??!
6 photos
Kingston HyperX Cloud II

Kingston HyperX Cloud II (page 2 of 3)

MPN: ING-2865909
4.5 from 44 reviews

Perfect headset for both casual and gaming!

This headset is the most comfortable headset I have ever purchased at a very cheap and reasonable price. The headset feels like nothing when you're wearing it thanks to its light weight and also the leather ear cups which can be replaced by a provided velour ear cups if wanted. The headset allows you to connect with both a USB port and also a 3.5mm headphone jack. When using the USB port you will be able to enable 7.1 surround sound which sounds amazing

Date PurchasedApr 2017

The best value headset for its price

The next in line after Kingston's first successful venture into the gaming headset market with the HyperX Cloud, the Cloud II offers digitally augmented 5.1 surround sound, a removable mic, mesh carry case and airplane adapter. Sound quality is crystal clear and the removable microphone allows it to double as a normal set of corded headphones. It comes with both a USB adapter and a 3.5mm jack allowing it to be used with a wide range of devices and the braided cord gives the feel of a more premium product. The 5.1 surround sound is good, but very clearly digitally enhanced and no replacement for true 5.1 experience. There are better and more expensive gaming headsets around but for its price, there are no true competitors in its price range.

Date PurchasedApr 2015

Gaming headset done right!

This is a gaming headset done right! Microphone is excellent and isolates sound really well (according to teammates). The faux leather earpads can get a little uncomfortable with long gaming sessions, but I prefer how they sound over the velour earpads - which sound too tinny after getting used to the leather. Plus the leather earpads are more sound cancelling. USB soundcard is a big plus as I don't have my own, saves me having to buy one.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Amazing quality

These are definitely the best headphones I've owned. For the price, the sound quality is incredible and would be very hard to beat. The detachable mic is very handy, as is the ability to plug in by both USB and 3.5mm. Very comfortable to wear and not too chunky so transportation is fairly easy. Can't fault them.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Great quality headset. Clear sound.

Had this headset for a couple of months now. Solid build quality but it is also quite flexible at the same time to fit your head shape. Mic quality is also great. Cables are braided and like with the headset have a great build quaility. Overall a very all rounded headset for the money.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Amazing headset to play games with

I'm an avid gamer and this has got to be one of the best headsets I have ever used after the Cloud I. The headset comfortably fits on head. The sound quality is amazing crisp sounds. Microphone works really well and it is relatively easy to set up. The life of this headset is pretty long as long as you look after it properly

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Great headphones

Purchased from JB HiFi to use for gaming on PS4.
Comfortable headphones with great sound.
Has a sturdy construction. Perfect noise cancelling features
Adjustable headset, ideal for smaller heads.
Has a convenient detachable microphone. Does not have a mute button on the headset. The mute button is only on the attachment for use with PCs.
Comes in a protective storage box and bag.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Amazing set of headphones for the price

Clear crisp sound. Blocks out all background noise and takes me right into the game. Microphone works perfectly as well and the nice feature of separated volume control. Microphone cal also be detached which is super handy in case your playing singleplayer and don't want it getting in the way.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

great headphones to play games or listen to music

First of all they are really comfortable to wear for long periods of time (several hours). They are great at blocking ambient noises and have great sound quailty and a decent microphone you don't have to have right next to your mouth. Really good buy.

Only negative is the cable. I have wheeled over it a few times and now can only use it in a particular position. Part replacement is almost as much as the headset, so looks like this will do for now.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Great Value at this price

Been looking to upgrade as I was just using very basic headsets. Couldn't see myself purchasing quality gear over $300 just to play casual games and lucky enough this was on sale during click frenzy. They sound amazing and fit really well and have no regrets making this purchase. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking at the $100 range and I believe these have a good rep among general gamers. Of course there are tonnes of better ones but they are in their respective prices.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Work well for the price

They work great nice sound confortable
Haven't fallen apart yet and its been 6 months unlike other brands
Sound is pretty good for the price the microphone is nice
A longer cord is about the only complaint
other than that look nice good build quality and do what they are meant to

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Beast Headset for Gaming

I've used many gaming headsets over the years from brands such as Logitech, Sennheiser and Steelseries but a friend of mine recommended me the HyperX Cloud II with 7.1 sound and it is amazing. The sound quality is great (for a gaming headset), but I've never worn a more comfortable headset ever! Switch over to 7.1 and it'll feel like you're in the cinemas. The mic is also very clear and adjustable and you can remove it from the headset if it's in your way. The HyperX Cloud II comes with many accessories for different purposes. It's a great product and well worth the money.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

A MUST HAVE

Every since I've bought them I can't go without them. If you're a gamer I'd highly recommend them. The surround sound is top notch. it comes with leather wrapped cord and 2 cups of your choosing, leather cups or foam like cups a bit turtle beaches, I'd recommend the leather ones. The mic quality is decent, enough to communicate with your friends while playing games. The only downside is the price even though they aren't too end they feel like top end, with that in mind try getting them on sale if not it's worth every penny at $119

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Best Headset

Kingston HyperX Cloud II is the best headset I have used for gaming,
Sound Quality is very good I think its even better then the Logitech G930's I had before.
Comfort is great most comfortable headset I have had.
Build Quality is high. I have not come across any problems with them yet it all seams well designed, the arms for the ear cups are made from anodized aluminum.
Couple of good things about this headset is you can unplug it from the sound controller on the usb cord and use them as a normal pair of headphones and you can also remove the microphone off the headset.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Perfect for gaming!

The price is a reasonable price for such a high quality headset! It is a best-buy when it comes to gaming and communicating in game! The mic is clear. The padding is comfortable for a long period of gaming. I have headsets that are way pricier than this HyperX Cloud II but this is just as good!

Date PurchasedJun 2017

If you need a Gaming headset GET THESE.

Best headphone i have ever used within the price range, better than some of my $300 headphones without the price tag and has a decent microphone and other features as well. If you need a gaming headset don't go past the HyperX Cloud II as it is a step ahead of the competition

Date PurchasedOct 2016

The Perfect Headphone For The Price

The Hyper X Cloud II is fantastic, the price that you pay for this and what it gives you is an absolute steal. The volume on it is great, so loud that you can take them off and max out the volume and use them as speakers. You can wear these for hours, without fatigue and it is really light so you don't feel the pressure on the ears and head.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Perfect for gaming

These are extremely good value for a cheap price of $119. I am able to use them for games that require better audio. They are very comfortable to wear for long periods of times. The mic also works very well. Overall, a solid headset for gaming and also for everyday use.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

For the price, cant go wrong!

I did a bit of research for a new pair of headphones and couldn't go past the amount of reviews for the HyperX Cloud II's.
I was expecting these headphones to cost a bomb, but no, only $119!
First impressions were amazing and they haven't changed. Packaging is amazing!
Exchangeable ear cushions are a pleasant surprise along with the removable microphone, to prevent damage in storage.
Sound is fantastic and a boost coming from a pair of Siberia SteelSeries V2's.
Microphone sound is clear and consistent according to friends i play with.
If your looking for a pair on great sounding, stylish and sophisticated headphones and don't want a $200 price tag, these are for you!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Minimum volume is way too LOUD! USB Dongle broke after 21 months

Even at volume 2/100, the volume is way too loud. The USB dongle malfunctioned after less than 2 years. For a headphone you should expect 5 years of good function. Surround function adds a lot of extra 'noise' which impacts sound quality. I will not buy Kingston again. Comfort is good though.

Date PurchasedSep 2015

Page 2 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Details

Kingston HyperX Cloud II
Price (RRP) $119
TypeOver Ear
Active Noise CancellingNo
MicrophoneYes
Controls CompatibilityUniversal
Release dateMay 2015

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: ING-2865909

Similar listings