8 photos
Kia Sorento AWD Diesel

Kia Sorento AWD Diesel (2017-2021)

Also referred to as: Kia Sorento AWD Diesel 2020 and Kia Sorento AWD Diesel 2022. Platinum, SLi, GT-Line, etc...
4.5 from 41 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (9)
  • Braking
    4.1 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (9)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (8)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (8)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.2 (9)
  • Handling
    4.2 (9)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (9)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (9)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (9)
  • Features
    4.7 (9)
Previous
Next
Boris J.
Boris J.Sydney, NSW

Great car apart from the electrics.

published

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Maria B.
Maria B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Car

published

2nd hand 2016 purchased in January 2020. Fantastic car. Spacious for a family of 5. Use daily for work and family trips. Spacious boot, fits a large pram while one seat is down. 2 baby car seats fit with space for 3rd person in back seat.

Purchased in January 2020 at Nissan Dealers for $36,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hemi
HemiSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Everyone loved it in family.

published

Kia is doing great day by day and their new cars are good quality built with so many features and backed by 7 year warrenty. I did alot of search for 7 seaters and Choosed it over new santa fe active as Sorrento sport has leather seats 7 year warranty and 8 inch display and i am getting it for only 1% finance. ( i still liked santa fe more though) but at the end santa fe is costing me $15k more with intrests. Everyone i family loved it and it still feels new after 10 months

Purchased in February 2019 at Pacific Motor Group.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Kia Sorento AWD Diesel compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brad
BradGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Wise choice!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Berwick Motor Group for $49,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
John V
John VSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

An absolutely excellent machine.

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
2bearz
2bearzGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

All the bells and whistles and such a delight to drive

published

We have the top of the line GT Line so you would expect everything in it but even the base model comes packed with features. Great to drive and even though it’s diesel you can hardly hear it or notice it. If on really coarse bitumen there can be quite a bit of tyre noise at times and if you want to tow with it I’d do my sums first ( mainly due to the tow ball weight) but they would be the only negatives I can think of. Everything else is brilliant and far outweigh these 2 things that aren’t really an issue. I’d happily buy another one

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Clicky
ClickyGippsland, VIC
  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published

Purchased in June 2016 for $48,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Luke
Luke
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best 7-seater SUV by far

published
BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2019
DriveAWD
joep7
joep7Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Second Sorento I have had and even better than the last one (previous model)

published
BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
DriveAWD
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Kia Sorento AWD Diesel compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ray Baker
Ray BakerMain Beach
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best car I've driven in my life!

published
BadgeSorento
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2018
May
MayMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't live without it!

published

We use this as our family car and uses it for daily commuting as well as road trips. The car is very diesel efficient, good handling, safe and good looking! Love the two extra seats at the rear but storage space is quite limited once the seats are in use.

BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Nicole
Nicole
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love love love this car

published

I never want to stop driving this car. Everytime i get in i don't want to get out. Great in size but still so zippy. Heaps of power. Really comfortable. Only downside is visibility to the left of the car past the front passsenger seat through to back window. Great on fuel.

BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Lance
LanceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Sorento crdi 2018

published

Great car for the price, this is an update from our 2012 Sorento and the extra features and performance is great. car details is just getting better and changes in the suspension was the main purchase as the 2012 model did a diff and a pinion bearing at the end of warranty

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Meldrew
MeldrewYea
  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great family car

published

It’s hard to find a car that meets all of your needs. I had to travel a fair distance regularly and needed space for luggage and passengers, with occasional towing. I wanted safety, comfort and reliability. The Sorento has all of these. If people were not so hung up on badge snobbery, there would be a lot more on the road. For those of us that have one, we can just smile to ourselves knowing the good value vehicle we have. My only complaint would be a shortage of Kia Service Centres, and the sound system is not brilliant. But everything else is great. i have the Diesel and average 7.6l/100 that’s on hilly roads.

BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Nic
NicAdelaide
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Perfect

published

Great car. Very good performance and fuel economy. It has lots of legroom. The boot can hold a pram and a lot of additional there things. The heating and cooling is very good. It has broken down once yet. I feel very safe and protected in this car. Great for ppl with children

BadgePlatinum
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Kia Sorento AWD Diesel compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Kia Sorento reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Kia Sorento AWD Diesel (2017-2021) but you can read 23 questions about Kia Sorento.

Get an answer from our members

Kia Sorento AWD Diesel (2017-2021)

Details

Compare all 13 Kia Sorento
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $64,146$53,121
Drive TypeAll Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypeDieselDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
Fuel Consumption7.2 L/100km7.2 L/100km
Engine4 Cylinder 2.2L4 Cylinder 2.2L
Max Power147kW @ 3800rpm147kW @ 3800rpm
Max Torque441Nm @ 1750-2750rpm441Nm @ 1750-2750rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth Korea
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Release dateOct 2016Oct 2017Sept 2020Jan 2021
Compare all 13 Kia Sorento
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.