??!
6 photos
Kingston HyperX Cloud II

Kingston HyperX Cloud II

MPN: ING-2865909
4.5 from 43 reviews

His product is absolute dog crap

These headphones were crap since the day I got them. Out of the box there was mic problems and didn’t work for a week. Finally got it working. 2 weeks later, the crap mic randomly stopped working and has ruined my whole day trying to fix it. I would not suggest getting these headphones, just a bad idea and a waste of 200$

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Love it!

Audio quality is crisp, mic quality is pretty good too. They block out A LOT of background noise, especially voices, fans etc but not so much bass sounds if someone is playing music.

I wear these about 8 hours a day, and I feel no discomfort at all. They're super comfy, perfect for long duration of use. I also have no signs of wear and tear either, after using these for 6+ months,

Only possible downside, is that they're not super heavy on the bass, so if you're into extreme bass levels look elsewhere, but for regular people listening to music or gaming etc they're PERFECT.

Overall, easily 8/10 the best headphones I've ever bought.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Excellent gaming headset but not without a few issues.

All in all, this is probably the best gaming headset you can buy and I definitely recommend it despite a few flaws. Kingston support was very helpful when I contacted them, doing their best to solve my issues with my phone compatibility and the static background noise found when using the USB sound card. For those on a tighter budget I recommend getting the Cloud I as it's basically the same headset just without the USB sound card. Edit: Just updating this review, Kingston actually replaced the sound card and it no longer buzzes at any volume level, thumbs up!

Date PurchasedMar 2018

good

Overall, it's a great headset, reasonably priced, well made and well designed. Its sound quality is very clear. It's great to watch movies, listen to music, or play games. This is a great headset, and it would be perfect if the material could be updated and updated. Because earphones can be a bit uncomfortable if you wear them too long.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Sturdy, excellent sound, and decent mic

I honestly have no complaints about this headset. The sound quality is superb! It is in fact as good as a similarly priced pair of headphones. The detachable mic is very useful, and actually means that I sometimes use this headset as headphones. I have never had any complaints about the mic from listener's on the other end too! I definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a decent headset, that will last them for a long time.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Great headphones

I use these headphones for gaming and they are perfect. These headphones are not designed for using with physical activitys they are designed for mostly gaming purposes and media. The sound is perfect for these headphones specs, especially with the usb dongle you receive with it that has a surround feature.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Great headphones for gaming.

I use these headphones for gaming and occasionally watching shows. No, these headphones are designed mainly for gaming. The sound volume is amazing and especially with the usb dongle it makes the sound good as and even comes with surround sound which makes the sound 3 times better which is good

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Kingston HyperX Cloud II 7.1 Channel

These Headphones are very high quality for the price. Bass is excellent with a good top frequency. 15hz to 25k . (most humans only hear 20hz to 18k ) so it surpasses what is hearable, but 15 hz is feelable and 25k the doggies will enjoy lol. These headsets actually do put out what they claim. The metal parts are well chosen as it avoids breaking with large heads and frequent use. They are very comfortable over long periods of use. (can get a bit uncomfortable if you wear glasses) I Do not like the cord as it's prone to wear too quick so needs careful looking after by avoiding twists which happen frequently. the Mic is not HiFi broadcast quality but designed for in game speech with low feedback, great also on talk channels. Models with the USB are preferred as can use it with or without the inline sound converter which also lets you adjust Mic and Headphone volume, switch in a 7-2 virtual type sound (not real but effective), A mic mute button. The Mic goose neck also tends to go tatty over time. Twists in the cord go hard and cannot be straightened without risk of breakage if left twisted over time.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Not bad, but not worth the price

The headset was one of the best selling so-called "gaming" headsets over the last few years. For the price of $120-140 it is definitely not worth it. For that, you could purchase a much better pair of headphones, such as an audio-technica, and purchase a separate microphone (either desktop mic or mod mic) and enjoy a much better audio experience.

Pros:
-Great noise cancellation (particularly with the leather ear pads)
-Comfortable and can be worn for long stretches at a time without any issues
-Detachable microphone, but personally I prefer the mic to just be flipped up when not in use which can't be done with this headset
-Very durable, have had it for over a year and despite throwing it around and dropping it frequently it hasn't had any issues
-Comes with 2 pairs of ear pads (cloth and leather) and they can be removed and washed easily
-Easily portable, can be used with mobile devices easily (including the mic)

Cons:
-Microphone is extremely quiet and people on the other end will have a hard time hearing you
-Microphone quality is not that great, despite being so quiet
-Overpriced, there are better headphones/headsets for the money
-Can be annoying attaching the microphone when you want to use it vs just pulling it down like with most traditional headsets. Also means when the mic isn't in use you will have it laying around on the desk or in an inconvenient place (i.e in a drawer)

If the mic was better and the price was closer to $100, I'd give it a 4, but since it is so bad, and this is targeted at gamers who will require mics with decent quality it makes a big difference. And if you don't care about the mic, why not just buy a much better pair of headphones, such as the audio-technica m40x which cost the same amount, or the m20x + a nice microhpone if you do care about having a mic, which would cost the same as the cloud 2 but sound better.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Amazing for gaming.

As a person that games alot, this headset is perfect!
You can just about hear every footstep and know exactly where your enemy is in competitive games such as Counter Strike, Fortnite and Overwatch.
It's the best value for your buck in my opinion, it feels great, comes with loads of additional accessories such as different material for the ear muffs, carry on bag and so forth.
I've owned these for more than a year now and I have never had a problem with it!
The sound as great and crisp as it was when I first purchased this.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Amazing set of headphones

Headphones with great sounding quality. Love the fact that there is a sound driver card via USB with this headphone, especially since my computer does not have one. Build is sturdy with a leather head band. They also offer 2 styles of ear cups which is great to suit all different ear types.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Comfortable but far from perfect

These headphones feel great, look good and have a great rope like cord that doesnt get tangled up but suffers some audio issues.

Unfortunately the sound card is located midway along the cord and is prone to damage from computer chairs and feet as it is usually on the ground. It also unplugs at this point easily leading to audio loss. Even when brand new audio through the usb connection is often poor and the sound driver can get quite hot.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Great headphones but over time can break

These headphones provide a clear, crisp sound with enough bass to enjoy movies, games or anything else. However over time the headphone cord may break as mine has where it needs to be moved around to get sound in both ear muffs. Despite this, they are a quality headphone for the price and are great for PC gaming.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Solid all round headset.

A very well balanced headset for telephony, music and gaming. The bass response is maybe a touch too full, but it compensates well for the cheap sound cards that are present in most modern laptops. Microphone quality is excellent and the detachable mic is handy if you want to use them as headphones.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Best gaming headset I've used

I have played a lot of high level counterstrike. And had previously used audio technica ath-ad700, but the hyperx where so much better for gaming. They allowed me to hear footsteps from a mile away with no custom settings required. They are also very comfy & find the size a lot better than the ath-ad700 as they are closed ear. The leather ear pads are comfy for long gaming sessions.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Great for gaming, great sound cancellation

Use this for gaming and video game streaming, sound quality is great, has an in built sound card. It's great at cancelling outside noise, it's incredibly comfortable for prolonged wear in comparison to the Logitech G430. Also more comfortable in comparison. Comes with interchangeable ear parts which is great if you don't prefer the leather ear cups

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Great Pair of Headphones

The quality of this product is amazing. I have used this product for 5 months approx. During this time i have experienced no problems. The sound is great to hear enemies music and the microphone is super clear. I am a competitive counter strike player and am experience in fps games and if you want a great experience and even an advantahe this is the buy you want. Sound, Comfort, Microphone and Quality.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Perfect for gaming

bought thee a few months ago when they were on special for $89, been using them everyday since then with my xbox one and pc. sound is excellent, as is build quality.

playing games like the metro series on xbox one is so much better with these one, allows you to hear everything that is going on in the game compared to cheap headset

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Good sound quality but some bugs

Great quality headphones for the price - good sound cancelation, loud, good surround emulation.
However
The microphone runs terribly when the device is connected via USB. I found the only way to get it working is using the analog 3.5mm jack into my PC directly, by taking off the USB attachment.
Otherwise my voice comes through muffled and as if I'm a hundred metres away.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Perfect headset for both casual and gaming!

This headset is the most comfortable headset I have ever purchased at a very cheap and reasonable price. The headset feels like nothing when you're wearing it thanks to its light weight and also the leather ear cups which can be replaced by a provided velour ear cups if wanted. The headset allows you to connect with both a USB port and also a 3.5mm headphone jack. When using the USB port you will be able to enable 7.1 surround sound which sounds amazing

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Details

Kingston HyperX Cloud II
Price (RRP) $119
TypeOver Ear
Active Noise CancellingNo
MicrophoneYes
Controls CompatibilityUniversal
Release dateMay 2015

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: ING-2865909

Similar listings