??!
2 photos
Kia Sportage QL Si Premium 2WD, 2.0L Petrol, Automatic

Kia Sportage QL Si Premium 2WD, 2.0L Petrol, Automatic (2017-2019)

Also referred to as: Kia Sportage QL Si Premium 2WD, 2.0L Petrol, Automatic 2018 and Kia Sportage QL Si Premium 2WD, 2.0L Petrol, Automatic 2020.
4.8 from 18 reviews

See the Best Midsize / Medium SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

mcgrathglenn

mcgrathglennSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

For only $31,990, you don,t need to pay more to go in style.

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Anthony95

Anthony95South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Everything has been thought of.

published

I love my new Kia Sportage its been amazing to drive with all the standard tech and safety for a suv under 31K. The car is 3 months old I have done 6500km so far it’s been great I love the big touchscreen, the automatic brake system and the lane keep I do turn the lane keep off around town but on the highway it’s great. Going to be doing a brisbane to Sydney road trip at the end of February this year with myself, wife and son (2.5 years old ) so that will be a good test.

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2018
DriveFWD
Arthur R.

Arthur R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

An excellent vehicle but maybe with Nexon tyres that are not suitable for wet weather

published
BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Jez

JezGoogong

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great car

published

I use the car for general commuting to and from work and also for longer family trips on the weekend. It fits the 2 car seats and an adult across the back seat and plenty of room for luggage and a pram in the back.
I have had it almost 1 year without a problem!
A fantastic car and would highly recommend.

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Gutted

GuttedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 16 likes

Excellent All-rounder

published

Wow. Have Kia come a long way in the last few years. Have only owned this vehicle for a couple of months but am very impressed. The level of equipment, particularly safety equipment for the second most basic model is amazing. Build quality is very good and Kia offer a 7 year warranty. Have previously not been a fan of SUV's but this one is great to drive. Power and fuel economy are about what you would expect without being outstanding. Plenty of room for passengers and luggage. Very impressed with this car so far.

Purchased in June 2018 for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

  • Verified purchase

A world class SUV

published
BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Noeleter

NoeleterBrisbane

  • 25 reviews
  • 31 likes

Simply Brilliant

published

Have only just purchased this car but just love it. Has so many safety and standard features. Beautiful to drive and very economical. Being older and with back and health problems it is very easy to get into and out of. Driving position is excellent and seats are very comfortable. Good headroom and reasonable legroom front and back. Plenty of luggage space.

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Dawn

DawnPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent car

published

Excellent car. Economical, no frills, good value for money. Corners well. Wi fi is easy to set up. Good boot space. No completely silent but acceptable. interior no frills, would have liked leather but that would have increased the pice.

Reliability is A1, no problems at all. In all, a good car.

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Angela K

Angela KPerth

  • 26 reviews
  • 25 likes

Good car for the money

published
BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2015
Nick S

Nick SSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

SI Premium - a delight to drive

published

I purchased my Kia Sportage after much research about vehicles of this size. The Kia had the best options and inclusions, and so it was a natural choice. The handling is marvellous, and there is minimal road noise. The only qualm I have is around the performance of the engine, as it sometimes feels a bit underdone.

The legroom in the car is excellent, especially after I changed from my work car, a Mazda CX-3.
So far so good in terms of reliability! Cost is around $65-80 to fill up depending on the petrol station and time of the year.

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017

RobbieW

RobbieW

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

great car for our family - packed with features

published
BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

reecey388

reecey388Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

It looks nice inside out it also all the tech sat Nav reverse camera front sensors cruise and climate control apple
It's also a super comfortable and smooth drive
Fuel economy so far is good it is still new so will get better and $29000 7year warranty you can't go wrong

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Steve H

Steve HSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy!

published

good car so far, heaps of bang for the bucks, the diesel is powerful and a pleasure to drive.
had car 6 months and love it. I have recommended the car to a friend with no regrets the love it too, In-fact my friend prefers to drive his wife's Sportage more than his Audi A4!!!

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017

DRos

DRosSydney

  • 9 reviews

2017 Sportage ! PERFECT !

published

Bought the New Kia Sportage 2017 make just 3 months ago. I love driving this car, superb in design and drive both. Good performance so far. It is a good value for money SUV. Spacious inside, interiors are satisfactory. I would recommend to spend a few more dollars and buy Si Premium as it has a better interior upgrade. :)

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Dav

DavSYDNEY

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good specs in the amount you pay !

published

I really like the KIA Sportage Si Premium. I bought it recently in red colour which really looks amazing and so does the exterior. More specs available in KIA Si Premium than the base model. Good value for money. I drive it everyday for at least 80 Km. therefore, so far no issues at all. Would recommend if you don't want to spend much on a car but still would love to have above average specs.

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Bec W

Bec WMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great car, Highly recommend.

published

I've had this car for almost 2 years and it still drives as though I picked it up from the dealership yesterday. It is very roomy but doesn't feel large on the road and it's very zippy for a 4cyl, especially compared to some other brands I test drove. Excellent value for price and with 7 year warranty and road side assist! Servicing is also very affordable. When it is time to upgrade I think my only change would be moving up to the new Sportage GT model

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015

Marcus Jones

Marcus JonesHurstville

  • 2 reviews

Great Family Car

published
BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2015

Peita B

Peita BMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love my Kia

published

I love my 2016 Kia Sportage . It's a great car to drive , handles really well around corners , no noise at all , smooth .
I really like the reverse camera , the display when reversing is in the rear vision mirror , so when reversing its easy to see what behind you , it also beeps if something is behind the vehicle which makes it really easy to stop.
Hubby is 6'4 so the legroom was something we looked at , no issue in the Kia at all , plenty of room in the back for the 2 kids and heaps of boot room , backseats even fold down to get large items in there .
Dashboard display is good as well , well lit and all buttons easy to use .
On petrol it does use a bit that's the only downer on the car , but the rest of the car makes up for that.

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2015

See all Kia Sportage reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Kia Sportage QL Si Premium 2WD, 2.0L Petrol, Automatic (2017-2019) but you can read 92 questions about Kia Sportage.


Get an answer from our members and Kia representatives

Details

CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVs
Starting Price $31,990
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors5
Seats5
Fuel Consumption7.9 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 62 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power114kW @ 6200rpm
Max Torque192Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth Korea
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Ground Clearance172 mm
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,600 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)
Release dateApr 2017
Compare all Kia Sportage

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.