8 photos
Kia Sorento AWD Diesel

Kia Sorento AWD Diesel (2017-2021) (page 2 of 2)

Also referred to as: Kia Sorento AWD Diesel 2020 and Kia Sorento AWD Diesel 2022. Platinum, SLi, GT-Line, etc...
4.4 from 42 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kia? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (9)
  • Braking
    4.1 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (9)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (8)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (8)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.2 (9)
  • Handling
    4.2 (9)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (9)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (9)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (9)
  • Features
    4.7 (9)
Previous
Next
Sri
SriSydney, NSW

Amazing car! Best automobile decision.

published

Great performer on road, Highway drive provides me a great fuel economy too.
Apple play not available even in the top most model (GT version), Only disappointment I have!
Never an issue and the 7-year warranty is the best in market anyway. Interiors dual tone could be extended into other colours to attract more attention.

BadgeGT Line
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Ezzac
EzzacMelbourne
  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

Perfect Family Car

published

We had looked at several SUVS for our family of 5. We wanted a 7 seater as we still have 2 children in car seats. The Sorrento stood out a mile from all of the competition. We are so happy with our purchase we have the 7 seater platinum diesel. Very economical on fuel, beautiful to drive and I love love the heated seats. It is a pleasure to drive and doesn't feel like a huge tractor.

BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Emms
EmmsPerth
  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

My Stylish Baby

published

I have been driving this stylish baby for 2 years now. No problems so far and why worry when the services are great. Excellent performance, great pick up and speed(few speeding fines :( ). Running cost is very low, couldn't be happier. I am driving Sorento Diesel, with $70 fuel, it can go up to 650km mileage, with this sort of consumption I am only fueling up twice a month.
The back seat legroom which is the 6th and 7th seaters are great, in fact, the best in the market. I haven't come across another 7 seaters with such spacious legroom. The back seats can be used by adults as well.
It is a reliable, spacious, comfortable and stylish family car. Love it !!

BadgeSi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Kia Sorento AWD Diesel compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carey
CareyNorth-West & West coast, TAS
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wonderful Car at an extroadinary price

published
BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Mick
MickChifley 2606, ACT
  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

A truly excellent vehicle

published
BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
leelo
leeloNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

Windscreen crack for nor reason 2016 Sorento.

published
BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Tunja
Tunja
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome car. Highly recommended.

published

Driving experience is great. Comfortable, low road noise, handling excellent.
Dashboard configuration is getting better as kia grows in stature, but still a bit plasticy in certain areas. Going on how far they've come already it won;t be to long before it is a close to perfection as possible.
Reliability is fantastic and Kia now has 7 year warranty which is hard to beat. A little thirsty early on until its run in, but extremely economical on the highway.

BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Paul38
Paul38Illawarra, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 29 likes

Brand Snobs need not apply!

published
BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Paul38
Paul38

So it's me again almost a year later now. The comments above are on the money but undersell the car. Now I've grown even more used to it., and particularly discovered the sports setting in the gearbox....it's not just good, it's great!

Auzzie700
Auzzie700South East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

Brilliant Family Car - Just Misses

published
BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Kia Sorento AWD Diesel compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris
ChrisGold Coast
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love my Sorento so much!

published

Coming from a 1.8l hatchback, I am very satisfied with the Sorento's handling, acceleration and power. The cabin is very comfortable and quite, in fact quieter than my petrol hatchback. On the safety, after getting one of ANCAP's highest score I am confident that my two toddlers are safe in this car. Having two toddlers, the cargo can swallow all their things, plus it has the convenient of having 7 seats. The only let down is there is no apple CarPlay support, but still i will give it a 5*

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Amazing car with so much to love

published
BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
ReviewStar1million
ReviewStar1millionSydney, NSW
  • 15 reviews
  • 42 likes

Great car I've ever owned. Just wish it had DAB

published

Greatest car I've ever owned. Had it now for 8 months and still a dream to drive.
Love the heated and air conditioned seats.
Love the comfy seats.
Love the driving experience
Love the sun roof
Love 7 year warranty

Hate the fact that gps struggles to find satellites for time.
Hate the fact it doesn't have dab radio
The only let down is the gps and radio

BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Lesley Sullivan
Lesley SullivanTweed Heads South, NSW

Love it Too

published

Hi Julien
Agree with everything you say. We purchased our Sorento Platinum in June 2015 so have had it 12 months now. We had the earlier model Kia Sorento Platinum and whilst that only had 14,000lms on the clock we had to have the new model with all the additional bells and whistles. We are only a couple so it is probably a bit big for us but we love it anyway.

BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic

Great vehicle. Recommend.

published
BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Geoff D
Geoff DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good car but dealer service and follow up is ordinary

published

Purchased in August 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Kia Sorento AWD Diesel compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ronel
RonelMELBOURNE

Best value 7 seater SUV

published
BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic

Sorento 2015 2.2 Diesel- Class Above The Rest!!!

published
BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Page 2 of 2
See all Kia Sorento reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Kia Sorento AWD Diesel (2017-2021) but you can read 23 questions about Kia Sorento.

Get an answer from our members

Kia Sorento AWD Diesel (2017-2021)

Details

Compare all 13 Kia Sorento
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $64,146$53,121
Drive TypeAll Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypeDieselDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
Fuel Consumption7.2 L/100km7.2 L/100km
Engine4 Cylinder 2.2L4 Cylinder 2.2L
Max Power147kW @ 3800rpm147kW @ 3800rpm
Max Torque441Nm @ 1750-2750rpm441Nm @ 1750-2750rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth Korea
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Release dateOct 2016Oct 2017Sept 2020Jan 2021
Compare all 13 Kia Sorento
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.