??!
9 photos
Kia Sportage
4.4 from 177 reviews

Great car

I have the current model(2017)sportage GT Line and am really happy with it I love the ventilated seats,wife loves the heated seats.great sat nav friends have said its better than the one in their merc only downsides I can think of is the cruise control isn't adaptive, and while it has multi-point seat adjustment it doesn't have memory so if more than 1 person drives the car the ability to adjust it in so many ways is a bit pointless unless you want to go to the trouble of adjusting it every time someone else drives it and adjusts it then the other person(wife) has to adjust it again when they want to drive it,not a big problem just annoying and probably a cheap fix for Kia. so far 9 months in I can say I would recommend 1 and will definitely look at Kia when it comes time to update again

BadgeGT Line
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Simply Brilliant

Have only just purchased this car but just love it. Has so many safety and standard features. Beautiful to drive and very economical. Being older and with back and health problems it is very easy to get into and out of. Driving position is excellent and seats are very comfortable. Good headroom and reasonable legroom front and back. Plenty of luggage space.

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Wasnt the car I originally wanted but cant see myself without it

I have a kia sportage 2009, it is a manual and I really enjoy the expeience of driving it. I had necer driven a manual before but learning in this car was great as the gears are very forgiving if you accidently do the wrong thing. At the moment petrol is pretty expensive but i can get a full tank of 95 for just under 80 dollars. I drive my son and I places probably every second day and that usually lasts me 2 weeks sometimes more.
I love the extra clips at the back for the carseat for my son and the usb port at the front of the car.
There is not much I dont like about this car but every car could use a little more space, we are about to do a big drive interstate and it could be a little tight with a carseat, pram and cot all in the car. Overall fantastic value for money!!

BadgeSE
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Kia Sportage Sat Nav fail

I have the current model (2016) sportage platinum GT line. The sat nav was out of date at the day of purchase, well out of date. Speed zones always out and roads that were finished years earlier are not on there. The dealer advised it would cost $300 to update it. I made contact with Kia customer service to seek more information and they were downright rude and could not care less. They confirmed $300 to update. It's about keeping customers for life or losing them. I would NEVER buy another Kia!

5th December- I've since bought another SUV and they update the Sat Nav every year. It looks like they look after their customers.

BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Serves me Perfectly

I have bought Kia Sportage SLi version so it has got leather seats.
Driving Experience: I mainly drive on weekends and that too on Highways like M1. I am really pleased with Driving experience. The cruise options are handy in long drive.
Comfort: Since it is SLi version, it has got leather seats. It is very comfortable for me and my family. The boot space is huge. There is enough legroom for tall people and two people can seat in back after placing a big car seat.

Kia has a 7 year capped warranty scheme.

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Excellent car

Excellent car. Economical, no frills, good value for money. Corners well. Wi fi is easy to set up. Good boot space. No completely silent but acceptable. interior no frills, would have liked leather but that would have increased the pice.

Reliability is A1, no problems at all. In all, a good car.

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Lovely SUV KIA 2016

We purchased a brand new Kia Sportage just over 12 months ago. We have driven 30000km to central Australia, Northern N.S.W. and in comfort and in style. The car is spacious and easily accommodates camping gear, tent and suitcases. The diesel engine is quite economical and powerful. The car has automatic reverse parallel parking which is a dream.

BadgeAWD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Not a bad choice

The Kia Sportage is good value for money.Well equipped and the diesel is good on fuel.Very easy to drive. A bit awkward to park. Faults in my opinion is it is a harsh diesel that doesn't like being pushed at higher overtaking speeds.Seats are not the most comfortable, could do with more support.On a positive note it is a very well priced package and with a 7 year warranty, should be definitely on anyone's shopping list for a suv.

BadgeLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017

"KiA" to come out of the east and I'm so glad it did!

Ours is a White 2012 SLi 2 litre diesel 6 speed Auto AWD it's roomy and comfortable, Just eats up the highway at 100>110kph delivering 7 litres per 100 kilometres. Don't skimp on cheap oil ours gets fresh Penrite and filter every 10,000k's and not 20,000K's as the service manual requires
if you are looking for a 4WD (FOUR WHEEL DRIVE), the KIA will NOT do the job, Perfect if you want a modern comfortable "soft roader" . Totally competent on rough gravel and sandy tracks or slippery surfaces such as mud or snow, BUT the Subaru Forester eats it hands down "off" the road! I have been a Subaru devotee since my first '82 D.L. Wagon. We still own a '95 Liberty Heritage, which is now the dog to the beach mobile. Though I still like to come down the range in it, it handles so well, as does the KIA though the laws of nature cannot be defied especially centripetal force and gravity. The Sportage is a comfortable competent vehicle and light on the pocket to own and run, What's not to like about a sporty, tall blonde, with a curvy generous rear! :)

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2013

Great car with all the features

I am driving Gt line diesel model with with apple car and android play, sunroof leather seats, heated seats, you name it and this car is loaded with features. Beak assist, Exterior Mirrors - Heated, keyless entry Park Assist,Parking Distance Control Rear,Parking Distance Control Front all this with 7 year factory warranty and price tag of $45k.

BadgeGT
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Great suv

My daughter has had a few Kia's so we decided to look at the sportage. We haven't had any dramas with it, and the warranty is a great selling point.
The car looks classy and the interior is sophisticated. I only wish the passenger seat in the front was as high as the driver. I love the rear sensors and all the technology that comes with the car.
Good on petrol and good vision.

BadgeSE
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Excellent experience

I purchased a 2013 SL sportage. I’ve never had any issues in the last 5 years. It’s an auto and finds the gears easily. It doesn’t chew the petrol either.
Services are reasonably priced.
All of that just makes it the most reliable and best car in the car industry.

BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Has all the bells and whistles

Have a KIA Sportage GTL, fanstastic car, it has everything that other consumers are paying double the price for. Blind sport detection, lane control, keyless entry, keyless trunk, sunroof, apple car, speed zone arlets, android wireless charger, electric seat control, heated & cooling seats the list is endless people. Take a look at them before you go and spend extra 50k on car.

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Good car for the money

Good car for the price, bought mine in September 2015 only wish I had had more faith in the product and had bought a model with more features like the GT range, the 7 year warranty is amazing, the interior is neat and reasonably spacious for a medium suv , only thing i could fault is the engine size for this model, great for city driving, school drop offs and pick ups, shopping, we do short trips away with 4 adults and baggage and it keeps up, don't like the rear air conditioning on this year/ model as they have placed the vents on the floor under the front seats not in the middle console, never checked that before I bought it and the air flow in the back is rubbish, the front it is good but if you turn it down then the people in the back get hot, reversing camera is in the rear view mirror and is very small but at least you have some vision of what is behind you. Petrol consumption is good and i have not had any problems with it.

BadgeSi Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2015

Good drive

I purchased a 2013 SL sportage. I’ve never had any issues in the last 5 years. It’s an auto and finds the gears easily. It doesn’t chew the petrol either.
The one con I have is I do find the side mirrors slightly too big and at times they act like a blind spot.
Services are reasonably priced.

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2013

Omg the radio-don’t bother

The electrics are nice but when they start playing up-the dealership is really no help-so do not get a car out of warranty-the electric will cost you probably just as much as the car and the dealership won’t really be helpful-so now I have no radio if I have issues with a radio good luck with other real mechanical issues.never buying a Kia again

BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2010

Great value. Has all the bells and whistles

Great SUV car. When you compare to other brands in same category this ticks all the boxes and is excellent value for money. 7 year warranty - can't go wrong. Took it in for first service and it was free! Back seat passengers appreciate the speakers and heating/cooling vents. Kia have thought of everything. Highly recommend.

BadgeGT line SUV
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Fantastic Car

Needed a car that was newer and with a higher riding height (am nearly 7' tall) so spent alot of time looking at the different cars available and ended up sold on the Sportage. We owned a Kia (cerato) previously and were very happy with the warranty and servicing. We also managed to buy this with 300km on the clock at a greatly reduced price.
Both my wife and I enjoy driving this vehicle everytime we get in it. Have noticed that the fuel consumption is slightly higher then advertised for highway use (advertised 6.1L/100km but we're lucky to get 7L/100km driving for 3hours on the freeway. Combined of 7.8L/100km is spot on though.
Love that the rear seats can be adjusted back as well - handy when others travelling in the car either need more space or want to have a snooze.

BadgeSi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017

good suv

i received this car from my father
i like this because it is very simple and modern
Also neat anf cozy i think it is the best suv in the kia
i don't like just one thing
this exterior so old to young people but almost perpect in my opinion

BadgePlatinum
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2007

Love this SUV. Great Price, Best Warranty & Great to Drive.

Got the 2018 AO special model with the extra safety features and 18" wheels. Best price SUV out there. The 2.0L diesel is amazing so much power, Sport mode is WOW. AWD and just hugs the road. So glad we bought this car. Downsized from Isuzu MU-X. But the Sportage will still tow 1900kgs. Love this car !!!

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Page 2 of 9

Questions & Answers

2012 2ltr diesel low klm had a rubber burn smell after driving 80klms.
1 answer
I don't have an answer for your problem, but maybe you could try the Kia Forum? https://www.kia-forums.com/australia/ Sometimes they have brand specific usful info.

I don't seem to be able to disable voiced warnings for a red light camera. No matter the settings, the car voices warning at 300m mark and beeps when near. Anyone knows how to stop these warnings?
1 answer
there a way to reset all of the electronics by turning the car on and off and leaving the key in accesories for a number of hours or something like that I cant remember exactly now Maybe an honest auto electrician could tell you , or even Kia service centre?

Changed battery and now the engine lite has come on . Need assist to remove or will it disappear on its own please
1 answer
did u change it properly , like the manual says?Or did you do it the way most people change a battery , like in the past ?It matters You have to follow the earthing instructions exactly and did you get a battery that Kia advises , not a shop, It matters The shops will tell you its the right battery when its not at all ..

Details

Sportage QL Si AWD, 2.0L Diesel, AutomaticSportage QL Si 2WD, 2.0L Petrol, AutomaticSportage QL SLi 2WD, 2.0L Petrol, AutomaticSportage QL SLi AWD, 2.0L Diesel, AutomaticSportage QL AO Edition AWD, 2.0L Diesel, AutomaticSportage QL AO Edition 2WD, 2.0L Petrol, AutomaticSportage QL Si Premium 2WD, 2.0L Petrol, AutomaticSportage QL Si Premium AWD, 2.0L Diesel, AutomaticSportage QL GT-Line AWD, 2.0L Diesel, AutomaticSportage QL GT-Line AWD, 2.4L Petrol, AutomaticSportage QL Platinum AWD, 2.0L Diesel, AutomaticSportage QL Platinum AWD, 2.4L Petrol, AutomaticSportage NBSportage KMSportage SL SiSportage SL Si PremiumSportage SL SLiSportage SL Platinum
Starting Price $39,558$33,996$41,000$46,562$36,390$30,990$31,990$41,927$52,281$49,240
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeAll Wheel Drive (AWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypeDieselPetrolDieselPetrolPetrolDieselDieselPetrolDieselPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy17" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars
Doors55555555555555555
Seats55555555555555555
Fuel Consumption6.4L/100km7.9L/100km7.9L/100km6.4L/100km6.4L/100km7.9L/100km7.9L/100km6.4L/100km6.4L/100km8.5L/100km6.8L/100km8.5L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 62 L62 L62 L62 L62 L62 L62 L62 L62 L62 L62 L62 L
Engine4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.4L4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.4L
Max Power136kW@4000rpm114kW@6200rpm114kW@6200rpm136kW@4000rpm192kW@4000rpm114kW@6200rpm114kW@6200rpm136kW@4000rpm136kW@4000rpm135kw@6000rpm136kW@6000rpm135kW@6000rpm
Max Torque400Nm@1750-2750rpm192Nm@4000rpm192Nm@4000rpm400Nm@1750-2750rpm400Nm@1750-2750rpm192Nm@4000rpm192Nm@4000rpm400Nm@1750-2750rpm400Nm@1750-2750rpm237Nm@4000rpm400Nm@1750-2750rpm237Nm@4000rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth Koread
Safety Features ABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders and Traction ControlABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders and Traction ControlABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders and Traction ControlABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders and Traction ControlABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders and Traction ControlABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders and Traction ControlABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders and Traction ControlABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders and Traction ControlABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), Blindspot Warning System, ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders and Traction ControlABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), Blindspot Warning System, ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders and Traction ControlABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders and Traction ControlABS (Antilock Braking System), Active Cruise Control, AEB (Auto Emergency Braking), ESC (Electronic Stability Control), Forward Collision Warning, ISO-fix Compatible, Lane Assist, Reversing Camera, Seat Belt Reminders and Traction Control
Extra Features Android Auto / Apple Carplay, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel, USB Port and Voice ControlAndroid Auto / Apple Carplay, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel, USB Port and Voice ControlAndroid Auto / Apple Carplay, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Built-In Navigation System, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel, USB Port and Voice ControlAndroid Auto / Apple Carplay, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Built-In Navigation System, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel, USB Port and Voice ControlAndroid Auto / Apple Carplay, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel, USB Port and Voice ControlAndroid Auto / Apple Carplay, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel, USB Port and Voice ControlAndroid Auto / Apple Carplay, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Built-In Navigation System, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel, USB Port and Voice ControlAndroid Auto / Apple Carplay, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Built-In Navigation System, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel, USB Port and Voice ControlAndroid Auto / Apple Carplay, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Parking Assist, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Built-In Navigation System, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Heated Seats, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Sunroof, Telescoping Steering Wheel, USB Port and Voice ControlAndroid Auto / Apple Carplay, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Parking Assist, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Built-In Navigation System, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Heated Seats, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Sunroof, Telescoping Steering Wheel, USB Port and Voice ControlAndroid Auto / Apple Carplay, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel, USB Port and Voice ControlAndroid Auto / Apple Carplay, Automatic Headlights, Automatic Wipers, Bluetooth Connectivity, Dual Zone Air Conditioning, Immobilizer, Keyless Entry, Power Steering, Telescoping Steering Wheel, USB Port and Voice Control
Ground Clearance172 mm172 mm172 mm172 mm172 mm172 mm172 mm172 mm172 mm172 mm172 mm172 mm
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,900 kg1,600 kg1,600 kg1,900 kg1,900 kg1,600 kg1,600 kg1,900 kg1,900 kg1,500 kg1,900 kg1,500 kg1,600 kg1,600 kg1,600 kg1,600 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)
Release dateOct 2015Oct 2015Oct 2015Oct 2017Jan 2018Jan 2018Apr 2017Apr 2017Oct 2017Oct 2017Oct 2015Oct 2015Jan 1996Apr 2005Aug 2010Jan 2014Aug 2010Aug 2010
Discontinuation dateDec 2016Dec 2016Dec 2004Dec 2010Dec 2015Dec 2015Dec 2015Dec 2015

Visit official website

Similar listings