??!
2 photos
Kia Sportage QL

Kia Sportage QL (2015-2019)

Also referred to as: Kia Sportage QL 2018 and Kia Sportage QL 2020. GT-Line, Si, SLi, etc...
4.5 from 80 reviews

See the Best Midsize / Medium SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
61
4 star
10
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
6

DinkyDiD

DinkyDiDSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Not happy - drives like a noddy car

published

Not happy - drives like a noddy car. Wobbly suspension and wouldn't recommend because the quality is really poor. Mechanics treat you like a moron but sometimes there r nice ppl to help. Not recommended.


John88888

John88888AU

  • 29 reviews
  • 30 likes

High spec and great value for money

published

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Tanvir

TanvirSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 15 likes

Under the shadow of hyundai, Kia makes the mark to prove its worthiness.

published

I have bought this Kia sportage GT line as a second car and I am impressed with the workmanship. The features are really advanced and useful. It's another smart car under Kia branding where u donot pay extra for the loyalty. As a user of hyundai and Kia I will definitely recommend Kia over my hyundai by its extra features and interior looks. B4 buying any car just test drive one of the model. Use brain not heart when buying a car ..... hope u will enjoy the drive if u choose wisely.

Purchased in April 2019 at Thompson ford for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mcgrathglenn

mcgrathglennSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

For only $31,990, you don,t need to pay more to go in style.

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Jofo

JofoMaleny

  • 3 reviews

What a great car. Kia has come of age as a quality car manufacturer

published

Purchased in May 2018.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017

Anthony95

Anthony95South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Everything has been thought of.

published

I love my new Kia Sportage its been amazing to drive with all the standard tech and safety for a suv under 31K. The car is 3 months old I have done 6500km so far it’s been great I love the big touchscreen, the automatic brake system and the lane keep I do turn the lane keep off around town but on the highway it’s great. Going to be doing a brisbane to Sydney road trip at the end of February this year with myself, wife and son (2.5 years old ) so that will be a good test.

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2018
DriveFWD

Kim N

Kim NSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great car, excellent fuel economy, love it.

published
BadgeGT-Line
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
DriveAWD

Arthur R.

Arthur R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

An excellent vehicle but maybe with Nexon tyres that are not suitable for wet weather

published
BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018
michaelB

michaelBsydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

kia sli my19 fwd ... very happy

published

After driving a well known japanese brand for many years i had a close look at kia and was very impressed. I purchase an my19 sportage and im very happy with. Great car with plenty of luxury and safely features normally found only on European cars. Car looks good, drives great loaded with solid features. Kia saleguy was very good as well. Really happy with the whole experience and can recommend.

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Jez

JezGoogong

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great car

published

I use the car for general commuting to and from work and also for longer family trips on the weekend. It fits the 2 car seats and an adult across the back seat and plenty of room for luggage and a pram in the back.
I have had it almost 1 year without a problem!
A fantastic car and would highly recommend.

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Best car Love it

published

Use every day about 250 km a week, never had a problem since purchase, fuel consumption good between 8.5 liters per 100 km. The quietest car I have driven for a long time, lot of standard features. Like automatic brake function and forward collision warning, very comfortable and plenty room for back passenger

Badge2018 QL Si AO Edition
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Steve S

Steve SAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Car with amazing features

published

Great car, feels like a spaceship with lane keep (steers itself to stay in lane) and adaptive cruise control (auto breaks and automatically takes off again).

It's brand new and been waiting for the latest MY19 to have these new features, well worth the wait.

The GT version has everything so no need to option anything, the option lists on others is mind blowing but this has everything no need to option up at all. Australian tuned suspension apparently done in SYD, feels great on the road.

BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2018

Gutted

GuttedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 16 likes

Excellent All-rounder

published

Wow. Have Kia come a long way in the last few years. Have only owned this vehicle for a couple of months but am very impressed. The level of equipment, particularly safety equipment for the second most basic model is amazing. Build quality is very good and Kia offer a 7 year warranty. Have previously not been a fan of SUV's but this one is great to drive. Power and fuel economy are about what you would expect without being outstanding. Plenty of room for passengers and luggage. Very impressed with this car so far.

Purchased in June 2018 for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

MrDog

MrDogGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Sat Nav updates

published
BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Des

DesTownsville

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Kia Sportage GT Line 2018

published

I absolutely love my new Kia. It drives so smooth & has many safety features like parking assist. There is always room for improvement no matter how good you are at reverse parallel parking. I also enjoy the auto hold brake so you can take your foot off the brake at stop lights. So much room in the front & back. Just love love love it.

BadgeGT Line
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018

A world class SUV

published
BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018

iandr

iandrAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great car make sure you get Sat nav update info in writing

published

Purchased in August 2017.


Noeleter

NoeleterBrisbane

  • 25 reviews
  • 31 likes

Simply Brilliant

published

Have only just purchased this car but just love it. Has so many safety and standard features. Beautiful to drive and very economical. Being older and with back and health problems it is very easy to get into and out of. Driving position is excellent and seats are very comfortable. Good headroom and reasonable legroom front and back. Plenty of luggage space.

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Peter

Peter

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Kia Sportage Sat Nav fail

published

I have the current model (2016) sportage platinum GT line. The sat nav was out of date at the day of purchase, well out of date. Speed zones always out and roads that were finished years earlier are not on there. The dealer advised it would cost $300 to update it. I made contact with Kia customer service to seek more information and they were downright rude and could not care less. They confirmed $300 to update. It's about keeping customers for life or losing them. I would NEVER buy another Kia!

5th December- I've since bought another SUV and they update the Sat Nav every year. It looks like they look after their customers.

BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Krisyd

KrisydSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Serves me Perfectly

published

I have bought Kia Sportage SLi version so it has got leather seats.
Driving Experience: I mainly drive on weekends and that too on Highways like M1. I am really pleased with Driving experience. The cruise options are handy in long drive.
Comfort: Since it is SLi version, it has got leather seats. It is very comfortable for me and my family. The boot space is huge. There is enough legroom for tall people and two people can seat in back after placing a big car seat.

Kia has a 7 year capped warranty scheme.

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Page 1 of 4

See all Kia Sportage reviews

Questions & Answers

Jofo

Jofoasked

When the car is at operating temp I get an annoying buzz from under the dash left side 1600 rpm. No buzz when cold or at other rpm. Any ideas?

No answers

Bernhard Johannsen

Bernhard Johannsenasked

I have a Ql 2018 2 LITER FWD
While slowing down to stop and at other times as well I can hear a distinctive noise coming from the back. It sounds like a tiny compressor which runs for a few seconds and stops not very loud but a few of my friends asked what it could be?

No answers

Graham C.

Graham C.asked

i have ql sportage gt can i turn down the overspeed voice volumn?

1 answer
Kane
Kane

dont know Sorry


Get an answer from our members and Kia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.