8 photos
Kia Sorento AWD Diesel

Kia Sorento AWD Diesel (2017-2021)

Also referred to as: Kia Sorento AWD Diesel 2020 and Kia Sorento AWD Diesel 2022. Platinum, SLi, GT-Line, etc...
4.4 from 43 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kia? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Nic
NicAdelaide
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Perfect

published

Great car. Very good performance and fuel economy. It has lots of legroom. The boot can hold a pram and a lot of additional there things. The heating and cooling is very good. It has broken down once yet. I feel very safe and protected in this car. Great for ppl with children

BadgePlatinum
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Wez
WezMelbourne

Sorento GT

published
BadgeGT
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Alison D
Alison DTownsville
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my car

published

Moved from a carols to the Sorrento upon the birth of my daughter. Love how it drives like a small car and is so good on fuel (diesel). Very quiet car, however the warning systems can be very loud and annoying (red light camera etc)... however I need to work out how to turn these off.

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Kia Sorento AWD Diesel compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Doreenrunner
DoreenrunnerMelbourne
  • 46 reviews
  • 29 likes

Spacious AWD

published
BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Emms
EmmsPerth
  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

My Stylish Baby

published

I have been driving this stylish baby for 2 years now. No problems so far and why worry when the services are great. Excellent performance, great pick up and speed(few speeding fines :( ). Running cost is very low, couldn't be happier. I am driving Sorento Diesel, with $70 fuel, it can go up to 650km mileage, with this sort of consumption I am only fueling up twice a month.
The back seat legroom which is the 6th and 7th seaters are great, in fact, the best in the market. I haven't come across another 7 seaters with such spacious legroom. The back seats can be used by adults as well.
It is a reliable, spacious, comfortable and stylish family car. Love it !!

BadgeSi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Paul38
Paul38Illawarra, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 29 likes

Brand Snobs need not apply!

published
BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Paul38
Paul38

So it's me again almost a year later now. The comments above are on the money but undersell the car. Now I've grown even more used to it., and particularly discovered the sports setting in the gearbox....it's not just good, it's great!

See all Kia Sorento reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Kia Sorento AWD Diesel (2017-2021) but you can read 23 questions about Kia Sorento.

Get an answer from our members

Kia Sorento AWD Diesel (2017-2021)

Details

Compare all 13 Kia Sorento
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $64,146$53,121
Drive TypeAll Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypeDieselDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
Fuel Consumption7.2 L/100km7.2 L/100km
Engine4 Cylinder 2.2L4 Cylinder 2.2L
Max Power147kW @ 3800rpm147kW @ 3800rpm
Max Torque441Nm @ 1750-2750rpm441Nm @ 1750-2750rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth Korea
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Release dateOct 2016Oct 2017Sept 2020Jan 2021
Compare all 13 Kia Sorento
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.