 70 L70 L70 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.4L6 Cylinder 2.5L4 Cylinder 2.4L
Max Power180kW @ 6000rpm138kW @ 6000rpm148kW @ 6300rpm
Max Torque350Nm @ 1350-4000rpm241Nm @ 4000rpm250Nm @ 4250rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth Korea
Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2001Jan 2011
Discontinuation dateDec 2006Dec 2015
Compare all 4 Kia Optima

Visit official website

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

See all Sedans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.