??!
5 photos
Kia Sorento UM Platinum

Kia Sorento UM Platinum (2015-2017)

4.8 from 16 reviews

Reviews

4.8

16 reviews
5
(13)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    May

    MayMelbourne

    • 6 reviews

    Can't live without it!

    published

    We use this as our family car and uses it for daily commuting as well as road trips. The car is very diesel efficient, good handling, safe and good looking! Love the two extra seats at the rear but storage space is quite limited once the seats are in use.

    BadgePlatinum
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedDec 2015
    Nicole

    Nicole

    • 5 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Love love love this car

    published

    I never want to stop driving this car. Everytime i get in i don't want to get out. Great in size but still so zippy. Heaps of power. Really comfortable. Only downside is visibility to the left of the car past the front passsenger seat through to back window. Great on fuel.

    BadgePlatinum
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Meldrew

    MeldrewYea

    • 11 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Great family car

    published

    It’s hard to find a car that meets all of your needs. I had to travel a fair distance regularly and needed space for luggage and passengers, with occasional towing. I wanted safety, comfort and reliability. The Sorento has all of these. If people were not so hung up on badge snobbery, there would be a lot more on the road. For those of us that have one, we can just smile to ourselves knowing the good value vehicle we have. My only complaint would be a shortage of Kia Service Centres, and the sound system is not brilliant. But everything else is great. i have the Diesel and average 7.6l/100 that’s on hilly roads.

    BadgePlatinum
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Large / 7 Seater SUVs

    Find out how Kia Sorento UM Platinum compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Nic

    NicAdelaide

    • 10 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Perfect

    published

    Great car. Very good performance and fuel economy. It has lots of legroom. The boot can hold a pram and a lot of additional there things. The heating and cooling is very good. It has broken down once yet. I feel very safe and protected in this car. Great for ppl with children

    BadgePlatinum
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Grease monkey

    Grease monkeyCanberra

    • 8 reviews

    Very well equipped for the price point

    published
    BadgePlatinum
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Ezzac

    EzzacMelbourne

    • 12 reviews
    • 13 likes

    Perfect Family Car

    published

    We had looked at several SUVS for our family of 5. We wanted a 7 seater as we still have 2 children in car seats. The Sorrento stood out a mile from all of the competition. We are so happy with our purchase we have the 7 seater platinum diesel. Very economical on fuel, beautiful to drive and I love love the heated seats. It is a pleasure to drive and doesn't feel like a huge tractor.

    BadgePlatinum
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    Carey

    CareyNorth-West & West coast, TAS

    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Wonderful Car at an extroadinary price

    published
    BadgePlatinum
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    Mick

    MickChifley 2606, ACT

    • 15 reviews
    • 5 likes

    A truly excellent vehicle

    published
    BadgePlatinum
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    leelo

    leeloBrisbane

    • 8 reviews
    • 10 likes

    Windscreen crack for nor reason 2016 Sorento.

    published
    BadgePlatinum
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJul 2016
    Large / 7 Seater SUVs

    Find out how Kia Sorento UM Platinum compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Tunja

    Tunja

    • 2 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Awesome car. Highly recommended.

    published

    Driving experience is great. Comfortable, low road noise, handling excellent.
    Dashboard configuration is getting better as kia grows in stature, but still a bit plasticy in certain areas. Going on how far they've come already it won;t be to long before it is a close to perfection as possible.
    Reliability is fantastic and Kia now has 7 year warranty which is hard to beat. A little thirsty early on until its run in, but extremely economical on the highway.

    BadgePlatinum
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMay 2015
    Paul38

    Paul38Illawarra, NSW

    • 6 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Brand Snobs need not apply!

    published
    BadgePlatinum
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJul 2016
    1 comment
    Paul38
    Paul38

    So it's me again almost a year later now. The comments above are on the money but undersell the car. Now I've grown even more used to it., and particularly discovered the sports setting in the gearbox....it's not just good, it's great!

    Amazing car with so much to love

    published
    BadgePlatinum
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJul 2016
    Matthew9929

    Matthew9929Sydney, NSW

    • 12 reviews

    Great car I've ever owned. Just wish it had DAB

    published

    Greatest car I've ever owned. Had it now for 8 months and still a dream to drive.
    Love the heated and air conditioned seats.
    Love the comfy seats.
    Love the driving experience
    Love the sun roof
    Love 7 year warranty

    Hate the fact that gps struggles to find satellites for time.
    Hate the fact it doesn't have dab radio
    The only let down is the gps and radio

    BadgePlatinum
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Lesley Sullivan

    Lesley SullivanTweed Heads South, NSW

    Love it Too

    published

    Hi Julien
    Agree with everything you say. We purchased our Sorento Platinum in June 2015 so have had it 12 months now. We had the earlier model Kia Sorento Platinum and whilst that only had 14,000lms on the clock we had to have the new model with all the additional bells and whistles. We are only a couple so it is probably a bit big for us but we love it anyway.

    BadgePlatinum
    TransmissionAutomatic

    Great vehicle. Recommend.

    published
    BadgePlatinum
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Large / 7 Seater SUVs

    Find out how Kia Sorento UM Platinum compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Ronel

    RonelMELBOURNE

    Best value 7 seater SUV

    published
    BadgePlatinum
    TransmissionAutomatic
    See all Kia Sorento reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about Kia Sorento UM Platinum (2015-2017) but you can read 52 questions about Kia Sorento.

    Get an answer from our members

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.