??!
2 photos
Kia Sportage QL

Kia Sportage QL (2015-2020)

Also referred to as: Kia Sportage QL 2019 and Kia Sportage QL 2021. GT-Line, Si, SLi, etc...
4.5 from 82 reviews

Reviews

(62)
(11)
(1)
(2)
(6)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (8)
  • Handling
    4.8 (8)
  • Braking
    4.8 (8)
  • Suspension
    4.8 (8)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.6 (8)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (8)
  • Interior Design
    4.6 (8)
  • Boot Size
    4.4 (8)
  • Features
    4.6 (8)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (8)


JohnK_Australia

JohnK_AustraliaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Better than expected, but..

published

We love our new family car from Kia, the engine is very responsive and accelerates beautifully. We have done close to 10K in our new car and the whole family enjoys the drive in the morning to school, the grocery shopping and the weekend getaways.

However, we have noticed that a bit too much plastic has been used in the interior which makes it look a bit cheapish sometimes. Overall though its a great car and with its diesel engine it'super economical too!

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Ali

AliSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Excellent car ever

published

I'm uber driver, I've tried Kia sportage 2017, and now I have 2019, both of them are just perfect cars, economic, classy!, I love KIA for sure. I drive it daily with no problems, and i do the service for my car every 10k kms, but you can do it every 15 that's fine.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

DinkyDiD

DinkyDiDSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Not happy - drives like a noddy car

published

Not happy - drives like a noddy car. Wobbly suspension and wouldn't recommend because the quality is really poor. Mechanics treat you like a moron but sometimes there r nice ppl to help. Not recommended.

John88888

John88888AU

  • 29 reviews

High spec and great value for money

published

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Tanvir

TanvirSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 15 likes

Under the shadow of hyundai, Kia makes the mark to prove its worthiness.

published

I have bought this Kia sportage GT line as a second car and I am impressed with the workmanship. The features are really advanced and useful. It's another smart car under Kia branding where u donot pay extra for the loyalty. As a user of hyundai and Kia I will definitely recommend Kia over my hyundai by its extra features and interior looks. B4 buying any car just test drive one of the model. Use brain not heart when buying a car ..... hope u will enjoy the drive if u choose wisely.

Purchased in April 2019 at Thompson ford for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


mcgrathglenn

mcgrathglennSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

For only $31,990, you don,t need to pay more to go in style.

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Jofo

JofoMaleny

  • 3 reviews

What a great car. Kia has come of age as a quality car manufacturer

published

Purchased in May 2018.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017

Anthony95

Anthony95South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Everything has been thought of.

published

I love my new Kia Sportage its been amazing to drive with all the standard tech and safety for a suv under 31K. The car is 3 months old I have done 6500km so far it’s been great I love the big touchscreen, the automatic brake system and the lane keep I do turn the lane keep off around town but on the highway it’s great. Going to be doing a brisbane to Sydney road trip at the end of February this year with myself, wife and son (2.5 years old ) so that will be a good test.

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2018
DriveFWD
Kim N

Kim NSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great car, excellent fuel economy, love it.

published
BadgeGT-Line
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
DriveAWD
Arthur R.

Arthur R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

An excellent vehicle but maybe with Nexon tyres that are not suitable for wet weather

published
BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018

michaelB

michaelBsydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

kia sli my19 fwd ... very happy

published

After driving a well known japanese brand for many years i had a close look at kia and was very impressed. I purchase an my19 sportage and im very happy with. Great car with plenty of luxury and safely features normally found only on European cars. Car looks good, drives great loaded with solid features. Kia saleguy was very good as well. Really happy with the whole experience and can recommend.

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Jez

JezGoogong

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great car

published

I use the car for general commuting to and from work and also for longer family trips on the weekend. It fits the 2 car seats and an adult across the back seat and plenty of room for luggage and a pram in the back.
I have had it almost 1 year without a problem!
A fantastic car and would highly recommend.

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Best car Love it

published

Use every day about 250 km a week, never had a problem since purchase, fuel consumption good between 8.5 liters per 100 km. The quietest car I have driven for a long time, lot of standard features. Like automatic brake function and forward collision warning, very comfortable and plenty room for back passenger

Badge2018 QL Si AO Edition
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Steve S

Steve SAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Car with amazing features

published

Great car, feels like a spaceship with lane keep (steers itself to stay in lane) and adaptive cruise control (auto breaks and automatically takes off again).

It's brand new and been waiting for the latest MY19 to have these new features, well worth the wait.

The GT version has everything so no need to option anything, the option lists on others is mind blowing but this has everything no need to option up at all. Australian tuned suspension apparently done in SYD, feels great on the road.

BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Gutted

GuttedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 16 likes

Excellent All-rounder

published

Wow. Have Kia come a long way in the last few years. Have only owned this vehicle for a couple of months but am very impressed. The level of equipment, particularly safety equipment for the second most basic model is amazing. Build quality is very good and Kia offer a 7 year warranty. Have previously not been a fan of SUV's but this one is great to drive. Power and fuel economy are about what you would expect without being outstanding. Plenty of room for passengers and luggage. Very impressed with this car so far.

Purchased in June 2018 for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
MrDog

MrDogGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Sat Nav updates

published
BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016

Des

DesTownsville

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Kia Sportage GT Line 2018

published

I absolutely love my new Kia. It drives so smooth & has many safety features like parking assist. There is always room for improvement no matter how good you are at reverse parallel parking. I also enjoy the auto hold brake so you can take your foot off the brake at stop lights. So much room in the front & back. Just love love love it.

BadgeGT Line
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018

A world class SUV

published
BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018

iandr

iandrAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great car make sure you get Sat nav update info in writing

published

Purchased in August 2017.


Noeleter

NoeleterBrisbane

  • 25 reviews
  • 31 likes

Simply Brilliant

published

Have only just purchased this car but just love it. Has so many safety and standard features. Beautiful to drive and very economical. Being older and with back and health problems it is very easy to get into and out of. Driving position is excellent and seats are very comfortable. Good headroom and reasonable legroom front and back. Plenty of luggage space.

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Page 1 of 5

See all Kia Sportage reviews

Questions & Answers

Hank K.

Hank K.asked

how do i keep the radio and bluetooth (Phone) to stay on longer after you stop the engine

No answers

DavidT

DavidTasked

Does my sportage 2015 have an over speed alarm?

1 answer
tombo
tombo

I don’t know. Does it?


Jofo

Jofoasked

When the car is at operating temp I get an annoying buzz from under the dash left side 1600 rpm. No buzz when cold or at other rpm. Any ideas?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kia representatives

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.