??!
2 photos
Kia Sportage QL Si

Kia Sportage QL Si (2015-2020)

Also referred to as: Kia Sportage QL Si 2019 and Kia Sportage QL Si 2021. 2WD, 2.0L Petrol, Automatic, AWD, 2.0L Diesel, Automatic
4.6 from 10 reviews

Reviews

4.6

10 reviews
5
(6)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.4 (5)
  • Handling
    5.0 (5)
  • Braking
    5.0 (5)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.6 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (5)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (5)
  • Features
    4.4 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (5)
Previous
Next
James

JamesPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Great family car

published

I have had this car for about 8 months and can't fault it yet. Great safe family car and great on fuel for a suv. 7 year warranty can't go wrong.

Purchased in October 2019 at Private for A$22,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Perfect, searched high and low, got it right.

published

I have been reviewing and searching for a new small SUV for sometime, once I drove the Kia Sportage I was hooked. It drives like a dream. I was looking for a no frills new car and this has it, it focuses on important things like, comfortable seats, small steering wheel, adaquate room for each passenger and driver, sat nav, reversing camera plenty of leg room just to name a few. Just only purchased my Kia last week, so still feeling it........... Customer service was top quality and very informative. I have no hesitation in recommending BMG to purchase your next new car.

Purchased in April 2020 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JohnK_Australia

JohnK_AustraliaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Better than expected, but..

published

We love our new family car from Kia, the engine is very responsive and accelerates beautifully. We have done close to 10K in our new car and the whole family enjoys the drive in the morning to school, the grocery shopping and the weekend getaways.

However, we have noticed that a bit too much plastic has been used in the interior which makes it look a bit cheapish sometimes. Overall though its a great car and with its diesel engine it'super economical too!

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Kia Sportage QL Si compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jofo

JofoMaleny

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

What a great car. Kia has come of age as a quality car manufacturer

published

Purchased in May 2018.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
markiemark

markiemarkTaree

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastic Car

published
BadgeSi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Petergun1000

Petergun1000Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Bullet Proof SUV

published

This Sportage was delivered 4/4/2016 and now has 56299klms on the clock. On holidays we tow a Johnoo's Camper Trailer behind it on both bitumen & dirt roads no problems. Last trip from Sydney to Cameron Corner which is back of Burke over Black Stump Creek and it never gave any trouble at all. It's the base model but has everything we want in it. Kia have maintained the vehicle perfectly and we will be sorry to see it go when it reaches 90,000klms. Like all 4 cylinder engines if you keep the revs up they work well. If you drop the revs then don't expect them to perform well.
We will replace it with another Sportage when the time comes

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
2 comments
Petergun1000
Petergun1000

Still loving it with 80,000 klms up. No problems except for some small accident damage repair to Kia's standard.

Petergun1000
Petergun1000

Now has 94,000 klms up and still going strong with 4 years of new car Warranty left. Sadly as it is a fleet vehicle we will hand it back in 1000 klms. We want another Kia Sportage to replace it.

Tom

TomSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Car, Super Reliable

published

We got the Kia Sportage SI this year and have been impressed with the range of features and especially with how it drives. We couldn't give it the full 5 stars as we have had intermittent issues with the radio, however the car is ultra reliable, tech inside is good and the fuel consumption is great. The 7 year warranty is a huge bonus.

BadgeSi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sharleen

SharleenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 35 reviews
  • 11 likes

As time moves forward so does our cars!

published
BadgeSi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
George Z

George ZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Everything I wanted it to be. Still a Great car.

published

Purchased in May 2016 at Northern Motor Group for A$27,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Kia Sportage QL Si compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Manny

Manny

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

it was great, but no car is perfect

published
BadgeSi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
See all Kia Sportage reviews

Questions & Answers

Jofo

Jofoasked

Sportage QL Si AWD, 2.0L Diesel, Automatic (2015-2020)

When the car is at operating temp I get an annoying buzz from under the dash left side 1600 rpm. No buzz when cold or at other rpm. Any ideas?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.