??!
2 photos
KISA phone

KISA phone (2015) (page 2 of 4)

3.9 from 73 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.0 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (14)
  • Software
    3.4 (7)
  • Battery Life
    3.6 (11)
  • Camera Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Hardware
    3.7 (6)
Previous
Next

Terrible

published

My mum has had nothing but trouble, customer service wasn’t great - they said they would speak to a supervisor and call back but never did. It’s small for elderly hands and kept dropping out all the time. It’s a shame because the concept is great! Waste of money for us!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter Michal

Peter Michal

  • 5 reviews

horrible

published

horrible phone horrible too use not an easy phone like advertised the gps tracking doesnt work and my elderly father in law jsut cant use it. think of a product that is more suited to the market. myself a tech savvy person couldnt even help my father in law .

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent product

published

This phone is as easy to use as advertised and provided our family with peace of mind. The phone always had good reception and the online account is very user friendly. The phone is compact with big buttons and the additional information on the back is a really good additional feature.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how KISA phone compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
g3m5

g3m5Sydney

Absolutely Hopeless

published
Date PurchasedJune 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter

PeterCraigieburn

The KISA Phone, a model of simplicity.

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cher

CherSwan Hill

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A Fantastic user friendly phone for those with special needs.

published

KISA: an amazing simply to use phone for my elderly mother in residential aged care. She only has to press the relevant family member's name printed on the keyboard without the confusion of finding relevant numbers. She always had ready communication with the outside world. Thank you KISA. Nursing staff were very impressed with it as was family members of other residents. Fantastic!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A must for the elderly

published

The KISA phone was essential for my grandmother to talk to family and friends. Other phones became too complex to use, so the one press buttons were fantastic. The customer service has been friendly and prompt, especially when the phone was 'no longer required'. The monthly charge was also very reasonable.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great concept

published

Great idea but customer services is appalling call go silent all the time. They aren’t cutting out just can’t be heard. Customer service keep telling me it our fault must be service. But no other mobiles in house have this problem. I am now looking at alternatives as this is useless.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TaniaW

TaniaWSYDNEY (NSW - 2000)

Terrible - makes a senior even more isolated than they already are

published

My Dad doesn't get to the phone quickly enough to answer it.
There is no notification of who called him so he cannot return the call. So, he is losing all of his friends who give up after 4-6 unsucessful attempts.
Even if he could see who had contacted him, he cannot return the call because this is not an option on KISA - unbelievable.
As soon as I have bought him a new phone I will contact his friends to let them know so they can start ringing him again.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how KISA phone compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Great concept, misleading selling point re: battery life and disgusting customer service!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified purchase

Peace of mind

published

Easy to remember process made it reassuring method of contact in an emergency for both the user and their loved ones. The consultation with Community confirmed and therefore visually brilliant for the impaired. A thoughtful and effective communication device. The colours were appropriate for specific vision impairment and the process for call making easy for the fragility of the learner.
The billing is clear and cost effective .
All of this helps with the effective communication needed to minimise isolation for the elderly and the impaired and gives family a sense of security as well as the user.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

lifeline

published

with severe apraxia following a stroke my wife was severely limited in her capacity to use a conventional mobile phone. Within a short period of time she was able to use her Kisa phone and it became her lifeline and an enormous comfort to her to be able to contact help when needed

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cindy

Cindy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

great phone for the elderly

published

Gives me peace of mind knowing my elderly mum can use this easy to use phone just press our names and she can contact with no confusion also she can give her number out for all her friends to call her the best gift of all to give the elderly PEACE OF MIND

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Teach an old dog new tricks.

published

Prior to me purchasing the KISA phone for my 92 year old father, I would worry if I phoned him and he did not answer the home phone. I would worry if he went out in the car just in case it broke down or worse. As I work full time and 40 minutes away from home it is not easy to get home quickly when not able to contact him, just to realize he was sitting outside doing a crossword or gone to the shop! I tend not to worry as much about him as he is always contactable. He takes his phone everywhere. So proud of him as you can teach an old dog new tricks.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mia

MiaSydney

Some problems that I'm hoping will be sorted

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how KISA phone compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John R

John RErskine

  • Verified purchase

Best gift ever for our daughter who lives in supported accommodation

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jenniemorton

jenniemortonadelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Peace of mind and security for the elderly

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Beebee to

Beebee toSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very unreliable

published

Bought this for mum last year. Concept great. What lets this device down is: 1. It's poor battery performance, 2. Difficulty ending or picking up a call, 3. Frequency of accidental calls, 4. Ridiculous ring tone. I wouldn't recommend this phone and will now need to buy something more reliable.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Perfect for the elderly

published

My parents are in an aged care facility. They have a KISA phone each. These phones are brilliant and very simple to use. Have the GPS feature activated for my Mum in case she gets the wanders - we haven’t needed it yet, but it is there and I know it works if she does go wandering.
Customer service is brilliant, you actually speak to a very helpful person. The support staff are very understanding of the specific needs of the elderly.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great option for elderly

published

Purchase for 86 year old, for peace of mind when away from the house. She had no previous mobile phone use and not technically minded, when the phone arrived was able to set up and use with confidence. Great customer support from Kisa all the way from the first enquiry. The only improvement would be to find a solution to accidentally calling when the phone is in a handbag.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 4
See all KISA phone reviews

Questions & Answers

Myrtle

Myrtleasked

Can you move the what's app icon from the front screen and put the phone book there instead

No answers
Andrew

Andrewasked

I bought the KISA Flip 3 for my mother. Its full of apps she will never use. The phone book is on the 2nd screen. Why would the most frequently used 'app' NOT be on the first screen when you open the phone?
You cannot move the apps or uninstall them.
NOT very senior friendly nor SIMPLE

No answers
Heather W.

Heather W.asked

how do I turn off the do not disturb function

No answers
See all KISA phone (2015) questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $169.00
Build
Weight110 g
Release dateJan 2015

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.