??!
2 photos
Kia Sportage QL Si

Kia Sportage QL Si (2015-2019)

Also referred to as: Kia Sportage QL Si 2018 and Kia Sportage QL Si 2020. 2WD, 2.0L Petrol, Automatic (2015-2019) and AWD, 2.0L Diesel, Automatic (2015-2019)
4.6 from 7 reviews

See the Best Midsize / Medium SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Jofo

JofoMaleny

  • 3 reviews

What a great car. Kia has come of age as a quality car manufacturer

published

Purchased in May 2018.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017

markiemark

markiemarkTaree

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastic Car

published
BadgeSi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Petergun1000

Petergun1000Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Bullet Proof SUV

published

This Sportage was delivered 4/4/2016 and now has 56299klms on the clock. On holidays we tow a Johnoo's Camper Trailer behind it on both bitumen & dirt roads no problems. Last trip from Sydney to Cameron Corner which is back of Burke over Black Stump Creek and it never gave any trouble at all. It's the base model but has everything we want in it. Kia have maintained the vehicle perfectly and we will be sorry to see it go when it reaches 90,000klms. Like all 4 cylinder engines if you keep the revs up they work well. If you drop the revs then don't expect them to perform well.
We will replace it with another Sportage when the time comes

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
2 comments
Petergun1000
Petergun1000

Still loving it with 80,000 klms up. No problems except for some small accident damage repair to Kia's standard.

Petergun1000
Petergun1000

Now has 94,000 klms up and still going strong with 4 years of new car Warranty left. Sadly as it is a fleet vehicle we will hand it back in 1000 klms. We want another Kia Sportage to replace it.

Tom

TomSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Car, Super Reliable

published

We got the Kia Sportage SI this year and have been impressed with the range of features and especially with how it drives. We couldn't give it the full 5 stars as we have had intermittent issues with the radio, however the car is ultra reliable, tech inside is good and the fuel consumption is great. The 7 year warranty is a huge bonus.

BadgeSi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Sharleen

SharleenSA, 5024

  • 34 reviews
  • 11 likes

As time moves forward so does our cars!

published
BadgeSi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017

George Z

George ZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Everything I wanted it to be. Still a Great car.

published

Purchased in May 2016 at Northern Motor Group for $27,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Manny

Manny

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

it was great, but no car is perfect

published
BadgeSi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017

See all Kia Sportage reviews

Questions & Answers

Jofo

Jofoasked

Sportage QL Si AWD, 2.0L Diesel, Automatic

When the car is at operating temp I get an annoying buzz from under the dash left side 1600 rpm. No buzz when cold or at other rpm. Any ideas?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kia representatives

Details

Kia Sportage QL Si AWD, 2.0L Diesel, Automatic

Kia Sportage QL Si AWD, 2.0L Diesel, Automatic (2015-2019)

5.0
(1)
Kia Sportage QL Si 2WD, 2.0L Petrol, Automatic

Kia Sportage QL Si 2WD, 2.0L Petrol, Automatic (2015-2019)

4.5
(6)
CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVs
Starting Price $39,558$33,996
TransmissionAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeAll Wheel Drive (AWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypeDieselPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars
Doors55
Seats55
Fuel Consumption6.4 L/100km7.9 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 62 L62 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power136kW @ 4000rpm114kW @ 6200rpm
Max Torque400Nm @ 2750rpm192Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth KoreaSouth Korea
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Ground Clearance172 mm172 mm
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,900 kg1,600 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)7 year(s)
Release dateOct 2015Oct 2015
Compare all Kia Sportage

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.